Haas Dental Associates

Dentist

4 Manchester Avenue

Derry, NH 03038

Open Today By Appointment

haasdentalnh.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Awful experienced
The front desk person is very rude and even I asked to speak to the office manager she raise her voice and said she is not at the office right now. I went to get a appointment for son in orthodontic section and as I waiting for checking the availability to get appointment I noticed that they there just collecting money and they don’t even listen to your concern . Also my 9 years son had cavity and doctor Jim did not mentioned to me that he fix my son tooth by temporary thing , I just found it 3 days ago after to I took my son to emergency room because of sever toothache and today I find out that he needs root cancel on the same tooth which haas Dental used the tempraray material on the adult teeth of my son . Also they charged me for gas which I was told do not use and also in my bill shows that I paid for filling for permanent tooth not baby tooth.even u call them they always put on hold for10-15 minuets . I am so glad that I find it now I won’t go back there to deal with a unprofessional staff.
D
3 months ago
The quality of service has declined dramatically
a year ago I would have recommended Haas Dental to anyone, now I would never. in the last year the dentist I was seeing left the practice and was replaced with Dr Dentino who could not consistently tell me whether I needed a filling or a root canal or an extraction. Dental visits can be stressful enough but when your provider can't keep straight what the treatment plan is and varies between two very different procedures, filling vs root canal, the experience becomes even worse. The receptionist in the adult area is also new and has been incredibly rude from the first time I spoke with her, frequently cutting me off in the middle of a sentence and by the tone in her voice it is clear that she doesn't care about patient experience and is just there to answer a phone and makes up charges that are listed nowhere in the website and not included in a treatment plan that Dr Dentino and her assistant put together. The last time I was in there were also some kind of bugs running around in the lights, they looked like a silverfish or maybe a house centipede? Either way that doesn't instill much confidence in your patients to have bugs running above them during an exam. Haas Dental has clearly made some staff changes that are negatively impacting their business and are not keeping the office clean, I'm not sure which one is more concerning but I have reported them for the bugs and I would suggest looking elsewhere for a dentist unless you enjoy be treated terribly.
C
8 months ago
HIPAA violations
Every time my child goes into this office, it is such a headache. Personal information is being shared thru the whole office. This is not HIPAA complainant. Trying to make an apt you have to wait 15 mins because heaven forbid the 4 receptionist at the front desk have to do something. This office is violating HIPAA as they are speaking out personal information with a whole room full of people. I can't wait for my child to be done with his Ortho as we will be switching. I do not want my personal information put out for the whole world to know. That is how fraud happens and they do not get this.
J
10 months ago
Horrible Customer service Avoid if possible
Horrific Customer Service. Dr. Haas performed my son's restoration services and is great. However, the office is extremely incompetent, as there exist many issues that need to be addressed. My wife had to frequently call to in order to make an appointment. Arika, is horrible and in my professional opinion, she needs to be fired. She has repeatedly failed to return calls, when she says, failure to communicate with other staff. She and the office has failed to provide us with an itemized invoice as requested numerous times. We had to call the office after my son was out the hospital to make payment for the services rendered. They did not even have a bill ready for us to pay. My son had a follow-up appointment with Dr. Haas to see how he was doing post-op yet the office called to cancel his appointment since we had not paid the bill. They were completely unaware that no bill existed yet, nor did we receive an invoice. Once that was sorted out, we received a bill and made payment. We were told that this was a final bill and that it did include the additional work done in the OR. So we paid the final bill in full. Later we received a surprise invoice for an extra cost and 60 days later we just received the long overdue itemized invoice. Also, they have charged us a finance charge even though they have refused to send an invoice over to us. There is a complete lack of ownership at this facility as the numerous people we have dealt with simply blame others and pass off the calls to others. Too many times we were told that Arika is horrible and was on a medical leave. Granted, Arika called us 15 minutes till closing to notify us that our sons surgery was rescheduled and that she was going back on vacation for a week. Well, there was no person able to assist us with rescheduling. I have repeatedly request to speak with Dr. Haas for over 60 days now, and to my knowledge he is completely unaware of our experience and the run a round his staff is giving us. We were notified that the Practice Manager, Chrissy, would contact us, yet it has been a week since that email and we have yet to hear anything back. I will next launch a complaint with the better business bureau. Based on our experiences, we can't recommend taking any children here until she is terminated and serious restructuring occurs. There is a complete lack of communication and a failure to follow protocols, not to mention the HIPPA violations.
W
12 months ago
Unprofessional Phone Secretary
On several unfortunate occasions calling to find out information, a very unfriendly and non-professional phone secretary, Marsha, is short answered as well as not willing to offer to find out further requested information to follow up with me on. It is very sad since my child and I love this dentist and all the hygeniests/secretaries we have been in contact with, however, having that feeling of uncomfortableness every time I have to talk over the phone with this particular secretary, it's a feeling as if I'm burdening her with questions (dead air, short responses, never willing to follow up on requested information...). Shouldn't have to feel like this. In the field of customer service, professionalism is key, especially being the first point of contact via the telephone and representing an excellent company. Hopefully she will receive more training to sharpen her customer service skills.
M
2 years ago
Excellent service
My daughter just had her teeth cleaned there and was very un cooperative. The dentist and especially the hygenist worked very quickly , and compassionately and did a great job interacting with my daughter who has Autism!! My daughter left with beautiful smile!
K
2 years ago
Fantastic!
My daughter and my grandchildren all LOVE it at Haas dental. They truly go out of their way to work with you and work with the kids when they get anxious. I would absolutely recommend them, and often do!
S
2 years ago
My 4 year old loves this place
My kid didn't want to leave and says "I really like that place and can't wait to come back" as we're walking out the door. I love the atmosphere they create for the kids. It makes them want to take care of their teeth. Love them! They are also the first dentists that I have had that actually listen to me about my issues with my teeth.
S
2 years ago
Went in for my 6 month cleaning, excellent care, service and treatment
N
2 years ago
This placed has changed to the very better
I have been using this facility for, at least, 14 years. The pediatric dentistry has always been top notch, thanks to DR Jim and all of the high energy and fun hygienists! My son has a rare condition that caused crowding of the teeth. DR Jim was on it, at the very first appointment. He hadn't heard of the disorder (Marfan's syndrome), but looked it up while we were there, and was able to report my son's expected treatment. Pediatric orthodontics is on site and everything has been smooth sailing! Also, if you kid has some anxiety, they get it. The only thing I would warn about, is if you are accessing the orthodontics, inquire about how many phases there will be. Each phase has a dollar amount. We were surprised that there was a 'Phase II'. I used the adult facilities and was not as impressed, may years ago. Over treatment and damage made to my teeth, also the doctor, at the time, said I needed a Root Canal! I stopped going and then DR Darcy came on board, along with many other new dental professionals. I went back and DR Darcy, has never said that I need a root canal, because I don't. She is the best dentist ever! Her bedside manner is amazing. She talks to you like you are her friend. Pretty cool. Also, the dental equipment is advanced and the place is gorgeous! It might make you think that you will need to pay more, but, it's the same as any other place.