Hands Therapeutic Massage

Spa

2650 East Beltline Avenue Southeast

Ste 19

Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Open Today 9:00AM - 9:00PM

spasgrandrapids.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Professional & friendly.
A great massage - he listens to concerns & works upon making you feel wonderful during the massage.
D
3 months ago
Michael is Good
My massage experience with Michael was a good one. He's not particularly chatty...which is fine with me. I had his Swedish massage. Michael applies significant pressure and knows when to release it (thank God). I think my massage was supposed to be for an hour. It was 45 minutes. Michael is professional, extremely so. I'm not obsessed with "my modesty" but he seems to be. Again, that's fine but I did not feel a connection with him. He will not look you in the eyes when you're face-up. Purposely looks at the ceiling. Ok. Maybe that's what massage school teaches these days. No big deal. He did no chest or torso massage. Bottom line: Michael is a good masseure but if he was able to connect on a more human level, he'd be great.
R
5 months ago
A real treat
Michael is an expert. From your scalp to your toes, he will have your body singing. Very muted atmosphere and his demeanor is soothing.
B
5 months ago
High quality service
He is really good and he know what he is doing.
J
5 months ago
Amazing and totally professional
I have scoliosis and lupus which causes chronic pain. Then in May I was broadsided in an accident which caused more issues including whiplash and a consussion. My consussion therapist recommended massage to help relieve neck tension which will help reduce headaches. Michael has amazing techniques for relieving tension and knots, and also includes stretching which is better than any yoga class I've ever been to. He asks questions at the beginning of the session to determine what approach would be most beneficial for you. He's not very talkative which is just fine by me. He focuses on his work, not idle chit-chat. I have already recommended Michael to friends and family.
P
5 months ago
Wonderful Massage!! Can't wait to do it again!!
Michael provided a really great massage. Wonderful actually. He really helped me relax and release that office/computer stress. And his prices are very reasonable! Thanks so much Michael! Can't wait to come back! - - - Folks, you deserve to treat yourself to one of Michael's massages!
G
6 months ago
High quality service for reasonable pricing
Michael provided a very relaxing massage from start to finish for someone like me with a whiplash injury. It was gentle enough around the areas, but also therapeutic enough to alleviate my symptoms in the neck and upper back. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and would recommend his services to anyone. The spa music that accompanies the session is a nice touch and his professional mannerisms make you feel safe. He asks for feedback during the massage and makes sure you are comfortable during the service.
M
6 months ago
Hand Therapeutic Massage
Excellent massage!! I had to work hard not to fall asleep! Great prices too!
D
6 months ago
Micheal did a great job. I loved my massage with him. I like how he asked me at the beginning where I needed the most work. I would recommend him to anyone!
T
6 months ago
Very well done
Michael has strong hands and the first time he applies pressure you are not sure if he knows his strength. He does and he relaxes you and gives a very professional massage. I would recommend communication on the pressure, relax and enjoy. I will return to visit Michael again.