Hands From Heaven

Massage Therapist

709 Hill Rise Court

Suite 208

Lexington, KY 40504

NY Massage License: 009365-1
KY Massage License: KY-4104
Open Today 7:00AM - 2:00PM

lexingtonmassagetherapist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
High quality massage
If you’re looking for a massage therapist who is highly intuitive and very skilled, definitely check out Joe. He has a wealth of experience and can provide a highly therapeutic experience.
R
2 weeks ago
was having serious trouble with neck and shoulders which was adding to my high blood pressure problems. have now been to two apts, and things are already so much better. Cant hardly wait until next apt the best!!!!
T
2 weeks ago
Hands Far Above The Rest
As other reviewers have said...Joseph is the best massage therapist I have ever had...and I've had some really good ones. It does take caring, sensitive and strong hands to go deep when needed. in a few visits Joseph has targeted decades of built-up stress in my neck, shoulders and back. At one point I went to the emergency room thinking I was having a heart attack from pain running across my chest and down my left arm. After the whole stress test cardiology evaluation; my heart was fine...decades of built-up stress was the problem.. Tension in my neck was sending this pain down my chest, shoulder, and left arm. Joseph found those knot points and went as far as he thought he should in each session...he obviously knew what he was doing because after each session I was so much better with minimal trauma pain from his very deep work. Joseph is very warm, caring, friendly, professional, and also offers good counsel for your situation...Very fortunate to have him in Lexington, ky.
C
4 weeks ago
Literally the BEST
It’s pretty hard to add to all the wonderful things other clients have said about Joe, because they’re all so true. I’m still in shock of how amazingof an experience I had. 1) he is very professional and personable 2) he really knows what he is doing and I appreciate that he checked in with me throughout and let me know briefly what he was about to do next 3) this guy has the strongest hands! They’re AMAZING! I’m still in that post-massage daze and it’s been eight hours since our session. After today, there is no way I can go to someone else ever again. He is just simply the BEST.
V
2 months ago
Great experience! I had a knot in my neck for months and have seen lots of massage therapist in Lexington. Joeseph was, by far, the BEST!
J
3 months ago
Top notch,, A definite cut above the rest.
I've suffered from chronic back pain, as a result from a severe Auto mobile accident for many years,, I've Been to chiropractors, pain specialists, and of course message therapists, and I I must say that not only massage but Joseph Weger has been by far the complete answer to my prayers and solution to my problem's,, From Chiropractic to medicated pain specialist,, I received a longer and more healing effect from Joe's massage abilities than any other Avenue of treatment, I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Jon, Thank you so much for the kind review. Be careful. I know your line of work is physically demanding. Try not to fall off any ladders!!! Look forward to seeing you in the near future!! Joseph
M
4 months ago
The BEST of the BEST
Last time I had your fantastic massage I was in California. I’m now in Arizona and pray that you visit soon. Your hands are truly a gift from GOD!!!! You’re gift of healing is absolutely incredible. You are an amazing message therapist Joseph
Response from Hands From Heaven
Hey Myra, Wow! It has been a long time. It was great to hear from you, and thank you so much for the awesome review. I appreciate the kind words. I may be taking a trip out West next year with a friend of mine, so if i do, i will be sure to call you if we travel through Az, which i think is one of his destination points, as he has been out there this year on a recent road trip and told me he wants to go back next year. Is your cell phone number the same? Look forward to speaking to you in the future. Joseph
F
4 months ago
The Best
Having had many massages over the years, Joe's was undoubtedly the best. He works very hard to give a great massage and address your needs. You won’t be disappointed. Highest recommendation!
Response from Hands From Heaven
Thank you so much Frank for the kind words and recommendation. You were a pleasure to work with, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!! Best in Health, Joseph Weger
V
8 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable and passionate about healing
I had been having serious problems with chronic hip pain, lower back pain, neck pain, vertigo, etc. due to muscular/skeletal imbalance and had been to every type of doctor imaginable along with physical therapists and many chiropractors. Found Hands from Heaven online and decided to give them a try. Joe came to my home and was extremely professional and friendly. I was really interested in a therapeutic, deep tissue massage and trigger point release. As he began to massage, I realized that he knew exactly which muscles to focus on. At one point, I literally felt a trigger point in a hamstring "dissolve" beneath his fingers. After the first massage, I had a standing appointment with Joe every week. I'm not completely healed, but Joe's massages definitely helped. Joe is a one-of-a-kind massage therapist who is truly dedicated to healing and helping people. He is hands-down the best massage therapist I have ever been to and I miss his massages (and Joe too!) so much since he moved to Lexington.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Thank you so much for the kind words Vicky. I miss you and Dale too. If i ever get down that way, i will look you and Dan up. That is a promise!! Best in Health, Joseph
W
1 year ago
One of the most profound, professional and caring individuals that I've ever had the pleasure of knowing.
I am a 100% service connected Combat Veteran. I served four years as a United States Airborne Infantryman in the Army and had sustained multiple injuries from rigorous exercise and a parachuting accident during my time in service. When doctors left me with no hope and only with the options of invasive surgery and medications I felt lost and in despair. In 2013 I was stationed in Italy and knew that my time in the military was near an end and that I would be returning home soon to the United States. I researched and found Joseph Weger at Hands From Heaven Massage half the world away and the rest is history. His energy and the amount of care and concern that he puts forth for his clients is unsurpassed. He was rated one of the top massage therapists in New York City and had accredited articles written about him in several prominent magazines. I was so fortunate and blessed to find Joseph Weger in Lexington, Kentucky. Joseph Weger at Hands From Heaven massage has not only been one of the best therapists that I have worked with but has become a lifelong friend and ally in the fight to live a healthy and prosperous life. Thank you Joe for the amount of time and energy that you've invested in my life. My kindest regards.
Response from Hands From Heaven
Hi Wes, Thank you for the kind words, and beautiful review. It has been an honor and a blessing, to meet and work with you. I am convinced that it was a "GOD shot" rather then a coincidence which caused you to find me online from half way around the world, in Afghanistan and Italy. Thank you for your service to this great country, and for your friendship. Best in Health, Joseph