Happy Smiles

Dentist

2235 Nursery Rd.

Clearwater, FL 33764

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

allhappysmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Again, a great visit!
I had my four permanent crown fitted and secured. Once again the doctor explained everything she was doing and what was going on. Can't forget about the awesome dental assistant, she rocks!
Response from Happy Smiles
We certainly appreciate your kind words! Thank you for your trust in us-- your smile looks fantastic!!
S
1 month ago
Do Not Go Here!
DO NOT GO HERE!!!!! BEWARE-!!!MISSED APPOINTMENT CHARGES -These people must not be doing well because I was charged $98 for a visit they said I missed back in 2016. I know cancelled that appointment, but it's their word against mine. I was told the bill would be taken care of when I told them a needed my crown replaced. They charged me $520 for the crown- which I thought was a little expensive, but I was told I would be reimbursed if there were any overages. Once I received my EOB with the charges I was responsible for , I was over charged by $158.00. So with EOB in hand I went back to the crooks I mean dentist and asked for my money and of course as you well know they hit me with the ... you OWE us $98 for a missed appointment . I cancelled all future appointments them and asked for all dental x-rays. STILL to this day have not received what they owe me. Each time I'm told the check is in the mail. I've filed a complaint with my insurance company and through http://www.floridahealth.gov/licensing-and-regulation/enforcement/index.html If I don't receive my money - I will have to take it to the next level! How many other people have they done this to? Reading other reviews, I say many! Don’t believe me read the reviews
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with our office. It is standard protocol in many healthcare organizations to charge patients a fee when they have broken or missed the appointment that was reserved especially for them. Broken appointments are very costly to the small dental practitioner and those losses are difficult to recover on such short notice. In addition, other patients are also left at a disadvantage when they may have wanted that time slot but were denied because it was filled by another patient. Our policies are clearly defined and are a part of each patient's record with their signature attached to the patient forms upon our patient's initial visit to the office. We realize that some circumstances cannot be helped and it may be necessary to miss an occasional appointment. However, when the broken appointments become habitual, we are left with no option but to include a broken appointment fee to the patient account. In the Tampa Bay area, porcelain crowns range in cost from $1000 to $1300. When a patient has dental insurance, those fees can be reduced depending on the insurance company and the type of dental plan the patient carries. When an insurance company receives a dental claim for dental services, that claim can take anywhere from 15 days to 90 days to be processed and either paid or denied. Any reimbursements a patient may thing they are entitled to are then processed once the insurance company has paid whatever benefit the patient may be entitled to. This process, unfortunately can take several months to complete.
T
2 months ago
Glad you were at the top of my list!
Best dental experience of my life and I'm not just saying that! Doctor explained everything she was doing and I never felt a thing. She even calls after every visit to see how I'm making out. Only time a dentist called me, was to let me know my payment was late! Ha
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience in our office! We thank you for choosing our office to care for your dental needs.
N
2 months ago
Happy as always with my visit
Husband and myself have been coming to Dr P for years and have always felt she puts the patient first. Office staff and dental assistants are efficient and friendly.
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your healthcare needs!
K
2 months ago
Poor experience
I had a very poor experience in this office. The dentist took no time to discuss my concerns. She spent approximately two minutes to complete the exam before rushing out with giving me no time to ask any questions. She did not review my questionaire that I completed prior to the cleaning which clearly indicated some dental issues that I have experienced and these were not addressed at my appointments. I was soon presented with a treatment plan. I don’t recommend this office and I won’t be returning.
K
2 months ago
Poor customer service; felt more like a dollar sign.
The dentist did not acknowledge my concerns other than stating “oh wow”. Took zero time to answer any questions I may have had and/or yet alone ask if I had questions. I can tell she did not review the questionnaire I completed prior to the exam. She literally spent maybe two minutes speaking before rushing out of the room and never returning again. I will not be returning to your office. And I will be looking elsewhere. Looking for a dentist who cares.
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our office. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide our patients with the utmost of attentiveness, concern, and prudence during our initial examination process. During this visit, it is imperative that the patient be an integral and engaging part of this methodology. However, my staff did express concern that the information we tried to convey to you was not well received. Although we realize it can be frustrating when our health is in question, we cannot, in good faith, dismiss our patient's particular dental conditions or disease. As with all of my patients, I conducted a thorough examination that included a clinical evaluation of your dentition, an oral cancer screening, an assessment of your dental radiographs, and intra-oral photographs for discussion and review with you. We are fully committed to working to not only meet, but to exceed, our patient's desires for dental care. Once again, I apologize that you felt disappointed.
D
2 months ago
Best dentist office!
I've been a patient of Dr. P's for over 20 years & i've had a lot of work done just to keep my own teeth..I've never had a desire to go to any other dentist. She knows what she's doing, & very kind.. All of her staff are very professional & friendly at the same time.
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and for being a loyal patient to our practice Debi! We're so pleased to hear that our work has helped you keep a healthy mouth and that you give us opportunity to continue to help! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit :)
D
4 months ago
Usually excellent service
I have been a patient of this dental office for years and have been very satisfied. Today my visit was due to a broken partial plate, which I will have replaced. Everything was fine except for the young lady who took the impressions. Not only did she need two tries to get it, but had a terrible time getting it out of my mouth. I've had impressions made numerous times and this was the roughest. I wanted to ask her to get someone more experienced to assist her, but as my mouth was full of impression tray, I couldn't. I believe she needs further training.
Response from Happy Smiles
Donna we are so sorry that you had such an unpleasant appointment while taking impressions. The doctor spoke to our assistant and we will make sure that it never happens again. Thank you for the positive feed back along with being such a wonderful and loyal patient with us.
R
4 months ago
This was the first time Debbie has cleaned my teeth. Gret job. Gave me some good suggestions regarding future dental care.
Response from Happy Smiles
We're so happy we were able to give you helpful advice and that you enjoyed our staff. Thank you for the thoughtful review Russell, we look forward seeing you at your next appointment :)
A
4 months ago
On Time, organized staff
Everyone is very efficient, and friendly. Office is clean with modern equipment and the dental assistants always give great advice and never hurt me. I’ve been coming here many years and I’ll be back every six months!
Response from Happy Smiles
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Angie! We're overjoyed that we are able to help you and look forward to seeing you at future appointments :)