Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.

Home Health Care Provider

Venetia, PA 15367

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

seniorcareservicespittsburgh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Happy at Home is an amazing company. I love caring for my clients, and the families bring joy with such appreciation. Rhonda and Amy are stellar with communication, answer all questions in a timely manner, and provide wonderful information on the family dynamics. I have truly been blessed working for such an amazing company where they have been accommodating with my college schedule, and are approachable to communicate. The clients bring such joy and motivation to care for them with their love and appreciation. I truly love my clients, their families, and my bosses. I highly recommend Happy At Home to friends and families who feel giving and sharing love as the best gift!
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Bethany, we are very pleased you are part of our team. I know your clients enjoy having you, and Amy & Rhonda enjoy working with you. I want to thank you for your hard work and appreciate the hard work the whole team does and needs to do to give our clients great care. Our goals are very simple. We want happy clients and happy caregivers. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. John Oswald
C
4 months ago
Just an amazing place!
Happy at Home In Home Care is absolutely amazing! I was introduced to this company through a client I was working with, she had a different company at the time and they were horrible. So she asked me when she decided to switch if I’d switch companies with her, and I haven’t regretted that decision since! I love working with Happy at Home when I was having problems they fixed them immediately and I wound up with a new client and she is absolutely amazing as well! They have amazing pay, PTO time that we can take anytime (that really helps in a lot of situations especially helped me at Christmas) paid vacation after a year! They are all also so kind hearted, they send cards out for every holiday and your birthday! And they even sent me a “Thinking if you” card after my nana passed away. That meant a lot to me guys! I have a lot of health issues and they work with my schedule all the time! I have awesome hours I work every week! Overall I love my experience at Happy at Home, I love my bosses, I love my client, and I have and will always recommend Happy at Home to friends and families!
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Courtney, I am very pleased to know that you are excited to work with our team. I know Amy & Rhonda enjoy working with you; most important your clients appreciate your assistance. I know you work hard and I appreciate you acknowledging we do as much as we can to take care of all our employees. Thank you for taking the time to share your story, and for making sure our mutual clients get the best care available. Keep up the good work. John Oswald
G
7 months ago
Happy taking care of others
I was introduced to Happy at Home through a coworker as I was looking for a second job. I work full time in a doctors office and have taken care of people since I started working. The staff is approachable and accommodating for moms working two jobs. I have truly enjoyed the people I have had the pleasure to care for & have recommended their services to families in need.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Gina, thank you for service and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very pleased we can accommodate your schedule. I know Rhonda and Amy enjoy having you as part of our team. Also I know your clients appreciate what you do and request you for care and the extra helping hands our clients need.. Keep up the great job you do and thank you for sharing your story. Take Care John Oswald
D
1 year ago
Grateful client
Happy at Home stepped in and provided a great deal of help on short notice and under difficult circumstances. I especially appreciate the prompt and efficient communications from Rhonda. They made it easy to do business with.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Dianne, thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate and are very pleased that everything went well for your family. I appreciate you recognizing Rhonda and all the hard work she did to make sure your aunt received quality care when your family needed it. We truly appreciate your business and wish you and your family all the best. Take Care John Oswald
E
1 year ago
Wanted "someone like me"
I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Happy at Home. Our TEAM (the 'sisters') met with Amy and Rhonda along with our Mother and talked about our needs. We wanted the routine to remain the same as what we've been doing. I really wanted someone ‘like me’ to be with her for a few hours, a few days a week. We also needed light housekeeping. They listened... and paired Mom up with a lovely young lady. Rebecca was professional, sweet and very dependable. She took good care of Mom, even bringing her flowers one day! Second guessing your decisions for an aging parent is constant. We never second guessed with Happy at Home and felt we made a perfect decision to keep Mom "Happy" at Home!
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Ellen, Thank you for your feedback. I know Amy and Rhonda enjoyed working with you and your sisters. In addition, we are very pleased that you and your mom enjoyed the care and helping hands that Rebecca provided. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback and review. It means a lot to all of us. Take care. John Oswald
R
1 year ago
I have had the privilege of working for Happy At Home - In Home Care for over 2 years. I started out as a caregiver and advanced into the office. It is a caring and adaptive company. Their regard for the client and employee exceed any that I have experienced. I highly recommend them.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Rhonda, Thank you for your feedback. I know the clients enjoy working with you, as do the caregivers. It has been a pleasure watching you grow with our company. Amy and I both appreciate all your hard work and we are very pleased you appreciate the manner we do business. We truly appreciate all of our clients and equally as important appreciate and respect all the hard work you and the caregivers due. Take Care. John Oswald
T
1 year ago
Great experience
Five stars. Excellent service and care.
J
2 years ago
A High Quality Service
Although I have been a consumer of Happy At Home for about 8 weeks, my needs are met each day consistently and professionally with a positiveness that sets the tone for the stay. Even when temporary attendants are assigned, they all have the skills and patience to begin the day Happy At Home.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Joseph, Thank you for the feedback and review. I know Amy and Rhonda enjoy working with you. In addition Patty likes being able to assist you and enjoys helping you with helping hands. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Take care. John Oswald
D
2 years ago
Lauren's post Lauren Lee added 4 new photos — with Rachel Hindmarch. May 15Friends Dierks Bentley🌙🍺👻👹 8 LikeShow more reactions Comment Share LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment
Happy At Home is my dream job come true! In the few months I've been here, I have never experienced such gratitude from an employer. Amy & John have the highest morals& values& I also must speak to Rhonda & the great job she does. These people are salt of the earth, kindhearted, & truly loving souls!!! I love what I do &I found a wonderful company to pair with. My coworkers are kindred spirits who add a special dimension to those we serve. I am glad to know them & have them in my life.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Deb, Thank you for the feedback. We are very pleased you enjoy working for us. I know Amy and Rhonda love your attitude and your desire to help our clients. I know your clients also enjoy having you and ask for you any time your not there. Amy & I truly appreciate your hard work and look forward to watching you serve our mutual clients with the highest level of care and compassion you always provide. Take care. John Oswald
K
2 years ago
Most rewarding place I've ever worked
I've been working for this company for about 9 months now and it is by far the most rewarding place I've ever worked. My boss and supervisor are both amazing and genuinely care for their employees and clients equally! Every patient is visited first by our bosses so we never have to worry about going anywhere they themselves wouldn't feel comfortable working! Lots of open and honest communication between employees with Amy and Rhonda which makes for a better work experience in my opinion. I've never heard a bad review from a client which is something you don't hear often. Most importantly, it's a company I would use if I were ever in the position of a loved one needing care.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Kaylin, Thank you for the feedback. I have been following your progress with feedback from Amy & Rhonda. It is gratifying to watch you grow and participate in the communication. I am very pleased you recognize the importance of good communication. Our number one goal is to service our clients with the highest level of in home care available. That only happens when we have great communications with our clients and our caregivers. It also only happens with caregivers that want to provide compassionate care with helping hands. This is exactly what you are doing. Keep up the good work. Take Care John Oswald