Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

230 West Wilshire Blvd

Suite G-4

Oklahoma City, OK 73116

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/oklahoma-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Soffit Repair
This, my most recent experience with Handyman Matters was great; from the time I initially called their office to schedule the repair work with Cheryl to the email and text notifications that I received prior to, during and following the work itself. With respect to his work, Tim did an excellent job repairing our water-damaged soffits and recommended a simple solution to prevent it from happening again. He was quite efficient while on the job, making the most of his time despite an occasional interruption by me while checking on his progress. I might add that the day on which the job was originally scheduled was interrupted by heavy rain. Tim called me 30 minutes before he was to arrive and informed me that he would attempt to come out later that day to start work, weather permitting. Alternatively, Tim said that he would come out during the week-end to complete the job. As it turned out, Tim worked on Saturday and Sunday with no additional week-end charges which I greatly appreciated. Aside from his work ethic, Tim's engaging personality and friendliness made the entire experience even more rewarding. This represents my second experience with Handyman Matters, with the first also being positive. Keep up the good work!
K
2 months ago
Soffit Repair
This, my most recent experience with Handyman Matters was great; from the time I initially called their office to schedule the repair work with Cheryl to the email and text notifications that I received prior to, during and following the work itself. With respect to his work, Tim did an excellent job repairing our water-damaged soffits and recommended a simple solution to prevent it from happening again. He was quite efficient while on the job, making the most of his time despite an occasional interruption by me while checking on his progress. I might add that the day on which the job was originally scheduled was interrupted by heavy rain. Tim called me 30 minutes before he was to arrive and informed me that he would attempt to come out later that day to start work, weather permitting. Alternatively, Tim said that he would come out during the week-end to complete the job. As it turned out, Tim worked on Saturday and Sunday with no additional week-end charges which I greatly appreciated. Aside from his work ethic, Tim's engaging personality and friendliness made the entire experience even more rewarding. This represents my second experience with Handyman Matters, with the first also being positive. Keep up the good work!
C
2 months ago
Tim was prompt efficient and very nice and respectfully. Completed his work in a timely manner and had me check all the repairs to make sure everything that needed repairs were done to my satisfaction. Thank you
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for a great review! Tim does excellent work and is very mindful to keeping the customer informed and engaged in the process. It's the little things! We appreciate the opportunities we get every day given to us by our clients. Grateful. Many thanks from your Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team!
D
2 months ago
Prompt, Professional and Polite
We've used Handyman Matters twice now and had a great experience from both. The handy men were always on time if not early. Very professional and polite and got the jobs done correctly and in a timely manner.
Response from Handyman Matters
We love taking care of our commercial clients! We appreciate the continued trust you have given us to take care of you facility. Many thanks from from all of us on the Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team!
S
2 months ago
Bathroom work
Richard did an outstanding job replacing wainscoting , drywall and painting!
Response from Handyman Matters
Excellent! Richard is very talented and takes great pride in his work. We're glad you like it! Thanks for the opportunity and your review. The Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team
C
3 months ago
Installation of new hanging light fixture with dimmer.
Tim did a great job. The lamp looks great.
Response from Handyman Matters
Fantastic! We're sure glad you like it. Thanks for your patronage and kind remarks! The Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team
S
3 months ago
Very positive approach to every task
I very much appreciated Tim's positive attitude. He gets right to work being helpful. I'm grateful for this great little business. Thanks Tim.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your thoughtful and kind remarks. We're grateful for customers like you, too! Many thanks from The Handyman Matters Team
F
3 months ago
Exceeded my expections!
Great communication. Tim did an outstanding job with the repair work and cleaned up. Looking forward to using Handyman Matters of Oklahoma in the very near furture!! Above all the repairs were fair and afforable. Best company we've ever used in Oklahoma.
Response from Handyman Matters
Awesome! Thanks for your comments. Great communication is just as important to us and doing the task correctly and professionally. Thanks again for your review! The Handyman Matters Team.
T
3 months ago
I was very pleased with Tim's communication, promptness, and professional work. I am also delighted to hear you have gone to an upgraded paperless technology system. Good investment!! This was my 4th time using Handyman Matters and I'm already planning for visit #5.
Response from Handyman Matters
We appreciate you comments and your continued business! We strive to be better everyday - it's part of our culture. What we do - the task - certainly helps people take care of their property but we also are very mindful of our customer's experience. Going digital allows us to meet our customer's needs and lifestyle on a modern platform and more conveniently. So, thanks for commenting on our latest improvement! See you next time - the Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team.
T
3 months ago
Great Repair!
Highly recommend this company for home inspection repairs. Tim showed up on time, came prepared, and adjusted my estimate accordingly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Many thanks! We know there are a lot of choices out there. We earn our business everyday by doing what's expected but also going the extra mile to provide exceptional service. It's just how we do our job. We appreciate reviews like this as it verifies our belief in our job is more than just the task. Thanks again - the Oklahoma City Handyman Matters Team