Habby's Transmissions

Auto Repair Shop

80 Woodbury Rd

Hicksville, NY 11801

NYS DMV #: 7109400
Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

automotiverepairhicksville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Excellent experience
Despite my distrust of Auto Repair Shops, when I needed to get my Jaguar transmission fixed Habby's came through with flying colors. The shop staff are friendly and respectful, Nick on the desk is professional and efficient and Wayne the owner is knowledgable and fair. They performed an excellent repair on time and slightly under budget, and I can now enjoy the rest of the season in my convertible. Thanks Guys.
W
3 weeks ago
BE CAREFUL!!!
BE CAREFUL!!! I WORK AT A SALVAGE YARD AND THESE GUYS BOUGHT A USED TRANSMISSION FROM ME IN FEBRUARY OF 2017 AND BOUNCED A CHECK. IT'S NOW ALMOST AUGUST AND THEY HAVE BEEN JERKING ME AROUND EVER SINCE AND STILL HAVEN'T PAID ME...👎👎
E
2 months ago
Friendly and very professional staff.
I was very pleased having my car serviced at Habby's. I made an appointment, brought my car in and was taken care of immediately. They were very nice people and very professional. I needed a gasket replaced in my transmission. Thank you, Elaine
A
2 years ago
I received exactly what I expected
Habbey's serviced my vehicle in the manner in which they said they would. They diagnosed the problem, gave me a quote and told me when my vehicle would be ready. They delivered all of the above and managed my expectations about when I could have my vehicle back. I recommend you take your auto here if you are experiencing clutch or transmission issues. Alan Fishman, CPA
Response from Habby's Transmissions
Thank you Alan for your response- it was a pleasure doing business with you.
D
2 years ago
Very happy with them!!!
Y
2 years ago
High quality, great staff, great experience overall
Had some recent car trouble, immediately when I called Habby's they were friendly, knowledgable and were able to provide excellent customer service, from the moment I bought my car in until the moment I picked it up, the staff made me feel secure knowing that I was going to get my car back in better condition than when I left it, and I did. Habby's Transmission did excellent work on my car and I would highly recommend anyone to go there for the services they provide.
Response from Habby's Transmissions
Thank you Ivan for your response-
J
2 years ago
Great Service
I went to Habby's to get a quote and get work done on my Transmission. I was impressed by how clean the place was and their professionalism. I didn't have any problems with the car after I got it back. They took care of me, I DEFINITELY recommend them
T
2 years ago
Honest and professional
My 2010 ford escape needed a new transmission..no one wants that added expense of a transition. Warren and Wayne walked us through the process and made it as painless as possible.. They were super professional. We like doing business with family owned companies and they exceeded are expectations..
Response from Habby's Transmissions
Thank you Tina for your response. Glad we were able to help with your car.
N
2 years ago
Very friendly staff
I've had to deal with many different shops whenever my car had any type of issue but have found Habbys to have some of the nicest people. Most recently I had an issue with the engine on my 2000 Honda CR-V. Warren was able to locate me another engine and get me a great deal so that I wouldn't be stuck without a car. Clean place, great people, reliable service.
J
2 years ago
High quality,friendly, supportive, caring
Had a great experience with Habbys. I took my Acura there with a blown transmission and it was fixed with no issues. They were very transparent with the whole process and made me feel comfortable. You can tell they're a great family. I would recommend anyone there.