Happy Smiles

Dentist

1100 SW Saint Lucie West Blvd

Suite #206

Port St Lucie, FL 34986

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

portstluciefldentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Do not take your child there
They are NOT trained as pediatric dentists, despite the fact that the waiting room is filled with kids. I felt like I was in a third world country. Horrible experience. I actually wonder if the woman who claimed to be a dentist actually is a dentist. The dental assistant seemed much more knowledgeable. I hope the assistant finds another job.
K
4 weeks ago
Nightmare!
This place has no clue what it means to transfer patient records. When my kids initially came in to have treatment done on their teeth; we had no clue that they would start to process, but then later tell us after the appointment was finished that they would be unable to complete the work that needs to be done. So they gave us a referral and sent us on our way. I contacted Dermody dental in Vero Beach to continue treatment. It has been going on 2 weeks between offices to get records transferred to simply make an appointment with Dermody. So aggrevated!!!!!!
N
1 month ago
Shondra
I would like to file a complaint with the owner or Dr. Leizgold. Right here on happy smile's website it says your office treats people with respect and that you hold your staff to high standards. I would have to disagree. I have been to your office twice and have spent a total of three hours there in fact but still never got my cleaning that I originally made an appointment for. It's unfortunate that you make appointment times but don't follow them. However that is not the reason for my complaint. I had an appointment on Friday 3/23 at 9a.m. I was finally acknowledged very rudely at 9:47a.m. when I was asked to pay more than I ever have for any teeth cleaning I've ever had. So I politely asked why it would cost so much and if that included my insurance. Your "office manager" Shondra snapped at me that that's what it is. I said are you going to tell me the difference between this and a regular cleaning or do I have to google it? And Shondra stood up , put her hands in my face and said" oh no, I'm not going to do this today! She turned to the other girl on staff and said you deal with her. The other girl told shondra to walk away and attempted answering my questions and taking my payment but Shondra continued to run up to me several times and UNPROVOKED, screaming in my face. I have never been in such a scary, hostile situation and I'm shocked to say I was harassed relentlessly at the dentist office, your office, by your employee, manager even ,supposedly. When I thanked the second girl for answering my rather valid questions, shondra again came barreling back in my face yelling. She snatched my card from the other girl's hand and gave it back to me and said "leave. We don't need your business". Happy smiles was the only dentist office covered by my insurance and since I was not treated with respect and your office seemed to have NO standards whatsoever, I cancelled my insurance plan. And I will continue to leave reviews that describes my horrific experience until I receive a satisfactory response from you, Dr. Leizgold. Sadly I don't expect a response. After all I've seen happy smile's standards in action.
N
1 month ago
Shondra
I went to Happy smile s for the second time. The first time I left after an hour and a half of waiting and made a new apt for the first appointment on a new day hoping it would go faster but it didn't. The next time I waited an hour before anyone even talked to me and she gave me an incredibly high price so I asked why and the rude lady snapped back that's what it is. So I asked what the difference between a regular cleaning and this cleaning was or if I should google it. She said o no I'm not going to do this today and stood up got in my face. She was yelling that she couldn't deal with me and another girl came and tried to take over and told the other girl to walk away but she just kept coming back unprovoked and getting in my face. When I asked for the manager she said she was ( Shondra) and snatched my card back from the other girl and literally kicked me out. So I cancelled my garbage dental insurance because happy smiles was the only place covered. Happy smiles ! Haha ridiculous because I never smiled once.
N
1 month ago
Have you ever been yelled at, harassed at and kicked out of a dentist office?! I have... at Happy Smiles . Doesn't quite live up to the name if you ask me. I asked the lady why my cleaning would be so expensive and she said because that's what it is. So I asked what is the difference between this cleaning and a regular cleaning, should I google it? Since she didn't want to answer my question, and she literally stood up and put her hands in my face and screamed at me real hood style. The other lady tried to tell her to walk away but she just kept coming back really hostile yelling in my face when I was trying to talk to the other lady. I thanked the second girl for answering my questions which were normal , valid questions and the first lady came barreling back snatched my card out of the second girls hand and gave it back to me while telling me to leave. Anyway it's the only place my insurance covered so I cancelled that garbage and I learned a valuable lesson for insurance shopping next year. Good luck.
I
2 months ago
Quality care
Only a couple of the M.A.s were caring and helpful.
R
4 months ago
Happy Smiles is a great place to go for any dental work.
I am very pleased with the care that I have had at Happy Smiles. I had an appointment today to have a gingervitis cleaning. At first I didn't believe that I needed this kind of cleaning, but Linda explained the procedure and why it was needed, as the dentist had suggested. I am very glad that I had this kind of cleaning, as my teeth and gums are beautiful. I hadn't been to a dentist for three years, prior to this visit and my teeth did need attention. The hygienist, Sujit, did a great job. He explained different things that I could and should do to keep my teeth in very good condition. He explained brushing, flossing and rinsing after I have coffee, tea or anything that would stain my teeth. I am very pleased with the way I was treated, with courtesy and respect. I would highly recommend Happy Smiles Dentistry to anyone looking for dental care.
J
4 months ago
This place is a joke
This place is a joke. Long waits, computer check in sucks, unfriendly staff. This company should be closed.
F
5 months ago
Fast service , High quality service and friendly
I had an appointment today 9 am by 10:09 I was out of there for my cleaning . I love that place i recommended to others .
D
5 months ago
Nightmare
Beware!! I have never gone to a dental office where I had to wait and spend 4 1/2 hours of my day to see a dentist. Staff was very slow. When I got there I asked the front desk receptionist if my child's medicaid was going to cover my child's dental cleaning she stated yes. I waiting almost 2 hours in the lobby . When my child was called in they literally had her sit down for another two hours in the room. I told the lady that was in the room it was bull. The same dental nurse mention that my child's medicaid didn't cover the visit because she needed a deep cleaning didn't know there was a difference in cleaning. I got very upset and told her you all should of said that since the beginning before making me wait 4 hours for nothing . At the end I had to pay out of pocket. I will never go back there again terrible horrible place to take your family. Dentist doesn't do nothing just goes in opens kids mouth and says needs cleaning like you serious don't know how you are certified to be a dentist . If you want to sit there and wait hours take lunch and drinks.