Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

913 College Road

Unit A

Fairbanks, AK 99701

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/fairbanks

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 month ago
Very very happy with their work! Prompt, cared about their work and the final product. I will recommend and hire them again. Fab fab fab😎
J
2 months ago
Awesome work.
Garret and his team do great work!
S
4 months ago
Right on time and efficient
At the tender age of 77 I wasn't eager to climb a stepladder and fix my draperies which had "derailed". I called for an appointment and had Kevin on the doorstep an hour later. It was quite a chore for him but he persevered and won the battle. He also answered several questions from my husband to give us ideas for fixing future problems. I will strongly recommend Handyman Matters. Thank you!
S
4 months ago
Kevin was EXCEPTIONAL
I just want to thank your company for employing the BEST handyman ever. Kevin was awesome and went above and beyond the call of duty. He was sent here to fix the shower and I asked him to look at my stove to get it pushed in and he didn't hesitate to help and got the job done. He was very polite and willing to help. The best customer service ever in Fairbanks. Thank you Kevin. God bless you!!!
R
4 months ago
No More Stress!
I recently moved into a new home and was stressed out about a few modifications I needed to get done in a timely manner. I was told about Handyman Matters and so I gave them a call. They were able to come out within 2 days. Deanna arrived right on time, came prepared and immediately started the job. I had 3 large accents walls to paint, a kitchen to paint and hardware to install on cabinets. She knew exactly what she was doing and did it very well. I am beyond pleased with the quality of work. I will keep these guys on speed dial!
T
4 months ago
Prompt, Competent and Affordable
I wanted my kitchen painted, and they responded promptly all along the way with calls back, estimate, and actually performing the job. I decided to tack on a couple more repairs (new weather stripping, some baseboard where there wasn’t any) as it worked out cheaper than making a second trip. Deanna was every bit as fast and efficient on the painting, as promised. We had issues with the humidity and the paint drying, but she stuck with it. Garrett did the carpentry tasks, also efficient and competent. They’re both friendly and knowledgeable. I like that all employees are thoroughly vetted, licensed and bonded. Property crime is high in this town, and I was glad I didn’t have to worry about workers coming into my home. I’d highly recommend Handyman Matters of Fairbanks!
J
5 months ago
Good work, timely, and finished the job. A rarity nowadays.
Someone to do small jobs in a professional and satisfactory way is a needed service. My two small jobs were handled that way. I’ll recommend them to my friends and neighbors.
A
6 months ago
Above and beyond
Really enjoyed working with Garrett, the manager. I relocated out of the area, and he was my eyes/ears on the ground. He sent pics from the job site and kept me updated along the way. If you are relocating out of the area and need help with inspection repairs/final clean up...i highly rec.
T
6 months ago
High-quality service. Loved the attention to detail
I had them replace a built-in microwave unit in one of my rental properties. I gave him the tenant information and they scheduled everything without bothering me a single time.
E
6 months ago
Prompt, professional, good product.
We had the mosquito spray done amd it seems to be working well so far. I like that it is not harmful like the other places.