Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.

Home Health Care Provider

Venetia, PA 15367

Open Today By Appointment

seniorcareservicespittsburgh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
Grateful client
Happy at Home stepped in and provided a great deal of help on short notice and under difficult circumstances. I especially appreciate the prompt and efficient communications from Rhonda. They made it easy to do business with.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Dianne, thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate and are very pleased that everything went well for your family. I appreciate you recognizing Rhonda and all the hard work she did to make sure your aunt received quality care when your family needed it. We truly appreciate your business and wish you and your family all the best. Take Care John Oswald
E
3 months ago
Wanted "someone like me"
I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Happy at Home. Our TEAM (the 'sisters') met with Amy and Rhonda along with our Mother and talked about our needs. We wanted the routine to remain the same as what we've been doing. I really wanted someone ‘like me’ to be with her for a few hours, a few days a week. We also needed light housekeeping. They listened... and paired Mom up with a lovely young lady. Rebecca was professional, sweet and very dependable. She took good care of Mom, even bringing her flowers one day! Second guessing your decisions for an aging parent is constant. We never second guessed with Happy at Home and felt we made a perfect decision to keep Mom "Happy" at Home!
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Ellen, Thank you for your feedback. I know Amy and Rhonda enjoyed working with you and your sisters. In addition, we are very pleased that you and your mom enjoyed the care and helping hands that Rebecca provided. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback and review. It means a lot to all of us. Take care. John Oswald
R
4 months ago
I have had the privilege of working for Happy At Home - In Home Care for over 2 years. I started out as a caregiver and advanced into the office. It is a caring and adaptive company. Their regard for the client and employee exceed any that I have experienced. I highly recommend them.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Rhonda, Thank you for your feedback. I know the clients enjoy working with you, as do the caregivers. It has been a pleasure watching you grow with our company. Amy and I both appreciate all your hard work and we are very pleased you appreciate the manner we do business. We truly appreciate all of our clients and equally as important appreciate and respect all the hard work you and the caregivers due. Take Care. John Oswald
T
5 months ago
Great experience
Five stars. Excellent service and care.
J
1 year ago
A High Quality Service
Although I have been a consumer of Happy At Home for about 8 weeks, my needs are met each day consistently and professionally with a positiveness that sets the tone for the stay. Even when temporary attendants are assigned, they all have the skills and patience to begin the day Happy At Home.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Joseph, Thank you for the feedback and review. I know Amy and Rhonda enjoy working with you. In addition Patty likes being able to assist you and enjoys helping you with helping hands. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Take care. John Oswald
D
1 year ago
Lauren's post Lauren Lee added 4 new photos — with Rachel Hindmarch. May 15Friends Dierks Bentley🌙🍺👻👹 8 LikeShow more reactions Comment Share LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment LikeShow more reactions Comment
Happy At Home is my dream job come true! In the few months I've been here, I have never experienced such gratitude from an employer. Amy & John have the highest morals& values& I also must speak to Rhonda & the great job she does. These people are salt of the earth, kindhearted, & truly loving souls!!! I love what I do &I found a wonderful company to pair with. My coworkers are kindred spirits who add a special dimension to those we serve. I am glad to know them & have them in my life.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Deb, Thank you for the feedback. We are very pleased you enjoy working for us. I know Amy and Rhonda love your attitude and your desire to help our clients. I know your clients also enjoy having you and ask for you any time your not there. Amy & I truly appreciate your hard work and look forward to watching you serve our mutual clients with the highest level of care and compassion you always provide. Take care. John Oswald
K
1 year ago
Most rewarding place I've ever worked
I've been working for this company for about 9 months now and it is by far the most rewarding place I've ever worked. My boss and supervisor are both amazing and genuinely care for their employees and clients equally! Every patient is visited first by our bosses so we never have to worry about going anywhere they themselves wouldn't feel comfortable working! Lots of open and honest communication between employees with Amy and Rhonda which makes for a better work experience in my opinion. I've never heard a bad review from a client which is something you don't hear often. Most importantly, it's a company I would use if I were ever in the position of a loved one needing care.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Kaylin, Thank you for the feedback. I have been following your progress with feedback from Amy & Rhonda. It is gratifying to watch you grow and participate in the communication. I am very pleased you recognize the importance of good communication. Our number one goal is to service our clients with the highest level of in home care available. That only happens when we have great communications with our clients and our caregivers. It also only happens with caregivers that want to provide compassionate care with helping hands. This is exactly what you are doing. Keep up the good work. Take Care John Oswald
K
1 year ago
The best company I have ever worked for!!!
I cannot even begin to say how happy I am and how blessed I am to have the honor of working for Happy At Home-Amy and John. They treat you like family. I love working for them so much that I referred a family friend and my mom to Amy as an employee. My mom passed away almost 7 weeks ago and Amy still continuously asks how I am coping. When my mom passed away, Amy and John were so amazing and understanding, and so very kind. That is the difference between HAH and other companies. You are not a number, you are a name. I don't look at Amy as my boss, I consider there a friend. No other company I have ever worked for would have been so compassionate and caring when I lost my mom. I am so thankful that my mom was able to work for them because she truly loved her job. I absolutely love my job. Very rarely do I not want to go into work. The clients that I have regularly are like my family also as are most of the other caregivers I work with. They sent me cards, text messages and pulled together to cover my shifts as I had to take off after my mom passed away. Most of the caregivers I work with, there honestly is only one that doesn't fit completely with one of my clients, were so loving and always were checking up on me and still do. I consider them my friends. My clients made me feel so loved, and I am so lucky for that because I truly love my clients. I highly recommend Happy At Home to those who need care for a loved one, because you don't just get exceptional care, you get quality care, and people who love what they do and love the patients as if they are their own. I'm probably gushing too much, so I will wrap this up by saying this-I love working for and am proud to be an employee of Amy and John's, two of the most amazing people I have EVER met, I love my clients, and I love most of my co-workers. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to love working in the Healthcare field again!!!!
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I know you speak your mind and are very passionate person about your work and life. We love having you as a caregiver and know your clients love having you. I am also so sorry for the loss of your mom. She was a great woman who also loved caring for clients. Amy and I wish the best to you and your family and will keep you busy doing what you do best. Showing compassion and taking care of folks who need a set of helping hands. I wish you all the best and look forward to having you continue to work with Amy and Rhonda providing quality care for our clients. Sincerely, John Oswald
M
1 year ago
Compassionate and Caring In Home Care
I have only been working for Happy at Home for a few short months,but I must say I have Enjoyed working for Happy at Home and look forward to continue working for The Company. I have met many Wonderful Clients in My Short few months that I have Grately appreciated meeting and look forward to the many more I will meet.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Melitza,Thank You for the review and feedback. We are very happy to have you on our team of experienced caregivers. I know your clients appreciate the helping hand you provide and enjoy the service you provide. We know you truly enjoy taking care of clients. Keep up the good work. We look forward to having you continue to help our mutual client. Keep providing the highest level of In-Home care available. John Oswald
L
1 year ago
Happy at Home
I have been working for Happy at Home in home care for almost 2 years now. I'm very pleased with my position and clients I have cared for. Amy and John are excellent to work for. They try their best to accommodate clients as well as the caregivers. So glad to be employed by Happy at Home. Also made some new friends.
Response from Happy At Home - In Home Care Inc.
Linda, It is hard to believe it has 2 years. I want to first Thank You for the feedback and review. Amy & I are very pleased to have you represent Happy At Home. You always do a great job and all your clients appreciate what you do for them. We know and more importantly your clients know you truly are there to help make there life at home easier. We know you have been doing that for years. We are very blessed to have you on our team. Thank you again for you hard work and all the care and passion you put in to taking care of clients. John Oswald