Hands From Heaven

Massage Therapist

709 Hill Rise Court

Suite 208

Lexington, KY 40504

NY Massage License: 009365-1
KY Massage License: KY-4104
Open Today 8:00AM - 11:00PM

lexingtonmassagetherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
The Best Around
I visited Joseph recently and was pleased to have hands down the best massage experience I've ever had. I have had neck and shoulder problems, along with lower back issues, for years and Joseph knew how to fix them better than anyone I've known. Most massages leave you feeling relaxed and slightly better for a day or two. But days after I visited Joseph I still feel like a new man! He's professional and an all around great guy. You can tell that he truly cares about his clients and will do anything in his power to heal them. If you are in need of real, lasting results, Joseph is definitely who you need to call. 10/10!
V
2 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable and passionate about healing
I had been having serious problems with chronic hip pain, lower back pain, neck pain, vertigo, etc. due to muscular/skeletal imbalance and had been to every type of doctor imaginable along with physical therapists and many chiropractors. Found Hands from Heaven online and decided to give them a try. Joe came to my home and was extremely professional and friendly. I was really interested in a therapeutic, deep tissue massage and trigger point release. As he began to massage, I realized that he knew exactly which muscles to focus on. At one point, I literally felt a trigger point in a hamstring "dissolve" beneath his fingers. After the first massage, I had a standing appointment with Joe every week. I'm not completely healed, but Joe's massages definitely helped. Joe is a one-of-a-kind massage therapist who is truly dedicated to healing and helping people. He is hands-down the best massage therapist I have ever been to and I miss his massages (and Joe too!) so much since he moved to Lexington.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Thank you so much for the kind words Vicky. I miss you and Dale too. If i ever get down that way, i will look you and Dan up. That is a promise!! Best in Health, Joseph
W
9 months ago
One of the most profound, professional and caring individuals that I've ever had the pleasure of knowing.
I am a 100% service connected Combat Veteran. I served four years as a United States Airborne Infantryman in the Army and had sustained multiple injuries from rigorous exercise and a parachuting accident during my time in service. When doctors left me with no hope and only with the options of invasive surgery and medications I felt lost and in despair. In 2013 I was stationed in Italy and knew that my time in the military was near an end and that I would be returning home soon to the United States. I researched and found Joseph Weger at Hands From Heaven Massage half the world away and the rest is history. His energy and the amount of care and concern that he puts forth for his clients is unsurpassed. He was rated one of the top massage therapists in New York City and had accredited articles written about him in several prominent magazines. I was so fortunate and blessed to find Joseph Weger in Lexington, Kentucky. Joseph Weger at Hands From Heaven massage has not only been one of the best therapists that I have worked with but has become a lifelong friend and ally in the fight to live a healthy and prosperous life. Thank you Joe for the amount of time and energy that you've invested in my life. My kindest regards.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Hi Wes, Thank you for the kind words, and beautiful review. It has been an honor and a blessing, to meet and work with you. I am convinced that it was a "GOD shot" rather then a coincidence which caused you to find me online from half way around the world, in Afghanistan. Thank you for your service to this great country, and for your friendship. Best in Health, Joseph
Y
10 months ago
One of the best massages I've ever had!
As a result of sports and work related injuries over the years I’ve needed surgery to be rehabilitated. Joseph, a true professional, dedicated to his gift is a healer. Hands from Heaven!!!
Response from Hands From Heaven
Thanks Yuvie!!! Look forward to the next time we see each other!! Joseph
K
10 months ago
Professional and effective
Joe was personable and professional. After a deep tissue session, I noticed increased flexibility and decreased pain in my shoulder.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Hi Kirk, Thank you for your review. It is appreciated, and look forward to seeing you soon. Joseph
D
10 months ago
Joe was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and adjusted not only when instructed but as my body told him to. Very comfortable setting and relaxing.
T
10 months ago
Outstanding massage in Lexington, Kentucky
I have been to more massage therapists than I can count since I received my first massage over thirty years ago, and Joe is one of the best. He is friendly, courteous and professional in every respect. His hours are also more flexible than the great majority of practitioners. My experience has been that four out of five massage therapists are adequate, but unremarkable; Joe will make you feel good for days after your appointment. I highly recommend him; you will most likely become a regular client.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Hey Thomas, Wow. Thanks for the kind words, and wonderful review. I appreciate it very much. See you soon, Joseph
S
10 months ago
The Best Massage Ever!
I've had MANY massages and Joe delivers an amazing experience unlike any other. I tend to favor a really deep tissue and Joe intuitively knew exactly were my problem spots were, where to go deep and where to go slightly lighter. I suffer from autoimmune and Joe was instrumental in helping my range of motion in muscles that have been tightening up. I highly recommend Joe to anyone who's looking for a relaxing and professional massage and look forward to referring him to my family and friends. Thanks, Joe!
S
10 months ago
HIGH QUALITY SERVICE PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY
I was fortunate to have found Joe Weger in the late 90's after reading a review about him in the New York Post. He is absolutely the best massage therapist I every had treatment with (and I've been having massages for 40 years now!)...as he always got out knots others leave behind, and finished his massage leaving me with a profound sense of deep relaxation enabling me to sleep a whole lot better. I really miss him now he's living in Kentucky, and wish him well. I heartily recommend him to everyone!
Response from Hands From Heaven
Sandee, Thanks for the wonderful review. And I promise the next time i am in NYC, I will call and let you know. xoxox Joseph
R
10 months ago
Joe, Is a very great with his massage. works several areas to release tension in all areas. total hands on from the time you arrive to you leave ...very polite and specific to trouble areas.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Thanks Randy, Look forward to seeing you soon. Joseph