Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

7431 Broadway, STE 20

Kansas City, MO 64114

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/midtown-south-kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
Replace balusters
Caine did a beautiful of installing new balusters to replace broken ones
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you!
T
6 days ago
Excellent work, again. Am using them for all future handyman projects
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is truly appreciated!
R
2 weeks ago
Alll stars all the time.
Once again Handyman Matters of Midtown South Kansas City has met complexity and won. Old houses (92 years and counting) are never straightforward (or straight). Great polite, professional craftsmen are who they are. I'll keep coming back!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your kind words and continued support!
P
2 weeks ago
Fixed all kinds of things
I had them for 2 hours. He fixed our refrigerator in about 1 hour, then fixed a socket, fixed 2 doors, and checked a fan over the next hour. Let them know what other items you may have so they can put it on their truck. Friendly and fast work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is greatly appreciated!
F
3 weeks ago
Deck Railing Installation
Very quality work from the handyman they sent to my home named Anthony. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! Call on us anytime!
L
1 month ago
Fast quality service
I'm sorry I don't know the fellow's name. He used a complete picket I had to repair a broken one on my fence and reduced the original estimated price down to a more reasonable one.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your review of our service. It was a pleasure and honor to work on your lovely home. We look forward to your next project to assist in “helping you love your home!”
A
1 month ago
Very knowledgeable craftsmanB
Excellent workmanship with an eye for detail and salient suggestions and recommendations. Very helpful information was given. Work cleanup was done very well.
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is truly appreciated!
G
2 months ago
Door completed within the time quote and price very reasonable.
Anthony the Technician who removed and replaced the outside Door, was very nice and helpful when explaining what he need to install the door. Arrived on time and called to let me know he was on the way. I'm very pleased with the Company, able to give you a quote price and very reasonable.
Response from Handyman Matters
From all of us at Handyman Matters of Midtown/South KC, thank you for the privilege of serving your handyman needs. Call on us anytime!
V
2 months ago
Beautiful work, under estimate
We had an emergency situation where a step caved in on the way up to our porch, and we were planning to put the house on the market. We received an estimate from Handy Man Matters that was below what I was expecting by almost 20%, they also were able to come out within 48 hours. The Craftsmen was done with the work in half the time they expected it to take and did an absolutely beautiful job. When I called to settle up, the cost was a couple hundred less than estimated. Overall, we could not be happier, Handy Man Matters is why we were able to stay on schedule for selling our house.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for supporting a Waldo based business! We are in the neighborhood to serve your handyman needs! Call on us anytime!
M
2 months ago
Anthony is great!
Great experience. Very professional, got everything done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your kind words and continued support!