Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

League City, TX 77573

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/clearlake

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Shelving assembly
At least the third time I've used HM. So professional, on time, call to confirm appt and when HM is on his way. Great job on assembling a work table and this trip, shelving my shelving for garage!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the feedback and your continued support!
S
1 week ago
A True Professional
He arrived in a timely manner and with courtesy and expertise, performed the job beautifully. i will ask for him again in the future.
Response from Handyman Matters
I'm glad to hear that you are pleased with our service!
D
2 weeks ago
Assembly of work table
Appreciate the professionalism of this company. Called to confirm appt day before and handyman called about an hour before arrival. He did a nice job assembling a work bench from Harbor Freight, was friendly and courteous. Have used HM before and will definitely do so again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your continued business with Handyman Matters.
C
2 weeks ago
Friendly and prompt
Small tile job no one else would do. Handyman matters got it done quickly and professionally.
Response from Handyman Matters
Great news and I'm glad this worked our for you!
A
3 weeks ago
Professional on time service service
They have completed several jobs for us. Their representatives are prompt and very knowledge on the tasks we needed finished. We have more projects for them to complete shortly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for continued business and I'm happy to hear that our service has been consistent for you.
A
3 weeks ago
Honest and Quality
They were upfront and honest with cost and time. It is best to get all of the estimates on all work that you are contemplating, then prioritize, and they assisted with that. You get what you pay for and they provided quality work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the feedback. We strive to be transparent in our process and I'm glad to hear that you recognized this.
H
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service
The technician showed up 45 minutes late, however, he did call and tell me that he would be a little late. Otherwise, the installation went smoothly with no complaints concerning the quality of work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Sorry that we arrived late sir. But, just a friendly reminder that we needed a large ladder to complete your project. Our tech needed to swing by the office to collect this. This is why he was late and the reason for his call. Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!
A
1 month ago
All of our contacts have been very professional. Liked doing business with them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! This is good feedback on the consistency of our business process.
A
2 months ago
I was very pleased...on time...did a great job on a difficult task...pleasant
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the continued support and repeat business!
E
3 months ago
Handyman services was our first experience with this company. Professionalism was demonstrated from the beginning. When I called for inquiry, the "lady" who answered was extremely polite, explained the services as well as the fees, the first available date and the man who is expected to come. She communicated when there was a delay and changes. She entertained questions and did not show any displeasure. The gentleman who came, assessed the work needed on the house and discussed these with us. Left to buy the silicone caulking material, came back and started to work. Appeared rushed and has to leave after 4 hours. The major work that was requested and that is to paint the breakfast area that was showing a wide stain on the panel due to a leak from hurricane Harvey was left for the next day. Came in the next day but has to leave to buy the paint. Came back, put on the primer and has to wait few hours to dry. When dry, he finished painting. He was pleasant, explained and made suggestions, which was well received. Our concern was the time element. When one is under the clock, he is paid by the hour. We do not mind paying but it has to be justified. The work required in our home could have been completed in due time. We do not want this message misconstrued as criticism, but rather an awareness in labor and full customer satisfaction. Yes, we will still recommend Handyman Co. to our family and acquaintances.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the feedback and we will use this to fine tune our service path.