Hardy Law Group

Lawyer

611 Access Road

Floor 3

Stratford, CT 06615

Open Today 24 Hours

hardylegalct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Best attorney in CT!
I called Hardy Law Group and Mr. Hardy reached out the following morning. I explained my situation and instantly felt relieved after speaking to him. He reassured me that my case would be dropped and he did just that. Mr. Hardy took care of absolutely everything and was available at all hours to answer my questions. After our first conversation, he immediately started working on my case. He is extremely honest and I am beyond grateful I found Mr. Hardy. He is a dedicated attorney that cares about his clients and will go the extra mile for them. I highly recommend Hardy Law Group.
J
3 weeks ago
Outstanding
I called James when I had outstanding misdemeanor charges from 7 years ago come up on a background check. There was a warrant out for my arrest, and I needed to have this situation resolved ASAP in order to keep a job I was just offered. Needless to say, I was worried! James got right to work, he immediately filed the necessary paperwork with the court and got the ball rolling. After only two court dates, all charges were dropped! This was no small feat, considering I had an outstanding warrant for seven (!!!) years! Throughout the whole process, James was very reassuring (while remaining realistic about possible outcomes, next steps, etc.) and patient with me, I reached out to him quite often through texts and phone calls, and he was always very responsive. I was able to retain the job that was offered to me, and I now have no criminal record whatsoever, all thanks to James. Beyond all of that, James is just a nice person who clearly cares about his clients and their success. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney, he is excellent!
J
3 weeks ago
Professional, Honest, Positive Attitude, Great Attorney
I was charged with Dui after getting into a multi car accident with minor injuries. It was my first time getting in any kind of trouble with the law so I was upset with myself and very nervous about the possible consequences. After checking reviews from lawyers in the area I decided to hire Mr Hardy and I am so thankful that I did. Right from the start he assured me everything was going to be Ok and told me he would get me into a program in which charges would be dropped after a yr. Given the nature of my incident I did not think I had any chance of getting offered the program but Mr Hardy worked his magic and did exactly what he told me he would do from the start and convinced the court to give me the program. If I ever find myself in trouble again Mr Hardy will be the first person I call. Thank you Mr Hardy!
K
2 months ago
Excellence
Mr. Hardy returned my call immediately and during that conversation it was immediately clear that he was very personable. His confidence matches those of much older lawyers despite his youth, but with results to back it up. During my experience he was always responding to phone calls or texts at any hour of the day. I would certainly recommend him to anybody. He had my case dismissed and saved me from 30 days of jail time + felony on my record. As a young man chasing my dreams, that kind of record would have destroyed any future professional endeavors. He literally saved my future.
B
3 months ago
Best Of The Best!
We Hired Mr.Hardy to represent my son in an incident that occurred at a university. He is an honest, reasonable and a top notch attorney. Always returned my emails and phone calls at all hours of the day. Was able to get the job done and got us the results we wanted without my son having to attend court. If you have any problems at any university I highly recommend James Hardy. We are so grateful to have chosen one of the best.
S
4 months ago
The Best Attorney in Connecticut! Period.
I am not one to write to many reviews, but every once in a while you have an experience that warrants sharing. A number of my family got into some legal problems about 6 months ago. It was a very difficult situation for the family. We scoured the Internet to find an attorney to help us through this most challenging time. We found about 5 different attorneys on AVVVO whose profile and reviews seemed to fit our needs. After talking with all 5 over the phone we met with three. After meeting Mr. Hardy, however, we felt like this was the person who could really help us. We left our first meeting with Mr. Hardy (or James, as he insists we refer to him) with a whole new perspective on the case. Unlike the meeting with the other attorneys, we felt as though Mr. Hardy understood what we were going through, and without making any promises of any specific outcome, made us feel as though we were in the best hands. One of the great things was that, unlike the other attorneys, Mr. Hardy made it clear that money should not prevent us from getting the best representation and reviewed options with us to pay. Beyond empathy, however, his clarity of purpose and direction for how he would handle the case was really reassuring. On top of this, the cost for his services were very reasonable compared to the other attorneys we met. Mr. Hardy took us through the case and got us the best possible outcome. It’s been a huge sigh of relief for my family. Fast-forward 6 months; I again hired Mr. Hardy to handle another legal matter. He again handled the case with the greatest professionalism and efficiency. Before you know it, case finished! Thank you sir! Highlights: 1. Communication (he’s always available by cell phone or will get back to you ASAP) 2. Knowledgeable and Dedicated to getting the best result! 3. Understanding and reassuring 4. Affordable
D
4 months ago
Honest and Professional
I had needed a lawyer and reached out to attorney James Hardy. I had made the right decision. Soon after meeting Mr.Hardy and explaining my situation, he walked me through the process and the possible outcomes of the situation. When we went to court Mr.Hardy handled my case with great effort and diligence, doing so he managed to get the best possible outcome. During the process, attorney Hardy was quick to respond to my messages and did an outstanding job to answer any legal questions I had. Furthermore, I had asked for his legal help on another matter, instead of insisting that I needed a lawyer, he talked me through it since he did not want to charge me for services that I did not need. I truly appreciated the honesty. Attorney James Hardy is a lawyer that I would highly recommend due to his professionalism, honesty, friendliness, and overall effectiveness.
M
4 months ago
Professional, Effective, Consistent, Honest and Accomadating.
Please do not be fooled by his youthful looks, I found myself in a predicament, and in need of defense. I met with Mr. Hardy and explained my situation, through my stress, he explained my options, and told me what he was going to do. I wanted the whole thing to and away, and that was exactly what he did...case was, THROWN OUT. He comes highly recommended in my book and I wouls definitely recommend his services!!!!...thank you Hardy..
M
4 months ago
Professional, Effective, Consistent, Honest and Accomadating.
Please do not be fooled by his youthful looks, I found myself in a predicament, and in need of defense. I met with Mr. Hardy and explained my situation, through my stress, he explained my options, and told me what he was going to do. I wanted the whole thing to and away, and that was exactly what he did...case was, THROWN OUT. He comes highly recommended in my book and I wouls definitely recommend his services!!!!...thank you Hardy..
S
5 months ago
Great service
I was involve in a situation that could have left me open to extreme consequences. As soon as I met Hardy and explained the situation, I was immediately relieved. He went to bat for me in court and through his diligence and professionalism I walked away I'm a better position than I was in day one. So thankful to have been referred to Hardy..I would recommend him to anyone without reservation.