Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

St. Johns, FL 32259

State License:: CGC 62824
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/jacksonville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Consistent Service
Since I have previously used their service, engaging Handyman again for the current repair was an indication of our positive experience. The associate responsible for completing the work was skilled, reliable, neat and cost conscience. The finished work satisfied our requirements.
E
2 weeks ago
Professional Service, at price
I called Handyman Matters because I need some basic things to be corrected before we could sell our home. The items were simple enough, (with the exception of an electrical GFI/breaker on our HVAC system). I could have done the work myself but needed it done by a professional. As I mentioned the gripes where very basic like the replacement of a flapper valve on a toilet. I was stunned at how much I had to pay for these very basic items. I suppose it was a bit of missed communication between what was needed to be done and my Real Estate agent and the fellow who did the work. Suffice it to say that for the replacement of three GFIs and a toilet flapper valve ran me $399.23. The three circuit breaker ran me $240.00 and the toilet project $79.23. Outrageous. My advise to anyone who wants to use this company is to: Have ALL materials, and parts needed for your project ready for them so that all they have to do is install. If you do not have the items you will pay out the nose. I suppose I should be grateful because at these prices one can only hope that everything is done right. At least it's warranted work so if anything does go wrong We will not be on the hook for it.
A
3 weeks ago
Great service on time. And professionally done
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Alan for taking the time to right us a reveiw. Look forward to working with you on any future projects.
K
4 weeks ago
Consistently superior service
As a 71-year old, mobility-limited senior citizen, I have used Handyman Matters personnel for installation and maintenance issues in my new home for approximately 3-4 years. They say "no job too small" and have done ceiling fan installation, smoke/CO alarm battery replacement, grouting repair, furniture repair, artwork installation, light bulb (whole house LED exchange) replacement, toilet seat installation, heavy lifting/moving of items, etc. I have used several of their technicians and all were excellent, but have requested Kevin by name twice and will do so in the future. He is professional, practical, proficient, pleasant to work with, punctual, and very knowledgeable. I have always had excellent service and a quick, reasonably-priced, and satisfactory fulfillment of my "to-do" list. I would highly recommend this company--especially for non-do-it-yourself people with repetitive maintenance requirements or with one-time smaller projects not usually addressed by other "handyman" companies They also do the usual larger projects, but most of mine have been smaller. Just tell them what you need done, they will try to match your needs with their skilled personnel, and will give you an accurate quote.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
M
1 month ago
Kevin is the one to request
Had two "craftsman" come out to take care of odds and ends in a used home purchased recently. Day and night experience with whom they sent out. Lori the "dispatcher" is prompt with communication typically within 24 hours of a request. Be sure to ask for Kevin, and I hesitate to say this because I may have to wait several weeks because he will be so busy, but he is worth the wait. He is quick , quiet, and neat!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our company. We appreciate your business and strive for you to have an A+ experience with us. We regret to learn where we fell short but have definitely taken note of the details. Please know this is not the typical experience for our customers, however, we are glad that we could make things right and I have noted your account that you request Kevin for any future projects.
R
1 month ago
Had to hire another professional to complete job
We hired Handyman Masters to install 5 light fixtures and three fans in our new home. Appointment setting and communication were excellent. Handyman arrived on time. Unfortunately the good ends there. He installed 2 fans & 2 lights. He said the other 3 lights were all missing parts. Only 1 of the fans and 1 of the lights worked properly. We had to hire an electrician to reinstall the other two items along with the lights he said were missing parts. Handyman Masters charged by the hour NOT the job so we spent a lot of money for very little. I would not recommend them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our company. We appreciate your business and strive for you to have an A+ experience with us. We regret to learn where we fell short but have definitely taken note of the details. Please know this is not the typical experience for our customers. We'd be honored if you considered us for any future needs.
C
2 months ago
Eaves, windows, door
Great experience. Reasonable quote. Arrived on time. Worked quickly. Quality job. Lots of communication before and after job. Will use again! Replaced rotted wood on eaves. Caulked windows. Replaced door sweep. Fixed running toilet.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
J
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
I used Handyman Matters for the first time to have a new front door handle installed. The staff was friendly, they showed up when they said they would, and did a great job. Will definitely use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
S
2 months ago
This was my first experience with Handyman Matters and I am delighted that now I have a company to call for all my home repair needs. Kevin did my work today and I have already made a list to call him back ASAP. I am impressed with the the fact that they confirm appointments, then send you a tracker on the day of so you know that your handyman is on the way. Kevin was here at the exact time of appointment and did a great job. Very positive experience!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to give our company such a great review. Glad we could help with your projects. Feel free to call us anytime
J
2 months ago
Very professional and knowledgeable.
New in town and this is the second time I have used Handyman Matters. Wonderful service. Arrived on time and very professional. Today Kevin put together a dinnette set. (4 chairs and a round table) Looks great. Put together a unit for behind my commode. Repaired vertical blinds by my sliding doors. I can highly recommend this company. Will surely use them again
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad we could make this such a positive experience for you. Feel free to contact us anytime - we are happy to help!