Hanson Overhead Garage Door Service

Garage Door Contractor

466 Primero Ct

Suite A

Cotati, CA 94931

D28: 961755

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 years ago
Professional and Honest
Hanson did exactly as promised. The doors are a terrific improvement over the old ones. The scheduling was handled really well. The workmanship was great and the follow up with the owner was a nice surprise making sure we were happy with the job. Highly recommended!
M
3 years ago
Prompt but expensive
I had four garage door repair contractors bid to fix my broken garage springs. Hanson was on time (good) but their estimate was more than double any other estimate. Pro tip: Get 3 or more estimates.
M
3 years ago
Professional and good quality
We were pleased with the quality and enjoyed dealing with this company.
K
3 years ago
Customer Service at it's best
Called due to an emergency when my prior garage door opener died. Technician was able to come relatively quickly with a new opener. I indicated I may need springs and rollers since the door had not been serviced in quite some time. Technical inspected the door, and only replaced what was truly needed - did not charge for what was not needed. Technician gave a great tutorial on new opener and the entire appointment lasted less that an hour and a half. I have called a couple of times for help, and always received kind and prompt service. Definitely my company.
C
3 years ago
Would hire again
Everything went smoothly. Tech showed up on time, and was personable and knowledgeable.
E
3 years ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
The technician was a very good worker, never stopped, once he had started. Very competent and polite. Took everything away and left our place clean when he left. Would highly recommend this company.
C
3 years ago
Reliable, Competent, Trustworthy
Our expensive Clopay door from Home Depot kept falling out of the tracks until one night it almost completely fell off. Jamie came out to help us after hours on a Friday night and helped us get our door to shut. He educated us on the cheap hardware( hinges and rollers) that Clopay uses and recommended we replace the failing parts. Since we hadn't had a tune-up in 2 years, he also recommended we have him come back out to correct some of the issues the previouis installer had failed to address. For instance, our hangers for the tracks were not level, and the spring had not been stretched. We followed his recommendations and now our door works great. He was even able to help us save some money when he came back out by keeping the internal hinges since they were not the load bearing hinges, and they had not shown signs of failure like the outside roller hinges were showing. Jamie was great, and we highly recommend him. The total for the service was not cheap, but we wanted it done correctly and feel like we are saving time, money, and frustration in the long run by protecting our Clopay door from damage due to cheap hardware and poor installation, while keeping our home safe.
C
3 years ago
Service was prompt and very satisfactory
My husband and I are very pleased with our new garage door. There were a few adjustments after install but the service was immediately taken care of. We give it a 10!
J
3 years ago
Great service, prompt appointment
Liked service technician. He seemed to do a great job. He did not pressure me to buy a whole new system but gave me option. Taught me a few things, too. Very satisfied.
D
3 years ago
From beginning to end, superb customer satisfaction.
My highest recommendation for this company. From the start they listened to my needs and objectives carefully; designed the perfect solution and installed hardware, equipment and door of outstanding quality. Their installers were excellent. I am completely and thoroughly satisfied.