Hammond Pond Dental Associates

Dentist

822 Boylston Street

Suite 200

Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

Open Today By Appointment

hpdent.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
Professional and pleasant
Beautiful, peaceful setting and friendly, competent, professional staff. Everything I'm looking for in a dental office.
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly, efficient service.
Dental hygienist Jessie is about the nicest and most talented person I've met in this field. She has such an upbeat attitude, you will want to floss all the time! The front desk reception is warm and efficient. Almost makes me look forward to dental appointments.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone welcomed me as new patient courteously. My doctor was very professional and thorough in explaining my required treatment. The hygienist was sensitive to my special needs.
F
3 weeks ago
The BEST
Wonderful, co-ordinated care from my main dentist and hygienist. Also excellent care from specialists in group. Expert quality, friendly care from all professionals and staff. All try to met needs in manner timely and effective for problem. Highly recommend practice.
W
4 weeks ago
Overall the work has been of the highest quality YET it seems.... (read on)
I want to like them as I've been a patient for so long.... (now you can predict the next word!) but, they've repeatedly not stepped up and taken responsibility for finished work, as it needs constant maintenance. My implant work was fairly major and has now continued from the end of 2015, all through 2016, into much of 2017, and, in 2018, and my dentist is still telling me that the reason for certain things happening is that the adhesive they used was temporary. 'Provisional' is the term s/he used. Problem is that that's what s/he said last time I had an issue! When exactly is the work NOT going to be a provisional, stop-gap? When is it not going to need another short-term fix? Will it ever? For the most part I like the people I've interacted with at Hammond Pond Dental with one gross exception, an unpleasant experience with one of the dentists. One time I had an issue with a flipper, 'a partial' that's temporary, and my dentist was not available. S/he was out of town. The 'stand-in dentist' a regular one in the practice (see the pictures above), in a mocking tone/dialect referred to my partial as my 'going out teeth'. In some sort of an affected hillbilly-type accent she repeatedly mocked me. I suppose she thought she was being cute although so many years later I'm sickened when I see her -- or a picture of her. Unprofessional? Unkind and inappropriate, for sure. The owner of the practice can delve further into learning which person made that remark that day. Why do I write? I want to see if this practice will take ownership of their work over time AND I want to see HOW they plan to handle any maintenance issues that will arise from their work. I've since moved over 50 minutes away from Chestnut Hill and I've been driving all the way back there whenever needed, and now I wonder: *How will this whole thing function properly if I move to the West Coast? *How will this entire implant system be maintained? *Will the implants need to be maintained? *Should they need to be maintained? Earlier this week as I was waiting on the telephone 'on-hold' to discuss a tooth that just fell out and I was bombarded ad nauseam with the Hammond Pond Dental recorded sales pitch about how implants can be installed the very same day an extraction is performed. Where are we now, $50,000.00? This recorded message is insulting to me as my implant work started at the end of 2015, went all through 2016 and into much of 2017, and, NOW (2018) once again, my dentist tells me that the reason for the tooth coming out is that the adhesive they used was temporary. So, what's it going to take to finish the job, to make my teeth STAY in, more money? Photo of Hammond Pond Dental Group - Chestnut Hill, MA, United States. Overall the work has been of the highest quality YET it seems they cannot complete the work so that each and every tooth stays in your head. Overall the work has been of the highest quality YET it seems they cannot complete the work so that each and every tooth stays in your head. Overall the work has been of the highest quality YET it seems they cannot complete the work so that each and every tooth stays in your head. Val D. and 1 other voted for your review Useful 3
J
1 month ago
My hygienist is Awesome!!!
Lunie, is great at what she does! She never lets me down, my teeth feel great after my cleanings. She is a wonderful addition to this fantastic team of dental professionals!
A
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly
Not usually a fan of the dentist, but Dr. Pitluck and team will put your mind at ease. They are easy to work with scheduling and make even fillings not a terrible experience.
S
2 months ago
All staff are highly professional. There is a real emphasis on preventative dental medicine to avoid problems later on.
R
2 months ago
Good Dentists and Hygenists Friendly Office
Top quality. I have had cleanings, crowns, and root canal work.
Y
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I've been with Dr. Pitluck for a year and I love seeing her. She is the most professional and friendly doctor I've ever met. Her consultation is thorough and she exams very carefully and completely. As well as she is good at her work, personally she is awesome. Hygienists and people in the reception desk are all kind and nice. From my experience, I recommend!