Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today By Appointment

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-shore-chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
4 days ago
👍🏼
I’ve used HM a few times and always enjoyed working with them. They are response and helpful, especially Jim, the owner. Pricing seems fair too. I also like their new “Dispach” feature that keeps you apprised of the handyman’s arrival the day of your appointment.
J
1 week ago
Helpful and Friendly Service
Needed a ceiling fan installed. Up it went. No problem. Needed a porchlight repaired. Done well . . . of course Thanks!
M
2 weeks ago
Great Work
Did a great job installing a smoke detector and a bathroom ceiling fan. Thanks for helping out!
B
3 weeks ago
Great
I had a few projects that needed to be done including repairing a porch railing and fixing some outside stairs. Everything was done quickly and professionally. I will definitely use them again. Just great!
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent work
Came on short notice for two small jobs. Excellent work and very professional.
G
1 month ago
Prompt, efficient, job well done
Andre was prompt, professional and courteous. My kitchen cabinet was removed, repaired quickly and remounted within the estimated time. I will use Handyman Matters again whenever we need work done around the house.
C
1 month ago
Repaired Water Damage in Bathroom
A leaky dormer window caused the interior frame to separate and the paint to peel. We replaced the window but the damage was unsightly. The handyman repaired the damage to the wall, the damage to the interior window frame and painted. As a result, I cannot tell that the water damage occurred. Additionally, the handyman was professional, prompt and courteous. I highly recommend this service.
T
1 month ago
Variety of jobs, well done
On time, courteous and totally focused on getting the job done. I had 2 electrical jobs, cleaning of 2 story light fixture and hanging some blinds. Everything is clean and working great. Very pleased!
S
2 months ago
Excellent professional service
We have used Handyman Matters in the past and had them do a variety of projects for us again today. We have always found them to be a top quality group. They are professional, fair, responsive, and do excellent top quality work. They have done work for us inside the home (kitchen, bathrooms, windows, doors and more), as well as exterior work and deck repairs. We have always been extremely pleased with their work. I highly recommend them for all your handyman projects.
C
2 months ago
Mark from Handyman Matters did a great job removing old cedar strips from my patio and replacing them with new ones. He was here on time and was very professional and courteos. The refurbished patio looks great. What's more Mark came in "under budget" so I was very pleased at the total cost. I'll definitely use the company again..