H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics

Orthodontist

4501 Cowell Rd.

Concord, CA 94518

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dixontaylorortho.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
The BEST service!!
The entire staff has been so helpful and friendly from the time we first made the phone call to the office! We are on our second child’s braces now. They have been on schedule for every appointment we’ve had in the past 2.5 years. I can’t recommend them highly enough!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thanks so much Lisa. So happy to hear that you have had a good experience at our office. We enjoy taking care of you and your family!
E
3 months ago
The best!!
Dr Taylor is simply the best! He’s a perfectionist when it comes to getting the very best smile for every one of his patients. His office staff and orthodontist assistants are so friendly and kind! Highly recommend this office!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thank you very much. We enjoy having your family be a part of our office!
J
3 months ago
Exceptional Customer as Always
The staff here is like extended family, they are always quick with a smile and a hello. Along with this great customer service is a doctor that is highly educated and provides exceptional care to all his patients. Clients for life....or until the last kid is out of braces!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thanks so much John! It has been fun for us to see the kids grow up. We always enjoy seeing you guys!!
C
4 months ago
Amazing service!
The people there sre so welcoming and kind! Especially Sara. I have never enjoyed getting my teeth worked on as much as I do now.
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
So happy to hear that!! We enjoy having you and your family in our office!!
M
4 months ago
Needing Orthodontic Work? Look No Further Than Dr.Taylor!
This is a long review but please read, especially if you are an adult. I was not a happy camper when my Dentist told me that I needed orthodontic work. I'm in my early sixties and my attitude was "What's the point". My lower teeth had been crooked for years, why was she telling me this now? I reluctantly agreed to see an Orthodontist for a consultation. The Doctor I was first referred to I did not care for at all. Her office was strewn with toys and was very rah rah if you will. I have had a lifelong fear and hate of Dentists and Dentistry, I left and was adamant I was not going to go through with treatment even though I was told I did in fact need it. My Dentist was disappointed in my stance and asked if I would go to see another Orthodontist, I grudgingly agreed. This time I was referred to the office of Dr. Taylor. I was very impressed by the office right off the bat. I understand Orthodontics is usually associated with kids but as an adult I did not feel uncomfortable or out of place here. No minefields of toys were scattered on the floor, good sign. My first contact was with Beth the office manager. She was very friendly and put me at ease explaining the process to me in detail. Dr. Taylor is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet. He assured me I did in fact need work and put me at ease with his friendly and caring demeanor. So I took the plunge and went through with it. I personally hated the experience of wearing braces for about a year and a half. In my early sixties it was even more traumatic but the experience could not have been tempered more by Dr. Taylor and his wonderful staff. His able assistants, Sarah, Jo, and Darrika were the absolute best. Always friendly,attentive and caring, I never was nervous or dreaded going there. The front office staff of Jenny and Gina always greet you and treat you like family. I can't recommend this office enough for anyone needing orthodontic work. My ordeal is over and you know what, I actually miss going there. When my Dentists visits were over I couldn't leave fast enough. After my appointments with Doctor Taylor I just wanted to hang out and talk with Jenny and Gina if they were able to. I feel I have made friends for life with each and every person there. Please, look no further than Dr. Taylor. The absolute best! I also will add that I have changed Dentists. I am no going to one whose office is right next door to Dr. Taylor. Now I have another reason to drop in and say hi to all my friends there.
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Wow Mark...thank you very much!! We have enjoyed getting to know you and always look forward to seeing you. So happy to know that you had a better experience than expected. We hope you stop in soon!!
M
5 months ago
Both my kids have been seeing Dr. Taylor for years and continue to see him for follow appts. I can honestly say that the staff and Dr. Taylor are friendly, understanding, very passionate, and the list goes on. They make every visit pleasant and it kinda feels like your visiting family when your there. This group is simply amazing!!!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thanks so much for sharing Mike! We really enjoy having your family be a part of our office. It's always fun when you guys are here.
L
6 months ago
Always a pleasure
Such a personable and professional staff! Dr Dixon is just lovely. We have a pleasant experience every time we go, which with the braces and other things being done is often!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thank you for your kind words! We enjoy having your family a part of our office.
C
6 months ago
Very friendly staff, quality exams and top notch equipment
We were greeted as we walked in and shown how to sign in on the computer. We didn’t wait long when we were brought back to meet with Beth first to go over a couple things before Dr. Taylor joined us. He was very patient with my (talkative) son and was in no rush to put him in braces. Nice surprise. Dr. Taylor is soft spoken, yet has a sense of humor and he and Beth worked very well together. I would recommend Dr. H. Dixon Taylor to any of my friends and family.
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thank you Cherie! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review. So glad we will be seeing more of you!
K
6 months ago
Always professional, always friendly and great results!
The best orthodontist and staff! They make you feel like family. Dr. Taylor did a great job on my first daughter, and now excited to see my second daughters results next week... which I’m sure will be amazing!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
It's so true...our patients feel like family to us. Thank you for the compliments!!
J
6 months ago
Amazing service!
What a great office! They are all so kind and caring. You really feel like you are important and welcome! They are very open to questions and willing to help and accommodate your schedule!
Response from H. Dixon Taylor Orthodontics
Thank you so much for the wonderful words. It has been great getting to know you and your family!