Hammer Time Home Improvements

Roofer

Armada, MI 48005

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

armadaroofing.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Excellent work at a great price
The Roof on my home had a total tear off (2 layers of shingles) and some plywood replaced. The crew only replaced what plywood was needed. The crew is certified installers of the shingles by the shingle manufacture. All the proper work was completed on time and in a vary professional manor. The materials are first rate and warranty is transferable. The owner (Jody) is as honest as the day is long and very easy to work with. Jody monitors his crew closely and I found Jody to be perfectionist. If you need a Roof, new or old, this is the company to take care of it. They took care of my roof as if it was their own .
V
10 months ago
Very honest and dependable company
I would very highly recommend Hammer Time to anyone! Jody was very open and honest with me regarding my options. I had a roof leak in the spring because the previous roofer did not nail the shingles properly causing the nails to pop. Jody estimated the shingles had a ten year life remaining and suggested that he reseal and nail every shingle that was not done correctly. He could have easily pushed to re-shingle the whole roof (which would have been more profit for him), but instead he was honest and suggested the repair. Then to top it off – the job did not take as long as he estimated and he discounted the estimate. I will be calling him for any future work that I need!
M
11 months ago
Awesome Experience
I contracted with Hammer Time to install siding, gutters and windows on my mid 80's colonial. The entire experience was excellent from initial contact through the end. My home is fairly large and has unique features which required a great deal of custom work for all of the tradesmen… I am happy to say that they all performed well beyond expectation. We started with siding and gutters; the original wood siding was dated and needed an overhaul… the gutters were a total disaster. Hammer Time replaced where necessary, the decaying wood and relocated the gutters to a more efficient location which helped with functionality as well as aesthetics. Until the first big storm, I never knew just how much water a 6" commercial gutter could move. I am happy to say that after the install, my sump pump rarely runs and I am no longer concerned about drainage when a storm rolls in. A couple of month later, we had approximately 50% of our windows replaced with new high efficiency vinyl replacements. After hearing horror stories from others about how the window replacement process can be, I braced for the worse. The thought of having someone knocking out my windows and exposing my home to the elements just didn’t seem like something that I wanted to go through. Once again, Hammer Time sent their best guys who did full frame tear outs, moved quickly, did a first class job on the install and left zero mess. The carpet was protected, debris removed and even the existing moldings were preserved. The install looks better than what you would find in new construction and I love the noise reduction and efficiencies that have been gained. Bottom line here is that this was money very well spent. I have already talked with them on finishing the remaining windows next year and possibly look at some decking options the following year. You won't go wrong with these guys... a truly great company to work with.
K
12 months ago
Roofing and Porch Job
We hired hammertime to construct a front porch on our home and replace our existing roof with a standing seam metal roof. The project was to be done during the busy season so there were some delays along the way. This company was reasonably priced compared to competitors. Communication was excellent and any minor concerns were addressed in a timely manor. Jody Straubel is a standup guy and worked hard to ensure our satisfaction. In all, an honest company that was a pleasure to work with and we would recommend them to others.
J
12 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Hammer Time Home Improvements did an outstanding job on our home and i would gladly recommend to neighbors and family.
E
1 year ago
Best looking deck on the block!
Jody was very professional and attentative during the whole process of building our deck. When it came down to planning he gave us suggestions on the layout and a timeline for completion. The crew was clean, polite and professional as well. Nothing but the highest quality material and building practices were used and it shows. Very happy with our new trex deck with glass railing facing the yard and black aluminum side railing. Thank you again Jody and crew.
J
1 year ago
Replacement roofing
Hammer Time was an awesome company to work with they met and exceeded our expectations. When it came to color choice they went the extra mile and brought out samples for our review and decision making process...the work they performed was done on schedule and in a very professional way...I would definitely recommend them.
B
1 year ago
Excellent, professional quality work
I was referred to Hammer Time by my uncle. They lived up to his recommendation. The were extremely professional explaining the entire process. They called and explained the reason for the delay in the start of the project. They were timely when the job started, clean and courteous and fast in the install. The roof looks great and should provide many years of worry free protection. I would highly recommend them, give them an opportunity.
H
1 year ago
Excellant workmanship, great product!
When Jody first came out to the house, I had a good feeling that he was the one I was going to hire. He took time to answer all my questions, explained the product and it's guarantee. The work crew led by Chris, worked efficiently and professionally. If you need a new roof, deck or other work done on your home you need to call Hammer Time!
R
1 year ago
Our dream home has a brand new roof.
We wanted a standing seam metal roof on our 26 year old home. We tried the HomeAdvisor site. They supplied four contractors names for bids. Hammer Time Home Improvements is in our neighborhood so we recognized their name. We set appointments and got the bids. We selected Hammer Time because their presentation was professional and gave us three options to choose from. Their bid price was very competitive and included the gutters and new vented soffit for our garage we needed. The expert craftsmen supplied by Hammer Time were friendly and very attentive to detail. The roofing was well installed and the gutters were precisely fitted. Our new metal roof is beautiful and will last for years.