Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

7431 Broadway, STE 20

Kansas City, MO 64114

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/midtown-south-kansascity

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 days ago
Beautiful work, under estimate
We had an emergency situation where a step caved in on the way up to our porch, and we were planning to put the house on the market. We received an estimate from Handy Man Matters that was below what I was expecting by almost 20%, they also were able to come out within 48 hours. The Craftsmen was done with the work in half the time they expected it to take and did an absolutely beautiful job. When I called to settle up, the cost was a couple hundred less than estimated. Overall, we could not be happier, Handy Man Matters is why we were able to stay on schedule for selling our house.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for supporting a Waldo based business! We are in the neighborhood to serve your handyman needs! Call on us anytime!
M
3 days ago
Anthony is great!
Great experience. Very professional, got everything done.
T
4 days ago
Responsive and Quality Work!
Handyman Matters just completed repairs to several areas of wood rot on my elevated deck. They completed the work on a timely basis and the quality of the end product looks great. Rich was very responsive and the crew, including JR, were focused on ensuring the work was done correctly and on time. Would definitely recommend for any projects you have around the home.
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is greatly appreciated!
R
1 week ago
Very responsive and professional.
The lumber they purchased to use (cedar) for my porch railing was not good and started splitting on most of the 4x4 posts. I called them and they agreed it was bad and corrected the situation. I was impressed with their timeliness and how they handled the situation. For any future remodeling needs we plan to call them first.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your review of our service. It was a pleasure and honor to work on your lovely home. We look forward to your next project to assist in “helping you love your home!”
T
1 week ago
The right guys for the job!
I echo the comments of the previous reviews. Cain arrived timely. He explained what was required and he did the job right. I had two doors reinforced and weather stripped. One needed to be leveled as well. I am very pleased with the results. I also inquired about a water line while Cain was working. He did that too! These are now my “go-to” guys for repairs.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust. We look forward to serving as your handyman for future projects. Your business is greatly appreciated!
D
2 weeks ago
Rick did a good job , very professional worked hard in 95 degree weather.
Response from Handyman Matters
From all of us at Handyman Matters of Midtown/South KC, thank you for the privilege of serving your handyman needs. Call on us anytime!
C
2 weeks ago
Caine arrived on the dot, did the job perfectly and left no mess. Who could ask for more! I recommend these guys highly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust. We look forward to serving as your handyman for future projects. Your business is greatly appreciated!
D
3 weeks ago
Company that gets the job done!
I would highly recommend this company. They are very professional and got the job done in a timely manner. I will continue to use them!
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is greatly appreciated!
M
3 weeks ago
Quick and complete
I called and scheduled a handyman to fix a door that would not close. The gentleman who came was quick, informative, and got the job done in an hour.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your review of our service. It was a pleasure and honor to work on your lovely home. We look forward to your next project to assist in “helping you love your home!”
M
3 weeks ago
The guys are a one on my list did everything I needed done
Response from Handyman Matters
Your business is truly appreciated!