Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Dayton, OH 45459

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/dayton

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
I was impressed by the handyman being on time and that the company even called back is a miracle these days. A little pricey but overall happy with his work. Gutter and facia board needed to be replaced and some additional trim to the house. Gutters reattached to garage. I would use them again.
E
1 month ago
Fast, Effocient, Excellent Service
JOSHUA arrived on time and quickly evaluated the problem and set about fixing it.
R
1 month ago
They were very good and have quality workmanship. They were also very patient with the decision makers of our company.
K
2 months ago
Fixed our sliding glass door.
Josh called ahead when he was on his way and arrived when he said he would. Our sliding glass door was slammed and he was able to fix the problem so that the door could close properly and be locked. He was done in less than an hour.
E
2 months ago
Fixed broken fence
Repaired our broken fence! Easy to set up an appointment and friendly service.
S
2 months ago
High quality of service, professional
Josh did a great job and completed all tasks ahead of schedule!
K
4 months ago
Skilled Handyman
I have been very pleased with all the work completed. I have had a variety of carpentry projects--vent hood replaced and a microwave installed, a screen door replaced and also the installation of several ceiling fans and fixtures. I would hire them again.
G
1 year ago
Price seemed high for the type of work we had done but we were willing to pay to have the work done by a professional versus doing it ourselves. The worker showed up for the job, looked at what needed to be done, then left to go to Home Depot and Lowes to get supplies. This was all while "on the clock." We found this quite frustrating because we had estimates done ahead of time with one of their guys. We figured he would know what materials would be needed and the workers would come prepared and ready to go. They did not show up on time and when contacted an hour after scheduled work time, the guy cancelled on us. He then showed up late on the rescheduled date. Overall, we were pleased with the end result. Or so we thought. Just at a year after the work was done, the paint has already started cracking and peeling. They used the wrong kind of paint for a bathroom/shower stall. We called to see what they would do about it and they said because it was past 365 days from the date of completion, there was nothing they could do. Now...the cracking and peeling started before the 365 day mark but we didn't call them until 366 days after. Who knew a mere 11 days would make such a difference!? A paint job should definitely last longer than 1 year. Now we are left to having to patch up and repaint the whole bathroom which we paid so much to have done by them. Truly frustrating to say the least. We are considering contacting the BBB to see their take on this.