Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Wake Forest, NC 27587

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-raleigh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 months ago
Fast, courteous and excellent service!
We have had several home improvement projects performed over the last 18 months by Handyman Matter in Wake Forest. We are completely satisfied with the work and we highly recommend this business.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much! We can't say enough how much we appreciate loyal customers like you!
J
4 months ago
Leak in sunroom from upper deck
Removed vinyl ceiling panels from ceiling of 9x14 sunroom. Cleaned leaking gutter. The technician was very professional. I think we paid too much money for the job. Should have waited for the second estimate...that was much less.
Response from Handyman Matters
We're so glad you had a good experience with our craftsman and the job was done well. We are rarely the least expensive option, it's true. This is the case because our multi-skilled craftsmen are our employees (not subcontractors), we carry full insurance and liability on them, and guarantee their work for a year.
E
4 months ago
GREAT SERVICE THANKS WOULD CALL AGAIN!
Out of 4 companies that I contacted you made a appointment immediately and came out at the time set.I got a estimate that was accurate,the work performed was very good and I am satisfied with the whole experience. As to the other companyies I called 1 contacted me to tell me that they could not help me and recommended several other companies that could help me.
Response from Handyman Matters
We work hard to complete estimates and work efficiently, as we know your time is valuable. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.
B
4 months ago
Professional, courteous and prompt service
I was extremely pleased with the work Mike did to my garage sheetrock. Mike was professional, efficient, clean and meticulous in his work. You cannot even tell where the work had been done to the sheetrock. The price for the repair was well within the price range I was expecting to pay for the work done. Completely satisfied as a customer.
Response from Handyman Matters
Many thanks for taking time to review us! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!
N
5 months ago
Quality service
Having a leak by the front door resulting in a damaged wood flooring, I call Handyman Matters and they quickly sent Dale out to assess and fix the situation. He did a thorough job in evaluating and remedying the leak in a professional manner. I would highly recommend this company for your "honey do" projects.
Response from Handyman Matters
You are right, "honey do" projects are one of our specialties! Thanks so much for the positive feedback, Mr. Gelormino.
C
6 months ago
We were very pleased with the work Michael did on one of our cabinet doors. He did an excellent job with what he had to work with. The cost was very reasonable. I will recommend your company to my friends and neighbors. Connie Mangum
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Connie! Your referral is our highest compliment!
R
6 months ago
I had a small job, but it was done very professionally. Arrived when he said he would. Would be glad to use him again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Rich! We are proud to employ excellent craftsmen and are so glad you were pleased.
K
6 months ago
Excellent job on a tough project
A dog door seems like a simple thing, until...you find out you need to need to avoid wiring/wall studs, cut through solid brick, remove insulation, do the moulding/trimming so it looks complete and finished...and Handyman Matters did a great job with a lot of tricky things on this project. On time, professional, cleaned up well. Price was very reasonable considering the amount of work to do - no issues there. Top grades from me!
Response from Handyman Matters
Keith, we really appreciate the solid review and hope your dog enjoys the new door!
L
6 months ago
A little pricey bu high quality work.
I called them for electric work. The handyman was punctual, polite. He installed two exterior lights and cleaned up after himself. I would use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Linda! We will look forward to working with you again in the future!
S
7 months ago
Professional, helpful and quality work.
The team is very professional, friendly, and most of all the work completed is top of the line. They have been able to do many different repairs around the house with one person that in another location may have needed two or three people to complete the tasks. I have recommended them to many friends in the area.
Response from Handyman Matters
Our highest compliment is a recommendation to friends and family. Thanks so much for the kind review and the referrals. We appreciate it!