Hansons Tree Service & Landscaping LLC

Arborist

15712 Co Road 35

Elk River, MN 55330

Open Today 24 Hours

treeserviceelkriver.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
No show, no call
Had an appointment for Thursday, a day they chose as convenient for them. Could not give me a time of day they were coming on Thursday. Waited all day, never showed up and never called to cancel appointment. Very unprofessional.
Response from Hansons Tree Service & Landscaping LLC
Sorry- I said earlier in the week-- I will be working in Monticello Thursday; and could make it work for a bid if it don't rain through the week -- the rain put me behind and forgot to check my email - over looked this appointment and should have called! I try hard and will continue to try harder//
J
7 months ago
Professional and Job Well Done
Had Mike Hanson and crew cut down 5 very large trees near our house. They were very careful and made sure nothing was going to hit the house. The clean up on the yard was great. I will definitely be using them again.
D
1 year ago
A Job Well Done
Had Mike and Nate take two oaks down today. They did an excellent job. One tree was a bit of a challenge with a power line a foot away on one side, and several shrubs, bushes, and smaller trees from five to twenty away on the other sides. Those are all still intact. I was gone when they finished up. and I must say the clean up was great. Good job guys!
R
2 years ago
Very good work and friendly
I was very pleased with the work Hanson's tree Service did in my back yard. The young man who was here and I visited with, the one in charge, was very conscientious and very nice. Thanks so much.
D
2 years ago
Another Satisfied Customer
Mike & his crew did a great job at a reasonable cost. I would recommend them to others & use them again.
S
2 years ago
Trees
i could not be more pleased with your tree service you and your workers did a great job. And also willing to work with me so I could afford to get the job done right. Thank you. I would recommend you to any that asks. Now I feel safe in my home.
Response from Hansons Tree Service & Landscaping LLC
Thank you very much for the nice review! Being I'm still a small company coustmers will always get personal/ great work. That's what I have seen happen when company's grow the person working don't have much investment! Me and my small crew is all I have! Bust are butts! That's how we get referrals!!!!
E
3 years ago
Always do great work
WE have had them come and prune deadwood out of our old oak trees 3 different years now. They have also taken down a couple of them that were in danger of falling and hitting garage or house. They are very good at their job and assess each tree before doing any cutting. We show them what we would like done and they tell us how they will do it. We also have them suggest any other problems they see. Today they pruned 10 trees plus 2 very large branches that were over the house with no problems. They are very careful and move anything that they feel could have the large branches fall on while cutting. Their prices are very reasonable compared to what others have told us they have paid for same services from others. They are also very friendly and reliable. They come when they say they will, which is not the normal these days. We have them come in the winter as we don't want our oak trees cut when oak wilt spreads or in the late summer when flower gardens are in full bloom. They don't mind if the weather is cold and there is a lot of snow on the ground.
B
3 years ago
Great Service
Mike and his crew were great! I have a yard full of maples which had never been trimmed. These trees were over 25 years old. The tree most difficult was in the back of the yard close to the house over hanging my roof and gutters. The challenge was not to hit the house or gutters or crack the cement below. All the trees were trimmed without incident. Watching from a safe distance Mike and his crew worked swiftly and meticulously trimming all those extra branches which plugged up the back yard. I most definitely would recommend Hansons Tree Service and Landscaping.
J
3 years ago
Unbeatable
Courteous, reasonable, very good at what they do. They did exactly what they said they would do. They cleaned up after themselves. We would have them back in a heartbeat.
Response from Hansons Tree Service & Landscaping LLC
Thanks Jan for the nice review always try hard!
C
3 years ago
Great Service
I have used Hansen's Tree Service multiple times and each time the exceed my expectation. Good Quality Service with an Honest Company.The Last time i had a tree fall on my shop they came out on a Saturday and not only removed the downed tree, they also trimmed the trees that were too close to my shop.They also temporally patched my roof and blew off the whole roof.
Response from Hansons Tree Service & Landscaping LLC
Chuck thanks for the good review always appreciate!!