Guy L Furno DC, FICPA

Chiropractor

761 Coates Ave

Suite 40

Holbrook, NY 11741

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

holbrookchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
9 months ago
I cant imagine what i would have done without him!
I was in dire need! i had severe tooth pain after an extraction of a tooth that had a root canal that got infected. after the tooth was extracted , the pain got worse instead of better. I went back to my oral surgeon, dentist and even had cat scans because the pain worsened and was unbearable, and they offered no explanation nor relief. I could understand someone who would take their own life having similar pain, it was that bad; no pain relievers worked, not even oxycodone! Dr. Furno saw me even though it was late on a Friday and even came to my house late one evening because my pain was excrutiating. He uncovered through his technique and extensive knowledge base that my body was having an auto immune like reaction to my own tooth. He did a de-sensitzing technique that gradually stopped my pain. I have no words that can properly express my gratitude for Dr Furno, as a doctor and a person! i highly recommend him to everyone!
J
9 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable and truly cares about patients
I have been going to Dr. Furno for over 4 years now, and he has helped me overcome some issues in only a few short weeks that my general practitioner and allergist could not. He does not simply tell you what the problem is and how to fix it. He will educate you about your body and the various factors that impact you. You will never feel rushed when at an appointment as he takes the time to thoroughly explain things and wants to answer any and all of your questions. It is rare to find a doctor that truly cares about their patients and their well being rather than how many patients they can see in a day. Dr. Furno has made such a strong, positive impact on my life and I cannot recommend him enough.
D
1 year ago
The only Dr I trust 100%
I have full faith in Dr Furno and his views and mine match when it comes to treating. I look forward to every visit. I see Dr. furno for chiropractic and nutrition care .He is by far the best dr I have ever went to. His staff are all very nice and friendly..
A
1 year ago
I enjoy going to the office. Everyone makes me feel very comfortable. Dr FurnO is very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend him to all my friends
H
1 year ago
Very knowledgeable & great at diagnosing & fixing the problem
He is just awesome. My seasonal allergies are 95% gone. I used to get them from May through Sept. I no longer have to get up 2 times a night to go to the bathroom. He got rid of severe strep throat in 2 days when antibiotics did not work.(it was a bacterial infection)
B
1 year ago
Puts the care back in health-care
Great experience and results working with Dr. Furno! Really cares about his patients and goes that extra mile. Highly recommended
T
1 year ago
Awesome!
Dr. Furno and his team are the best. I see him for nutrition, as well as chiropractic, I feel the best I ever have.
T
1 year ago
Highest Quality of Service and Professionalism
The highest quality of service of any Chiropractor and medical professional I have ever used. Dr. Guy is truly worried about your well being and overall health. The staff is beyond professional and friendly. I enjoy every visit and highly recommend his services. I had severe bouts with vertigo for over 3 months and visited several doctors and specialists with no success. 3 visits with the good Dr and have not had issues since. THANK YOU DR GUY.
M
1 year ago
Caring, compassionate, knowledgeable healer
I will start by saying that I will be 71 tomorrow and at my last testing my biological age had dropped to 57! I feel much younger than that... I do many things to maintain great health and I consider Dr. Furno's guidance to rank high on the list of what has added to my success in this endeavor. I have been seeing Dr. Furno for nutritional counseling for several years. Over that period of time I have found him to be exceptionally accurate in both his diagnosis and his recommendations. He is very generous with his time and open in his thinking about healing modalities. I always leave an appointment feeling that all my concerns have been addressed, all my questions answered and more. I find him to be both interested and interesting. In addition to discussing my health needs at my appointments Dr. Furno and I have had many long conversations covering topics relevant to the health of my husband and daughter, philosophies of paths to well-being, ways to access the healthiest foods, and sharing our sources for CSAs and farms. Dr. Furno is not only an excellent, knowledgeable doctor, but an exceptional person, very warm and caring. I recommend him highly!
A
1 year ago
Only but the best
Dr. Furno truly cares about his patients!!