Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-shore-chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Mark from Handyman Matters did a great job removing old cedar strips from my patio and replacing them with new ones. He was here on time and was very professional and courteos. The refurbished patio looks great. What's more Mark came in "under budget" so I was very pleased at the total cost. I'll definitely use the company again..
R
1 week ago
Everything went right.
From the first discussion to the final product once again Handyman Matters delivered. On time, full explanations, totally caring and reasonable price. As an Engineer and property manager I know value and quality. Yes, I could do the work myself, but Handyman delivers work that is comparable or exceeds my highest standards. We will continue to use their professionals on multiple projects and recommend them to others.
K
2 weeks ago
Great service!
Jay did an excellent job. Not only did he replace the bulbs in the kitchen light he also saw that the ballast was going out. He picked up and installed a new ballast as well as hanging a picture. I will certainly call Handyman Matters again.
A
2 weeks ago
Great work once again... prompt, courteous and reasonable. Could not asked for more. Thanks, Handyman Matters
N
3 weeks ago
Removal of interior and exterior storm windows
Same day as I called for the first time, handyman arrived as agreed and performed all services competently and cheerfully. This is heavy work.
G
4 weeks ago
Great Service!
Needed help on short notice. The whole job was finished in less than two hours! Can't imagine better service than that.
J
1 month ago
Exceptional as always
I've used this company many times, and each time I'm impressed by how hard-working and exact-to-detail they are. Very skillful, great people, quality service. Will always use them.
T
1 month ago
Jay was great. He came on time and did everything that was asked of him. Because of Jay, I will be sure to pursue Handyman Matters in the future
S
3 months ago
Highly professional and proficient.
L
3 months ago
High quality and experienced
I’ve been using Handyman Matters for small jobs, as well as larger issues. They are always thorough and professional, and get the jobs done.