Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Tallahassee, FL 32312

State License:: CBC 1258070
Open Today 9:30AM - 4:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/tallahassee

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 weeks ago
Great Work
Tony arrived on time at the agreed date and his work was high quality. I love how neat and clean he left the area worked on!!
D
2 months ago
Excellent
They were on time, very professional and excellent workmanship
J
2 months ago
High Quality and Professional
Tony the handyman took care of us. He did a seemless job on the 4 projects we needed completed. The price was a little high compared to other quotes, but they were able to get me in sooner then others. I got lucky with the timing. The price came in higher than I was quoted. Great experience all around except the price is a little higher than I liked (hence the 4 stars VS 5)
K
2 months ago
high quality, professional and friendly
Tony completed all of my needs in a timely manner and I would gladly recommend your services to my family and friends
D
3 months ago
Great Service
Handyman Matters delivers high quality service you can trust! They go above and beyond to meet your needs.
M
3 months ago
Very nice employee.very professional and reliable.thank you.
J
4 months ago
Fantastic service and excellent results!
I needed to replace an attic ladder and an exterior door to my garage, two projects WAY outside my comfort zone! Tony and his co-worker showed up early and went right to work installing the attic ladder that I picked up at Home Depot. They did a great job installing the ladder, finishing out the trim and painting the door for me with the trim paint I had on hand. They then went to work on a complicated exterior garage door install that needed replaced due to wood rot from years of driving rain. I knew it was going to be a difficult task for both of them due to the opening and how bad the condition of the previous door was, but they both jumped right in and did a fantastic job at installing the door I had delivered. They installed the door, the door trim, painted everything and they even installed the new hardware I had purchased (door knob and dead bolt). Everything looks FAN-TAS-TIC and I was really pleased with the quality of the work they did. I was so happy with everything that I'm going to have them come back to help me with other difficult projects I have remaining around the house. I HIGHLY recommend Handyman Matters for all those jobs around the house that need to be done that are outside your comfort zone. Oh, and the appointment scheduler is awesome too! She is very professional and prompt with responses when you have questions. Thank you all!
P
4 months ago
Great work and the highest customer service
Tony with Handy Man Matters installed a pet door in wall and trimmed out a patio door for me. As I am very busy and don’t want to spend a lot of time at home waiting for contractors, I appreciated both the online scheduling and the text messaging and online tracking to show me when Tony was on his way. Tony was quick, professional and made suggestions on the best way to complete the task. I have already started my next list of tasks I need to complete, laundry room cabinet for example, and I appreciate that I now have a handy man that can handle the complicated projects around the house.
G
4 months ago
Gutter cleaning
The young man came on time and did an excellent job cleaning out our gutters on my two story home! He was very professional and I will use them again. The price was right also. Thank you!!
B
4 months ago
New doors
Showed up early and did a great job on installing new doors for me. Very professional and made sure everything was perfect before leaving. Excellent service and I will use again. I would highly recommend to friends and family.