Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-raleigh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
A little pricey bu high quality work.
I called them for electric work. The handyman was punctual, polite. He installed two exterior lights and cleaned up after himself. I would use them again.
S
2 weeks ago
Professional, helpful and quality work.
The team is very professional, friendly, and most of all the work completed is top of the line. They have been able to do many different repairs around the house with one person that in another location may have needed two or three people to complete the tasks. I have recommended them to many friends in the area.
Response from Handyman Matters
Our highest compliment is a recommendation to friends and family. Thanks so much for the kind review and the referrals. We appreciate it!
J
1 month ago
Job done very well and timely. Jerry
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much, Mr. Feltz. So glad you were pleased.
D
8 months ago
Delay with starting and completing work
Contacted Handyman Matters to paint outside doors and replace door knob. Was asked to send pictures of doors in order to receive estimate, did not receive an offer for someone to actually review the project in person. Once pictures were sent it was a few days before I received a quote via text. Finally after a few days Dale did come to look at the 2 doors. Was not changing colors and very little repair work. After 3 weeks (after numerous reasons, weather not warm enough, not finished with other jobs, etc.) Dale painted doors. It took about 3 hours. The doors were mostly glass (2 sliding wood doors and 2 stationary on patio) and front door with side panels. This was not a big project and I feel it was overpriced and too to long to complete.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are sorry (and a bit surprised!) to hear your disappointment. Looking back at the text communication, we do see many issues with scheduling, other vendor delays, and weather not compatible with painting during the October-November time frame. The charge for the work was $100 under the quoted price we gave before beginning and we assumed your providing the craftsman a tip indicated you were pleased with the work. We've attempted to contact you via phone about this-- when you are able, please call 919.229.8819 and ask to speak with Mike. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further.
D
8 months ago
Professional, honest, great work!
Highly recommend using Handyman. Will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! We look forward to working with you again!
R
9 months ago
professional and friendly but non-disclosure
i contracted to have my bay window fixed for leaks. it required some wood replacement. aside from about $150 in materials the repair person bilked me for $1000 so I cut them off before they racked up more. It was a 1/2 day job at the most and was milked into 2 days and $1000 and it still needs to be repainted which i will obviously do now. wouldn't recommend this service to anyone at $85/hr or by the hour period. Not happy.
Response from Handyman Matters
After rectifying a staffing issue, we were pleased to be able to return and complete the job properly. Thank you for your patience. We hope you are pleased with the final outcome!
E
9 months ago
This is a very professional outfit. Their work is excellent and they can do about anything you need. I have used them for 3 different jobs this year and am very happy with the results
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! We are so thankful for your business -- it's been a pleasure serving you.
S
11 months ago
Great Service!
Dale was right on time, did great work, and left the property in excellent shape. We appreciate the confirmation email the night before and followup immediately afterwards. Would definitely call on Handyman Matters again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure for our team to work with you.
M
11 months ago
Late on initial proposal
The siding doesn't even come close to matching. ..i asked if he was going to paint i was told no. ..your lucky your siding is even on. ..lol in my face. ..but i went with it
Response from Handyman Matters
We pride ourselves on professional communication and customer satisfaction, and are very sorry you did not find your experience up to our usual high level of service. Our craftsman understood that the immediate need was to close a hole in the siding, knowing that replacement of all siding is needed soon. Fading, deterioration, and style changes would have made finding an exact match very difficult and costly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and the lack of clear communication about what could or could not be done.
R
11 months ago
Glad we found Handyman Matters
We wanted to install a pet door in the wall and although we do a lot of diy stuff, cutting open an exterior wall was not something we wanted to tackle. We found Handyman Matters listed as a certified installer on the pet door website. Mike of Handyman Matters of North Raleigh was quick to respond to my email and Dale came out to do an estimate a few days later. As soon as the door came in, Dale installed it. He was very personable and professional and took great care installing and cleaning up. The only evidence he was here was a perfectly installed pet door (and he built a pet step for the outside part too). The time taken to do the job was a little less than what was estimated and he adjusted the cost as he wrote up the invoice. We are very happy with Handyman Matters and will not hesitate to use them for future work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! A satisfied customer is our best advertisement, and we appreciate your willingness to share your experience with others. Enjoy your new Hale Pet Door!