Guy L Furno DC, FICPA

Chiropractor

761 Coates Ave

Suite 40

Holbrook, NY 11741

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

holbrookchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 days ago
Friendly staff, knowledgeable and caring and happy to please.
S
2 days ago
Life saver
I have been going to Dr Furno for over ten years now! He is an amazing doctor who focuses on the whole patient. He takes the time to get to know you and really listens to your ailments and really knows how to treat them. I have never been disappointed and always leave his office knowing that I am going to be feeling better in no time. He is a true healer.
D
3 days ago
Amazing doctor and staff!
This is the only doctor where i actually look forward to my appointments. I started seeing him around 2 yrs ago and haven't looked back. Dr Furno and his staff are always so sweet and helpful. He truly has helped me get my health back on track i have never felt better. I dont think i've enevr felt this good in my life! If your looking for a great holistic doctor or even for Chiropractic work this is your place. Do not hesitate on starting your heath journey with them you wont regret it!
C
3 days ago
Love Dr.Guy
Dr.Guy is amazing he is full of so much knowledge on living a better and healthy life.. The staff is amazing and very friendly..
K
4 days ago
High quality service, professional and friendly staff!
I brought my daughter to Dr. Furno because she had a severe head cold and low-grade fever. Dr. Furno prescribed some supplements for her to take and by the next day, she was feeling 90% better! My entire family uses Dr. Furno and we all feel he is one of the most knowledgeable doctors around!
J
3 months ago
Amazing Doctor
Dr. Furno is a thorough, caring and compassionate professional. I was experiencing 15 or more migraines a month and extreme back pain. My doctors couldn’t find the cause. Dr. Furno found the source of my pain and I no longer experience migraines or back pain. He has helped my son with gastrointestinal issues by discovering food sensitivities that he has which did not show up in blood tests. I’m a 44 year old woman without a spleen or gallbladder. I HIGHLY recommend seeing Dr. Furno for all or any ailments you may have; diagnosed or undiagnosed, Dr. Furno will put you on the path to recovery or help speed it up.
D
3 months ago
Cured my son!
My 19 year old son has been extremely ill for close to 1 1/2 years. Episodes of vomiting , weight loss, appetite loss. These episodes would come and go and multiple doctors and tests could not find anything wrong with him. The last doctor diagnosed him with Cyclical Vomiting Syndrome which we were told he would have to live with as there is nothing that can be done. My son came home for the Thanksgiving break on Tuesday night. By Wednesday, the vomiting started and di not stop. He hadn't eaten in close to 36 hours. The symptoms were changing as he used to vomit once and be fine. The vomiting was every hour. He was becoming weaker and weaker. On Wednesday night I took him to the ER because he was doubled over in pain. He threw up about 20 more times in the ER and all tests came back negative. We were sent home. In a sense of desperation, I contacted Dr. Furno and he agreed to meet us and open up his office as he was closed, to see my son. Dr. Furno saw how serious this was as my son could not stand up straight and was continuing to vomit in the office. Dr. Guy Furno performed his holistic exam and determined that my son has a parasite and it was causing everything to shut down in his system. The episodes were due to the parasite hatching, then going dormant and again and again. But my son's immune system could not fight it anymore. This would make sense as this all started after my son became sick last August eating Chipotle. We had stool samples done but as Dr. Furno stated, parasites don't always show up in stool. He prescribed all natural supplements to kill the parasite. I am telling you that my son is up and walking today, eating a little, has not vomited today at all and his smiling and talking. He was so weak he could barely talk or move. I cannot recommend Dr. Furno enough. I have worked for doctors for many years and I am certainly skeptical of holistic forms of medicine. But , I truly feel Dr. Furno saved my son's life.
L
1 year ago
I cant imagine what i would have done without him!
I was in dire need! i had severe tooth pain after an extraction of a tooth that had a root canal that got infected. after the tooth was extracted , the pain got worse instead of better. I went back to my oral surgeon, dentist and even had cat scans because the pain worsened and was unbearable, and they offered no explanation nor relief. I could understand someone who would take their own life having similar pain, it was that bad; no pain relievers worked, not even oxycodone! Dr. Furno saw me even though it was late on a Friday and even came to my house late one evening because my pain was excrutiating. He uncovered through his technique and extensive knowledge base that my body was having an auto immune like reaction to my own tooth. He did a de-sensitzing technique that gradually stopped my pain. I have no words that can properly express my gratitude for Dr Furno, as a doctor and a person! i highly recommend him to everyone!
J
1 year ago
Extremely knowledgeable and truly cares about patients
I have been going to Dr. Furno for over 4 years now, and he has helped me overcome some issues in only a few short weeks that my general practitioner and allergist could not. He does not simply tell you what the problem is and how to fix it. He will educate you about your body and the various factors that impact you. You will never feel rushed when at an appointment as he takes the time to thoroughly explain things and wants to answer any and all of your questions. It is rare to find a doctor that truly cares about their patients and their well being rather than how many patients they can see in a day. Dr. Furno has made such a strong, positive impact on my life and I cannot recommend him enough.
D
2 years ago
The only Dr I trust 100%
I have full faith in Dr Furno and his views and mine match when it comes to treating. I look forward to every visit. I see Dr. furno for chiropractic and nutrition care .He is by far the best dr I have ever went to. His staff are all very nice and friendly..