Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-shore-chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 days ago
High quality and experienced
I’ve been using Handyman Matters for small jobs, as well as larger issues. They are always thorough and professional, and get the jobs done.
C
2 weeks ago
Great service. They were able to come out the next day. They were on time. Very professional. I will be using them again I highly recommend them.
J
2 weeks ago
Amazing custom service
What a great business! Any detail you want taken care of, they will do it with a smile. Knowledgable and efficient, great attitudes, and excellent craftsmanship.
J
1 month ago
re-installing kitchen cabinet that was pulling away from the wall
We've used Handyman Matters several times and have been very impressed with the quality of their workmanship. But it's more than that. They run their business like a business: the craftsmen come when they say they will (or call to say that they're running late, etc.), they do really excellent work, and they treat the home with respect ... i.e., they clean up their messes. And I think their pricing is very fair. I'd be happy to recommend them to anyone.
D
1 month ago
Very helpful service for plumbing related repairs
We had four projects: (1) replace toilet seat; (2) replace a bathroom sink stopper assembly; (3) clean the bathroom sink drain; and (4) replace a kitchen sink faucet. All projects were very efficiently and professionally carried out. Completed in about 4 hours. This is our second work order for Handyman Matters, and we plan to use them again when the need arises.
C
1 month ago
Fast quality professional service
The best. Came over immediately to check what parts would be needed (at no charge) and called within an hour with information and a quote. Two days later the work was completed, perfectly done, and at the best price. Won’t ever go elsewhere.
M
2 months ago
Quality Service at a price
Pleasant and professional handyman service. Price of $88 per hour plus a $40 service charge. Total $508.
K
3 months ago
Professional home repairs
Handyman Matters completed several small home repairs in our home. The work was completed below the estimate and the service man was very conscientious, thorough and polite. Highly recommend
L
3 months ago
Good job, but took a lot longer than I thought so was pricey
We have used Handyman Matters twice now. The first time was great - honest about job and how long it would take and did a great job. So when we called them again to fix another broken pocket door - we figured it would be the same. It took a lot longer than we thought and job ended up costing double than what we thought. Also asked them to hang a couple bulletin boards and small bookcases which took several hours. Also charged us for the time it took to put tools back in the van. Job was done at 1:00, but after the tools were in the van it was 1:15, so we were charged an extra $20 for that. Happy with the performance, but not happy about the time and consequent charges as they are by the hour.
H
3 months ago
Excellent service
Excellent service