Halsted Street Dental

Dentist

2200 N Halsted St

2nd Floor

Chicago, IL 60614

Open Today By Appointment

halstedstreetdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
Very professional and friendly
My husband and I started going to Halsted Street Dental because a friend of mine told me how satisfied she and her husband were about it. I wasn't disappointed! Dr. J. is very knowledgeable and his team is great too! I even switched my children to this office because I trust them more than the pediatric dental office I used to go to. My kids are very comfortable and reassured when they go to Halsted Street Dental. It's a great place!
R
1 week ago
Excellent
Appointment started on time, hygienist was professional and did a very good job.
M
3 weeks ago
Good cleaning, could be more comfortable etc.
My dental hygienist was nice enough, but there was water all over my face during the cleaning and dripping down my neck. The cleaning I think is good. Then I was asked if I wanted the flouride treatment, and when I initially declined I was pressured and told that I had cavities forming, so I eventually gave in for an extra $ treatment. Then, when the dentist came to look at my teeth, I was told that these were not actually cavities forming, but stains that were being detected. So, I feel that I was sold an unnecessary service in the fluoride treatment. Not a terrible experience, but not the best either.
Response from Halsted Street Dental
Hello Megan, Thank you for your feedback. We truly believe that continuing a fluoride regimen is beneficial for your dental health for a number of reasons, which might be the discrepancy that you are concerned about between your two providers. We stress to each patient the importance of each service we provide to make sure you are getting the best possible treatment. You are always welcome to decline services, but our providers will be happy to inform you why they would recommend doing them instead. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do better to give you the best possible experience next time. Thank you!
A
1 month ago
A Akosah. I'm very sorry to say I was not satisfied with the service provided by the staff today. This staff has been cleaning my tooth for about a year now and I cannot cope with her unprofessional way of talking anymore. Please, I am humbly requesting if you could change the staff for me on my next appointment. Please let me know if you can kindly honor my request for me before my next appointment is due. Thanks.
Response from Halsted Street Dental
Hello Augustine- We apologize for the experience- please feel free to request scheduling specifics in person when you are making appointments so that we are able to accommodate you and make you the most comfortable at your next visit. Your future visits will be with a new provider, so you will hopefully have a better experience. Thank you!
M
2 months ago
Great service & always friendly
on time and always glad to see the patient- always a positive experience with this group
S
3 months ago
Friendly staff
B
4 months ago
1st Dental visit
I had to find a new dentist because mine for the past 30+ years retired. Additionally, since we now live downtown we wanted a more convenient location vs. the suburbs where the previous dentist was located. I found the services offered at Halsted Street dental were excellent as far as the quality, price and individual attention. Dr. J was very professional and did not try to re-construct previous work as some dentists might do. The assistant was very thorough with the teeth cleaning and overall it was a very good first experience. Since my grandfather was a dentist I know when I see one that is competent and is a pleasure to visit......this place has it going.
M
4 months ago
great personal service
Staff is friendly and accommodating- got us right in. Staff is professional-answers all our questions and takes the time to listen. Best dentist office I have ever been!
L
4 months ago
Always a Great Experience
Everyone is very friendly and efficient. Dr. J listens attentively to questions and always answers thoughtfully and thoroughly. Very caring and professional group of people!
A
4 months ago
professional and friendly
Halsted Dental was great. They were timely and made it as comfortable an experience as possible.