Handyman's Best Inc

Handyman Service

Jacksonville, FL 32216

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanservicejacksonvillefl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
High quality dependable service.
I have used Handy mans Best for several jobs in the past. As usual, this most recent job was completed in excellent fashion. The work quality is a high standard and they leave the work area in a clean condition upon finishing the job. Both Kevin and Jason have excellent customer skills and always keep me informed of the status of their work. I would highly recommend them.
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you Jeff, You guys are awesome customers. It is always great to see you and your wife. We look forward to helping you out more in the future.
J
4 months ago
Reliable and fast service.
They came out to fix a cabinet and trash bin and finished both quickly. They kept in touch with me throughout the process of getting a cabinet color matched and got the job done fast. They were courteous and reliable!
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure helping you and we look forward to helping you on your next project.
B
5 months ago
Exceptional Service, Quality Results, Personable Professionals
I had them out to remove an ancient dishwasher (which others could not get out and they did). It was such a great experience they've been out two more times to help with an assortment of other projects (fixing windows, repairing weather stripping, changing locks, repairing plumbing, installing shower heads, etc.) Nothing is beyond or beneath them. They have tackled every task professionally and with great attention to detail. They even cleaned up messes they didn't make! Extremely personable, always on time, honest and fairly priced. I would highly recommend.
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Brenda, We know that you could have chosen any other company to help you and your father. We are honored that you chose us. Working for you has been a blessed experience. Thank you
S
5 months ago
Very professional
Jason and Smiley were very professional, knowledgeable, had great recommendations and suggestions in renovations and upgrades one at our home. The area where the work was being done, was always cleaned up before they left. They minimized any inconvenience. Had to out source plumbing work, Jason recommended the plumber and worked with them to ensure everything was done correctly and in preparation for renovations in bathrooms. We will use them for all of our repairs and upgrades.
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you Stacey for the great review and all of the referrals you send us. You and Allen are surely some of our favorite customers to work for!
K
5 months ago
Fabulous work you can trust.
My family has had small and large jobs in and outside our home, handled by Jason and Smiley. They are professional and trustworthy, and their work is always better than very good, it really is the best job. I highly recommend them!
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Kim, Thank you for the great review. You are such an awesome customer.
Y
6 months ago
High quality service delivered by a professional team.
Handyman's Best is dependable, reliable, and affordable. We were very pleased with their professionalism. We highly recommend this company.
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working for your family. We are always here for you.
D
6 months ago
Great Service, Friendly People
Handyman's Best has handles multiple items from building fences to helping my parents with home repairs including painting, replacing toilets, fixing doors and drywall. They have always been able to provide great quality for a good price. I will be using them again on another section of fence in the near future.
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you David we always enjoy working for you.
A
6 months ago
My vision is a reality!
Home improvement is by nature stressful, frustrating and inconvenient. Jason and Smiley were fantastic to work with. They took my vision to heart and took my mid-project changes in stride. They let me freak out and stress while doing a beautiful job of making my vision come to life. We did a full master bathroom remodel down to the studs, moving walls and recreating space. It was not a fast project but that was not for lack of hard work and effort. They were professional, they were tidy and they were good with communicating where we were and the flow of the process. I am doing two more projects and they will be part of those as well. I will say the more detailed you can be with your plans the better. Also, be aware that your plans and the reality may not always work in the same realm as nothing in home remodeling is exactly as you want it to be. Jason is no nonsense and Smiley keeps you smiling in the stressful moments. There is pride in their work and quality in their craftsmanship. Make sure when you are coming up with your bid you include everything you need them to do. If you are having them install cabinets have them as part of the cabinet design just so everyone is on the same page. Ask questions for understanding and clarification for both parties! Remember it's ok to push pause, regroup and recreate! I would recommend Handyman's Best to everyone!
Response from Handyman's Best Inc
Thank you for the great review. It has been a great honor for us to help you create your dream bathroom. The fact that you are a true pleasure to work for, has made this a great experience for us as well. We look forward to helping you with your next dream project!