Hardy Law Group

Lawyer

611 Access Road

Floor 3

Stratford, CT 06615

Open Today 24 Hours

hardylegalct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Great Attorney
I contacted Mr. Hardy when I was told detectives needed to speak to me. Without even seeing me or receiving any compensation he went out his way to contact the police department to find out what I needed to be questioned about. And he was very diligent and efficient with obtaining all information and giving me all legal advice. Such a great man I truly appreciate him and everything he had done for me.
K
5 months ago
Resourceful and Effective
After a traumatic OUI accident, I was facing a felony charge and 5 years in prison. Attorney Hardy was empathetic, dilligent and and resourceful. Leveraging his experience in the courts and knowledge of the law, he was able to secure a positive outcome from a nightmare scenario. I greatly appreciate attorney Hardy’s help and thank him for a tremendous performance.
J
10 months ago
Exceptional
Hardy is a phenomenal Lawyer! Hardy is very well educated along side his representation that was always exceptional. I would Highly recommend his services to those in need. His fees are reasonable and he was flexible with me as a client. I went through a list of lawyers before I found Hardy. After speaking with him in person I felt incredibly reassured that he would be the best lawyer for me and my case.
K
1 year ago
5 Star Attorney!
From the very beginning Attorney James Hardy showed his expertise in law. He explained my probable outcomes and reassured me until the very end that he would work hard to get me the best one, and that he did. Mr. Hardy's diligence resulted in my charges being dropped and he did so with much professionalism and care, answering each and every question I had along the way immediately whether through call or text. For a fast and smooth process with the best results, I highly recommend Mr. Hardy and would hire him again in a heart beat!
G
1 year ago
Very professional and knowledgeable lawyer
My family and I were fortunate to obtain legal services from James Hardy a few months ago. He is very professional and thorough. He guided us through our legal issues with compassion and skills. He also took time to explain the legal aspects to us and assured us that all would be well. We appreciate that he treated us with dignity and respect. We were satisfied with the results and would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Hardy to anyone. We cannot thank you enough!
C
1 year ago
Gifted and Compassionate Attorney
My son who has a mental disorder and no record was inappropriate in a police lobby and they really threw the book at him with 2 exaggerated felony charges and no consideration of his obvious disorder. (No injuries or damage resulted from his actions.). This was new territory for our family and our inexperience led us to initially take the advice of the public defender’s office to not bail our son out so a psych evaluation could be done right away by the court. After several more days of no word, many unreturned calls and agonizing worry, I realized I needed someone on our side and I spent several hours researching local attorneys. By the end of the afternoon we had Atty Hardy on our side and it was like night and day! He instantly calmed our worst fears and we had our son back soon after. While awaiting his court date, James explained the diversionary program to us and worked very hard for us. He reviewed decades of doctor reports and presented the case expertly so that our son was accepted and now has the opportunity to get all the charges dismissed. We couldn’t be happier with James and are so very grateful for his help with our son. I highly recommend him as he leaves no stone unturned in providing the most capable defense.
W
1 year ago
We all have to find what we're made for.. Hardy is made for this!
I contacted hardy after being arrested for a terrible crime I didn't commit. Even with a lack of evidence, the state fully persude this case because of my status as a probationer. Being on probation stacked the odds against me. It makes it easy in states like ct to get easy convictions. We fought the case for a long time untill finally we made it to the probation trail. And guess what? The state had a few tricks up their sleeve! They called a surprise witness the day of. Hardy and I were given no chance to evaluate new evidence and were forced to face the trial that day. Even as a man of faith, it was easy in this situation for me to be afraid and not have confidence in my chances given the new circumstances. But guess what?? I was wrong! Hardy began destroying states witnesses left and right. Even with the surprise witness hardy, on the spot, was able to get amazing results. The questions he asked led that witness right to the dismantling of the states whole case. Preparation is great but his quick wit and natural intelligence is the reason I'm a free man today. I thank God I met james hardy. My family and I Thank you
K
1 year ago
Skilled and professional lawyer
I found Mr. Hardy on avvo.com for my boyfriend who was facing some serious charges. Mr. Hardy was honest with possible outcomes, unlike some others who tried to exagurate the case in order to charge a lot more. He explained everything thoroughly and delivered the best possible outcome. We could not be more greatful and happy to have found him. I would highly recommend him to anyone, as well as hire him in a heart bit should I ever need a lawyer.
A
1 year ago
Excellent Attorney
A few months ago I was seeking legal representation for my husband who was facing some serious criminal charges. I was searching all available resources and Attorney Hardy seen my online inquiry and reached out to me. He was very professional, attentive and knowledgeable. He listened to all my concerns and answered all my questions. He was very honest about the possible outcome of my husband's case and what he could do. Attorney Hardy represented my husband and we are happy with the verdict.
S
1 year ago
Best attorney in CT!
I called Hardy Law Group and Mr. Hardy reached out the following morning. I explained my situation and instantly felt relieved after speaking to him. He reassured me that my case would be dropped and he did just that. Mr. Hardy took care of absolutely everything and was available at all hours to answer my questions. After our first conversation, he immediately started working on my case. He is extremely honest and I am beyond grateful I found Mr. Hardy. He is a dedicated attorney that cares about his clients and will go the extra mile for them. I highly recommend Hardy Law Group.