Halifax Dental Group

Dentist

5991 Spring Garden Rd.

Suite 260

Halifax, NS B3H 1Y6

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

halifaxdental.ca/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
5 days ago
Johnathan is the dentist to go
Been seeing Johnathan since a few years ago, and the results has been more than satisfaction. He is an awesome and cool person, but more importantly is his professionalism. He will not rush any questions, as detail as it is, and make sure u understand everything u need/want to know in the easiest way possible, i.e., he utilizes X-ray films, actual prototypes of oral conditions, and even notepad drawing to make you understand. And his work on the teeth is second to none. genuine, sincere real professional, I would highly highly recommend.
P
4 weeks ago
Congenial and Professional Dental Team
I chose this dental practice because a friend recommended to me. I am quite nervous bordering on neurotic with just the thought of making a dental appointment sometimes I cancel just because I become overwhelmed but this time due to the recommendation from the friend I went. I was very pleased that I did. They certainly made me feel quite at home. If you have any back or neck problems ask for a pillow the dental chairs are not big on comfort. I would of preferred to have a tv to watch to distract me but I survived without one. I appreciated the fact that Megan the hygienist did not idle chit chat too much. She totally concentrated on getting the job done so I would have to spend less time in that chair which I appreciated. :)) When it was time for me to leave I was very well informed on the health of my teeth. Professional Congenial Dental Assistant Direct Billing if you have Dental Coverage Visa needed for their file (I found this to be a little bizarre ) so not sure how this works if you do not use credit cards $$ I was told that fees for service are in line with the recommendations that NS Dental Board recommends(cannot comment on this due to the fact I have to go back to finish up appointment) Front Counter Support Staff Helpful with your questions and concerns Dr Jonathan Logan is passionate regarding your comfort level and discussing your dental health Fear factor for me went from 12 to 5 immediately when he came in to introduce himself I found Megan to be one of the best hygienist that I have had worked on my teeth I feel quite comfortable in recommending this Dental Practice.
A
1 month ago
very good experiance
C
2 months ago
Exceptional Dental Experience
Being new to Halifax I wasn't sure where I could go to find a good dentist however after being recommended by someone who knows Dr. Logan I booked an appointment. I was extremely happy with Megan (dental hygienist) who did my cleaning and gave me positive feedback on keeping up with the brushing as well as my flossing. When I met Dr. Logan he examined my teeth as well as the X-rays and pictures they took. When the consultation came he took the time to do a thorough explanation (privately) of what was going on with my teeth. I am confident of the service I received and in my opinion it was exceptional. They may me feel great, were pleasant and extremely friendly. I would certainly recommend Dr. Logan and his team to anyone as they excelled customer service and in the work they perform.
A
2 months ago
Great experience
As someone who is terrified of the dentist I can honestly say this was one of the most relaxing visits I've ever had in my life. Everyone was understanding and accommodating there. Dr. Logan takes the time to explain clearly and calmly what's happening in your mouth and why. (No blunt just "you need a filling") he breaks it down so you understand properly the full situation at hand. Also as someone new to the insurance and adulting game, they helped me go through paperwork there to ensure I was getting covered properly. Would recommend. Thank you!
M
2 months ago
Bad customer experience
I would rate it a zero if I could. The customer service the processes of the reception doesn't make sense. I called and asked for a pre-determination of my dental work as my dental plan doesn't tell you unless the clinic submits it. It's there policy or procedure not to do so if your getting fillings or anything that is not a crown or expensive. They did go ahead and do it as an "exception" but that is not normal practice apparently because they do not have enough time in the day. Well this is the real world and no one has the time in their day to do their job, but they do it. I shouldn't have to feel alienated to ask for a pre-determination. I only came to this clinic because of the dentist because they moved. I'm going to be calling around and see if this is normal practice if not I will be finding a new dentist that has a reception that is accommodating and do not question your need to have a pre-determination. Not only are they tough on that front but you must have a credit card on file. Discriminatory policies to those that cannot afford dental work to begin with. Think twice before you go here they are not personable and would prefer people with empathy.
A
4 months ago
Welcoming and Friendly
The staff are very professional and super friendly. I usually feel anxious during my dentist visits, but not in this clinic. Thank you Dr. Logan, Megan and Holy...
S
4 months ago
Awesome
I was recommended to go here by my mother. I've had a lot of work done and every time I go the staff and Dr. Logan are always nice and professional. They clearly discuss and explain any work to be done. I always enjoy my visits.
R
5 months ago
Excellent Service
Had my partial adjusted by Dr. Logan about a month ago and am very pleased with what he did! Now able to wear them on a daily basis. Dr. Logan and all the staff at Halifax Dental Group are so friendly and professional that having a dental appointment is almost a pleasure!!
D
5 months ago
Literally the best place you could go to
I don't think I've ever written a review before. This place, and Dr Logan demand that I break my silence! Each experience outdoes the last. Dr Logan is respectful and honest, and takes a LOT of time to hang out and thoroughly explain things and make you feel valued. It is refreshing to see such a young, but experienced and highly skilled dentist who can relate so well to you all while doing such a good job. Highly recommended.