Happy Smile

Dentist

220 Madison Ave Ste A

New York, NY 10016

Open Today By Appointment

happysmiledentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 hours ago
My kids love coming to Happy Smile
Dr Julie is so sweet and professional, my girls really enjoy their visits here, never stressful always easy.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
The kids had their routine cleaning at Happy Smile's new pad on Madison Ave. The parking was a little tricky (Summer Streets event on 1st Sat in Aug did not make it easier) and we could not clearly see the separate entrance closer to 36th Street for the dental practice. We love Dr. Julie and appreciate the friendliness of the front staff and hygienist. The new office was something still in progress (95% complete) and one of my kids was not cooperating with her cleaning but Dr. Julie was able to accomplish what was needed. The restroom in the front area is huge, welcoming, and a clean white.
B
2 weeks ago
Great with kids, patient with parents, and evidence based practice. No waiting and great new location!
S
1 month ago
Excellent experience
We brought both of our young children to visit Dr. Kim today and the experience was very pleasant. They saw us promptly and Dr. Kim was very friendly and did her best to make them feel at ease. They were both a little anxious but she worked with them to get done what she needed to.
F
2 months ago
Extremely professional, clean, excellent care
The front desk personnel were very welcoming and kind. I love Dr. Kim... I have taken my two first daughters at a very young age and always thought Happy Smile Dentistry were very honest, patient and thorough. They seem to have thought about everything to try to make it most comfortable for a scared young child that is over anxious about a new place and a person going all up their mouths. :-) From toys out in the front to the thoughtful distractions in the exam room. I have tried taking my kids (2yrs, 6 yrs, & 9yrs) to different dentists, but I can honestly I feel most comfortable ( not to mention the dentists) with Happy smiles. It takes a special kind of person and experience to deal with the likes of my over anxious and very strong child like my 2 yr old son. I never feel unclear with insurance coverage, and no "surprise" charges. Everything is clear and expected. I love this place and hope that I can continue going to them for many years to come. I further would recommend the practice to everyone and anyone looking for a great pediatric dentist.
L
3 months ago
Great Service
Our child had an accident that banged up her tooth. The doctor took the time to lay out our options and answer all of our questions. She handled our squirmy child very well. I definitely recommend this place.
M
3 months ago
Wonderful practice
We were so impressed and pleased with our experience--Dr. Kim was so patient and kind with our daughter, and the offices were so clean and child-friendly!
I
4 months ago
Very children-friendly and professional
I had to visit another dentist recently as I could not get an appointment at Happy Smile within the timeframe I had available. Being able to compare, I even more value the quality of the service provided by Happy Smile : very nice, very thorough, very professional service. Also very helpful in checking promptly what the insurance will be able to cover. I would recommend Dr Kim and her team without hesitation. And my son loves the place!
J
4 months ago
Olivia's first dental visit
AMAZING - my daughter is at the "no" stage. Somehow Dr. Julie got this 2 year old to open her mouth for exam and cleaning. Dr. Julie is the child whisperer.
R
4 months ago
Friendly, professional...great doctors and staff
Thank you, Dr. Julie and Dr. Kim - your practice is great. You have such a way with little kids - they look forward to their visits!