Hands On Auto Glass

Auto Glass Repair Shop

Sanford, ME 04073

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 months ago
Best price. High quality. Quick service.
There is no question in my mind who people should call when in need of a windshield replacement. Their service was quick, efficient and significantly lower in cost than all the rest.
F
10 months ago
Great service, reliable, bang for the buck, professional, quick response
A stone hit the windshield of our '01 4-Runner and cracked it. I had used Chris' services once before and knew he'd give us a great price, and do a good job. He came to our house in Standish promptly at the time we scheduled and once again, did a professional job. He even was able to save my state inspection and local transfer station stickers, putting them on the new windshield. Great job Chris!! Thank you!!!
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank You Fred for the great words about my service I had fun helping you again.
J
1 year ago
Excellent on-site windshield replacement.
We travel full time in our motorhome and needed our windshield replaced. We were looking for someone who could come to our campsite and do the work here. Hands On Auto Glass was the company they chose for our insurance replacement. Chris is very professional and thorough. He did the replacement quickly and answered any and all questions I had. I would recommend him to anyone who needs window and windshield repairs in the area. Thank you Chris for your prompt responses to both calls and emails.
C
1 year ago
ABCD
Above and Beyond the Call of Duty. Quite possibly the most efficient and professional auto related servicing I've ever experienced. I got a rock in windshield which left about a 10" crack on drivers side, right in my line of site. Contacted insurance company, they located Hands On as a State Farm preferred contractor and within 3 hours got a call back from Chris that he would be at my place of business the next day. Naturally, Mother Nature had different idea and even though Chris showed up at the scheduled time, the rain did not permit installation. We agreed to try the next day, beautiful weather. Chris no sooner finished and a storm blew in. Not only did he notice I needed new wipers but he also offered (and I accepted) to go purchase new ones for me as I would be working til after business hours for the closest auto parts store. He came back and installed them to boot! Will not think twice of calling Hands On Auto Glass again for any other issues that may occur.
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank you Claire for the great review and it was no problem to get you back on the road. Enjoy your new wiperblades which should last you well into next year.
W
1 year ago
Top notch job, looks great!
I called Chris last week to get a price on replacing my Sprinter Van windshield. The price was great and Chris installed it on the scheduled day and the finished job looks great. It was done with DOT approved glass. No issues, am very pleased so far. Very professional! I would recommend Chris to my friends.
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank You William for the review and I am glad you were not dissappointed with the windshield replacement. Again if there are any issues or if you need more autoglass let me know Thank You I am always willing to help.
A
2 years ago
Amazing!!
After getting quotes from several other glass replacement businesses, I was extremely stressed. The quotes were out of my current budget and I wasn't sure what to do. I found Hands On Glass online and called. Chris told me he'd call me right back with a quote. Very quickly he called me back, to my surprise he was $100-$175 lower than the competitors I had spoken with. We scheduled a day/time. Chris did a fantastic job on my windshield. He's super friendly, professional, and fair. Great guy, great business, I cannot recommend Chris enough! Thank you!!
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
I appreciate the great review Anjuli and it was a pleasure helping you with your windshield. You are a nice and freindly person also and anytime you need autoglass please feel free to call anytime Thank You for the oppurtunity.
D
2 years ago
Very Professional
I called Chris on Wednesday to get a price and remembering the last time I had a windshield replaced by another company it was $250. He called me back in ten minutes and gave me a price at $190. I was very pleased. Then I asked when he could do the job and he said Friday around 10am. I said great. He was here on time. It started to snow and I thought he might have to come back some other time but, he said he could put my truck in the garage and finish the job. He moved out my wife's car and made plenty of room. He finished in about an hour and a half. Great job. Would highly recommend him for any job. Thank you Chris!
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank You Dave for the great comments and the new business. Yes the snow arrived very early and the only way to get the job done was to use your garage. I was Happy to help and finish the job on the scheduled day and time. Do Not Hesitate to call me again Have a nice day
M
2 years ago
Great price, very accommodating and quality work
I contacted Chris to replace the windshield in my Infiniti G37x. He gave me a good price and had the windshield in-hand and ready to go quickly. We setup a weekday install and he came to my place of work and had it done in no time at all. The windshield was replaced flawlessly and he was able to transplant my inspection sticker and EZ Pass as well. It's been a few months now and everything is still perfect. I would definitely use Hands On again for any sort of auto glass repair.
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank You Matt for the call and the great review on my job that I did for you. If you need any autoglass work again please call me first. Take Care
S
2 years ago
Quality Work
I had windshield of my Toyota Yaris fixed by Chris. I was very happy the job he done. He will spend his time to make sure to deliver good quality work. His price is also very reasonable. I strongly recommend his business.
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank You Sefik I appreciate the business and do not hesitate to call me again if you need any other autoglass replaced or repaired.
A
2 years ago
Nice job
He was on time. Did a good job and the price was very reasonable.
Response from Hands On Auto Glass
Thank you Angus for the good comment and I hope to hear from you again.