Hands Therapeutic Massage

Spa

2650 East Beltline Avenue Southeast

Ste 19

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

spasgrandrapids.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Excellent massage!!!
A
4 months ago
Very Thorough & Professional
I received another wonderful massage from Michael today. He is very professional and very thorough. He worked out most of my tension & knots. I totally recommend Michael for a massage.
L
5 months ago
Excellent deep tissue massage
Michael delivered a great massage. I requested deep tissue and that's exactly what I got. His space is warm and confortable, however the surrounding businesses were noisy.
K
5 months ago
Awesome massage!
Definitely enjoyed my massage and will be a returning customer. Prior to getting a massage from Michael, usually the pressure from a massage would be too much however Michael delivered the exact amount of pressure I needed.
N
5 months ago
Excellent
Micheal is a wonderful massage therapist. The environment is warm and relaxing. Definitely one of the best massages I've had.
H
5 months ago
Talented
Probably the best massage I've ever had! He definitely knows what he's doing
G
5 months ago
Not up to par
I am not sure where all these 5 star ratings came from. The comments listed do not reflect my recent appointment. I noted the following: I was not professionally greeted or pleasantly greeted. Maybe it was an off day but he did not appear to be happy or in a positive mood. The massage was not explained to me ( what was to be done, procedure how, etc.). There was no massage license framed, hanging up, or anywhere in sight. I was not given a form to complete that asked about health issues, cuts, sores, joint replacements, etc. Nor was I verbally asked these questions. This is a common procedure before getting a massage. The massage did not follow normal massage techniques. It was quite rough, and awkward. My legs and arms were pulled in odd directions that appeared more of a stretch than a massage, but did not reflect a stretch but more of a pull in a direction my leg or arm did not want to go. Movements up and down the spine were directly on the spine. It is my understanding you do not put pressure on the spine but move gently along each side of the spine. He definitely did not seem to know common massage techniques or perform his techniques gently. The music was not peaceful but some sort of upbeat music which is fine if you prefer that. I wondered about cleanliness but cannot be specific here. I would not return and do not feel it was worth the time or money spent.
P
6 months ago
Terrific Massage
Michael provides an awesome massage! I have been to him a couple of times and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The atmosphere is very warm and soothing which adds to the experience. I highly recommend Michael to anyone who is looking for a great massage!
R
6 months ago
Sensitive to individual needs
Michael was ready and waiting when i walked into the soothing atmosphere. His massage was just what i needed. I have a few phusical issues, but his touch was absolutely perfect. He is a real professional and he gave me the best massage i have ever had.
R
7 months ago
therapeutic massage
Micheal was very talented. It was my first time getting a massage and I felt comfortable and relaxed. It did a great job.