Harborview Dental Associates

Dentist

6710 Oxon Hill Rd Ste 350

Oxon Hill, MD 20745-1159

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
19 hours ago
Excellent Service!
I found Harbor after a Google search because I wanted a new dentist close to home. On my first visit I was greeted with a warm, fri6demeanor from the front office staff. My dentist was Dr. White and let me tell you he had a genuine demeanor like I had been knowing him for years and he was very professional. I am so happy I made this choice, Dr. White was the first Dentist to ever make me not fear getting a needle. I didn't even know he was done with my filling! Thank you so much!
P
20 hours ago
I called in an emergency appointment. You all got me on the calendar. Dr. White rendered excellent service. The assistant working with him was very professional. Thanks to Harborview Dental Service for good service from beginning to end.
H
1 week ago
Professional and very personable
Staff makes you feel comfortable about being in a dentist office as soon as you walk through the door. Very polite, and explains in detail the procedure as well as explains why it needs to be done. Willing to explain any alternatives and the pros and cons.
H
3 weeks ago
I wish I knew
I wish I knew about them several years ago, I would have went....a long time ago.... Painless all the way around From the time you walk in the door, front desk staff.... exceptionally polite Billing staff...uh let's just say... I didn't mind giving them my money at all Candace, her assistant(s) fantastic...she will call and remind you about appointments needed and doesn't just leave it to the excellent staff... My dentist, (forgive me)...Dr. White?... very personable, realistic, and courteous I travel 3 hours just to see them
J
3 weeks ago
Staff was courteous and friendly. No wait time. Highly professional.
A
2 months ago
I've never had any problems with my appointments for cleanings, extractions or ortho. They are great with giving you advance notice if there are any out-of-pocket costs.
M
2 months ago
Too many red flags
I just moved to Maryland and was searching for a local Dentistry. I chose Harborview Dental Associates because it was close, and had really good reviews. What I experienced was not horrible, but it had to many red flags for me to go back. First, I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment time, knowing there would be a lot of paperwork to fill out as a new patient. I was seeing the dentist for tooth pain in one of my molars. Red Flag 1: You have to sign a form saying that they can charge you $35 for every 15 minutes you are late for your appointment. I have lived and traveled all over this country and have never seen a practice make you consent to being charged for being late. The irony of signing this form was that I sat in the waiting room for one hour before being seen, and watched patients who came in after me, being taken care of. Based on that rational, shouldn't the practice be paying me $140 for wasting my time. After waiting an hour, I was taken back and an x-ray was performed on my mouth in the area where I had tooth soreness. Red Flag 2: A full x-ray was not completed of my entire mouth. As a new patient, the practice should want to know what is going on inside each clients full mouth and not just one tooth. Red Flag 3: Multiple x-rays of one tooth were taken, multiple time, which leads me to believe training on x-ray may be an issue with this practice. The dental assistant told me that my tooth in question was # 18, however when the Doctor looked at it, there was a discrepancy, and he said it was tooth #19. Both were talking about the same tooth, however they didn't agree which number it was. During the physical examination, the Doctor was very nice, polite, and professional, but could not find anything wrong with my tooth. Red Flag 4: The solution for fixing a problem in my tooth, which could not be found, was to recommend having a "crown" put on over my tooth, which costs roughly $1000 and requires multiple visits. Red Flag 5: A general cleaning of my teeth was not offered or done during this visit. Every time I have walked through a dentistry door, at a minimum a cleaning is done. Red Flag :6 Upon checking out, I was advised how much my insurance would cover for the crown and how much I would have to pay out of pocket. I was advised that the procedure would have to be approved by my insurance, prior to the procedure, and the approval process could take a month. At this point, I was asked to put a deposit of 20% down on a future appointment that hadn't even been schedule, for a procedure that had not even been approved by my insurance and or agreed upon with the provider. Again, I have traveled and lived all over this country and have never seen a practice attempt to collect a payment or partial payment for a procedure that has not even been approved or scheduled. Due to the red flags I listed above, I will be looking for another dental provider. However, the building was very nice, appeared to be clean, and there was plenty of free parking. The staff was very nice, courteous, and the practice was very well staffed.
D
2 months ago
Good visit
No one like going to the dentist but from the time I got processed it was a seamless process and my appointment was right after lunch. Job well done
M
3 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
My dental visits are always managed professionally, and efficiently. My hygienist, and dentist are great (as well as the front office staff). I always get good advise about my dental options, and I am able to plan ahead accordingly. Also, they make sure that you understand all of the work that they have to perform. On my last visit, my hygienist did an excellent job (as she always does) with my periodontal cleaning, and she was proactive in identifying issues that needed further investigation by my dentist. I have been at Harborview Dental for several years, and I know that my dental needs are always taken care of.
T
5 months ago
Best Dentist I've ever had!
I was NEVER a fan of the dentist since adolescence. But when I found Harborview Dental Associates, I'm a loyal, cooperative, and very happy patient! They are highly professional, caring, and polite. My oral health is at an all-time high, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for the BEST DENTAL CARE in Maryland.