Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-shore-chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
Great work as always
We have used Handyman Matters many times over the past several years. Andre is great at what he does, and almost always finds a way to creatively find solutions when the work isn’t straightforward. We appreciate that Jim Fowler is readily available to schedule appointments when requested.
L
2 weeks ago
Thorough, efficient, cost-effective
Did a great job addressing a handful of issues that have been piling up over the past few months (broken closet doors, hanging a heavy mirror above a fireplace, etc.) Fast, efficient and reasonably priced. Professional and polite. Wish I had not waited so long to call!
S
2 weeks ago
Pleasure to work with
Service was very professional. Jay, the electrician who worked on our circuit breaker, was extremely polite and friendly. Prices were competitive. Can't ask for more than that.
J
3 weeks ago
excellent work!
I had a bathtub calked. My experience from the first call to the execution of an excellent job, was flawless. I will definitely use Handyman Matters again! Professional, timely and good clean work.
J
3 weeks ago
Saved the day for me
My back was to the wall because I needed some large built in shelves in my basement torn out before I was having repairs done to the house's foundation and I needed it done quickly. With only one day's notice, Jim and his crew were able to accommodate me and came out to get the job done, and at a very reasonable cost for the work done. MY thanks to them.
L
3 weeks ago
High quality, professional and courteous service!!
I was notified when the Handyman Matters professional was in route! Andre always provides high quality service! An expert in so many projects! I've used Handyman Matters for projects ranging in hanging fixtures and pictures, to drywall repair, and more! Always impressed!
L
3 weeks ago
Great jo!
Right on time, pleasant, clean and efficient. Did everything on my to do list!
C
4 weeks ago
Great service, clean and got the job done right
As usual, excellent work and timely service. Thank you.
J
1 month ago
I didn’t have the right screws for a hanging project and Andre had them in his truck! He put up several things including towel bars and helped me move kayaks and wrap some outdoor furniture for the winter. At every step along the way, he was efficient and right-on with how to do things when the best way might have been less than obvious.
A
2 months ago
Great Service
Very responsive and flexible in scheduling appointment. Great job on work I had originally called for and let me add a couple of other small projects while he was here. Totally worth it! Wish I had done sooner and will definitely use them again!