Hardy Law Group

Lawyer

611 Access Road

Floor 3

Stratford, CT 06615

Open Today 24 Hours

hardylegalct.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 weeks ago
Compassionate, Intelligent, Professional and Hardworking
Attorney Hardy provided me with an excellent first experience with the law. My son was arrested on multiple serious criminal offenses in Hartford. I initially retained another attorney and was not happy with his “bedside manners.” As this experience provided a “trying” time for me and my family, I needed someone with compassion and patience, Atty. Hardy provided that and more. Mr. Hardy is an experienced, hardworking, intelligent and compassionate attorney. I truly needed someone who was “all that.” From conception to ending, he was always there, kept me grounded and explained the process all the way through. He fought hard as if he was related to us. I strongly recommend retaining Mr. Hardy for your legal needs. He is honest and he genuinely wants to help his clients get through the legal system fairly and with the best possible results. He was even complimented by the Judge during open court for his perseverance. You need an attorney like Mr. Hardy. Don’t be turned away by his youthful looks, he is intelligent way beyond his years. Again, thank you so much Mr. Hardy. Respectfully submitted . . .
D
1 month ago
Excellent Work
I would definitely recommend using James Hardy. He has your best interests in mind and is very good at making you feel confident that he will get the best results for your situation. He twice helped my son successfully get motor vehicle violations dropped . He knows what he is doing and how to successfully navigate the court system. You should not hesitate to call him if you need legal help or even advice.
V
2 months ago
Job well done!
I hired Attorney Hardy to represent me on a case that had the potential to impact by employment. Attorney Hardy’s was to get the case dismissed. I was doubtful that this was going to happen because the prosecutor was not in agreement with that recommendation. However, Attorney Hardy was diligent and persistent...ultimately meeting the goal of dismissing the case. I was so grateful that I hired an attorney that had such a strong skill set in the courtroom.
B
3 months ago
Good guy - goes above and beyond expectation
Mr Hardy heard me out and handled the situation (including showing up to court twice for a no show ex) and is still taking all measures to make sure all child support and custody issues are seen through to the end. My son's mother wanted to bring me back to court but I live 1500 miles away now. I was confident having him appear and represent me. He is extremely knowledgeable on the family laws in the state of Connecticut, he upholds integrity and always has my family's best interest in mind.
B
5 months ago
Great Attorney
I contacted Mr. Hardy when I was told detectives needed to speak to me. Without even seeing me or receiving any compensation he went out his way to contact the police department to find out what I needed to be questioned about. And he was very diligent and efficient with obtaining all information and giving me all legal advice. Such a great man I truly appreciate him and everything he had done for me.
K
8 months ago
Resourceful and Effective
After a traumatic OUI accident, I was facing a felony charge and 5 years in prison. Attorney Hardy was empathetic, dilligent and and resourceful. Leveraging his experience in the courts and knowledge of the law, he was able to secure a positive outcome from a nightmare scenario. I greatly appreciate attorney Hardy’s help and thank him for a tremendous performance.
J
1 year ago
Exceptional
Hardy is a phenomenal Lawyer! Hardy is very well educated along side his representation that was always exceptional. I would Highly recommend his services to those in need. His fees are reasonable and he was flexible with me as a client. I went through a list of lawyers before I found Hardy. After speaking with him in person I felt incredibly reassured that he would be the best lawyer for me and my case.
K
1 year ago
5 Star Attorney!
From the very beginning Attorney James Hardy showed his expertise in law. He explained my probable outcomes and reassured me until the very end that he would work hard to get me the best one, and that he did. Mr. Hardy's diligence resulted in my charges being dropped and he did so with much professionalism and care, answering each and every question I had along the way immediately whether through call or text. For a fast and smooth process with the best results, I highly recommend Mr. Hardy and would hire him again in a heart beat!
G
1 year ago
Very professional and knowledgeable lawyer
My family and I were fortunate to obtain legal services from James Hardy a few months ago. He is very professional and thorough. He guided us through our legal issues with compassion and skills. He also took time to explain the legal aspects to us and assured us that all would be well. We appreciate that he treated us with dignity and respect. We were satisfied with the results and would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Hardy to anyone. We cannot thank you enough!
C
1 year ago
Gifted and Compassionate Attorney
My son who has a mental disorder and no record was inappropriate in a police lobby and they really threw the book at him with 2 exaggerated felony charges and no consideration of his obvious disorder. (No injuries or damage resulted from his actions.). This was new territory for our family and our inexperience led us to initially take the advice of the public defender’s office to not bail our son out so a psych evaluation could be done right away by the court. After several more days of no word, many unreturned calls and agonizing worry, I realized I needed someone on our side and I spent several hours researching local attorneys. By the end of the afternoon we had Atty Hardy on our side and it was like night and day! He instantly calmed our worst fears and we had our son back soon after. While awaiting his court date, James explained the diversionary program to us and worked very hard for us. He reviewed decades of doctor reports and presented the case expertly so that our son was accepted and now has the opportunity to get all the charges dismissed. We couldn’t be happier with James and are so very grateful for his help with our son. I highly recommend him as he leaves no stone unturned in providing the most capable defense.