Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Evanston, IL 60201

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-shore-chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Great Service
Very responsive and flexible in scheduling appointment. Great job on work I had originally called for and let me add a couple of other small projects while he was here. Totally worth it! Wish I had done sooner and will definitely use them again!
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent Service---Professional, Dependable....A Real Find!!
I am so grateful that Handyman Matters was recommended to me by my realtor! The owner, Jim Fowler, was extremely friendly & accommodating. On two different occasions, I was able to get repairs needed on the same day I called. Jay, the electrician, who came to my home is terrific.....very professional, thorough, & kind. I recommend highly & certainly will be calling them again.
K
4 weeks ago
Professional and dependable
We like this handyman service. Mr. Jim Fowler is very professional and attentive to details, and his company is extremely reliable. We used their services twice and would definitely use them again. Very good choice to get quality repairs done expeditiously.
C
4 weeks ago
Quality service done!
Simply, Mark was awesome! He made quick work of what I asked for. I would recommend Mark and Hanyman matters again in a heartbeat!
R
1 month ago
Great service, as scheduled and repairs made without any fluff!
I was referred to this service by the property manager of the building (Optima Horizons, Evanston). From first contact they were on it! I am so grateful to have this service in my rolodex for future clients who are in need. These guys are great and they are now my #1 "go to service!!" Thanks a million.
J
1 month ago
Wonderful as always
This company is always my go to for handyman jobs around the house big and small. They are professional, efficient, knowledgable, and always courteous. The quality of the work is outstanding. A great business.
N
1 month ago
Dependable for any handyman job
I am so glad to have found this service. My husband and I are two busy, working parents who just don’t have the time or energy to fix all the little things which need fixing when you own a house. I have tried different handymen in the past, but none seem to understand what it means to run a business, ie, show up on time, respond to phone calls, answer questions honestly, do a good and thorough job, etc. I have found that in HandyMan Matters and what a grand thing that is! I know this sounds like a total commercial, but 100% they have really filled a gap in the market with their services.
J
2 months ago
Excellent service every time!
Jay, an electrician, actually just left and, once again, we are glad we called Handyman Matters. We’ve worked with HM several times for different jobs ranging from basic plumbing issues to basic electrical, and have been very satisfied. The owner, Jim, is kind, helpful and extremely professional. We will continue to use them and refer them to others!
K
2 months ago
Excellent Quality Service
We had three projects recently done by this company: 1) removal of nonstructural interior walls in our basement, 2) exterior painting and 3) power washing of the exterior of our home. All jobs were done professionally with terrific results. Work times were kept as scheduled, the work was done to promised specifications, the quality of the work was thorough and efficient, workers were polite and communicated the job particulars clearly upon request, and the job site was cleaned up neatly in each case. We found the people assigned to each of these jobs easy to communicate with and careful in their work in and around our home. Prices were very reasonable given the scope and thoroughness of the work required. Given the above, this is a business we would enthusiastically recommend without qualification. We will certainly use them again as needs arise.
M
2 months ago
Great experience and service
This was our first time using Handyman Matters and will definitely use again. Service was timely, reasonably priced and done to our satisfaction. Jay was professional and friendly. A great find and is now a contact in my phone. We will definitely use the again!