Hardy Wolf & Downing

Lawyer

222 Auburn St.

Portland, ME 04103

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Respect, compassion, professional, wisdom to win
During a road trip in April 2012, I was rear-ended while driving alone in Brewer, Maine. Even at the scene, I knew that something was "very wrong with my brain". I knew that I was alone in a sea of questions with no answers. The next day I was diagnosed with a significant bleed in my brain and was admitted to Eastern Maine Medical Center for observation and under the care of a neuro- surgeon. Fortunate for me, I did not require surgery. However, little did I know my life had forever changed. Sheldon Tepler knew. He understood through his training, experience with other brain injured clients, and compassion, that I didn't even know "me" at this time. My personality had been altered, as well as my balance and cognitive abilities, due to the head injury. Sheldon explained in terms that I could understand that he had helped many others in similar situations. He had a winning attitude that was assuring and calming. And because he would prepare my case to "go to battle", the opposing insurance company would most likely settle handsomely. And that is exactly what happened. Sheldon's remembering of our conversations of previous appointments of stimulating worldly matters and similar life interests really helped immensely to get me back in the game of life. In that Sheldon's knowledge of the anatomy, physiology, and rehab of a head injury proved to more inclusive than my physicians I was continuously amazed and grateful to be under his care. . . As I type these words, I realize that it is not an over statement that he actually was key to my brain healing. Thank you Sheldon, and all your spectacular staff, for bringing my back to life. Of course, the big bucks have been fantastic! sometimes more in depth and right on than my physicians.
D
4 months ago
I was very pleased with the results that I received from Hardy wolf and Downing. They seem to be very organized and thoreau .What I appreciated the most is they kept me in the loop informing me of all new decisions , asking my opinions. All this in order to get me what they felt I was entitled to in regards to my damages.
P
4 months ago
Lawyer
Attorney Michael Welch was wonderful. He put me at ease and made me feel cared for from the very beginning. He always took the time to explain everything no matter how big or small. He was quick to respond to my emails or calls and helped to put my mind at ease anytime I had a concern. He made me feel like I was an important client. His office staff was wonderful as well. Marge in his office was sweet and caring. They really seemed to care about me and my case. I'd highly recommend Hardy Wolf and especially Attorney Michael Welch. I hope I never need a lawyer again but if I do, I would certainly go back to see Michael
E
6 months ago
Happy Client
After my second back injury at work and workmans compensation denial of benefits I sought legal counsel with Michael Welch. Micheal and his staff were professional, courteous and empathetic to my case. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. I will not hesitate to call their practice if I ever need legal council in the future. Thank you Hardy Wolf and Downing. A special thanks to Michael Welch
D
1 year ago
This lawfirm is professional and top notch
I've dealt with a few law firms over the years and this is by far the best experience I have had dealing with attorneys. I was hit by an uninsured motorist and as you can imagine was left with very few options. The attorney helped me through the process by answering my questions and providing me with clear options on how to best proceed. Even when I pushed back (and was a bit emotional having sustained a lifelong injury from this accident) he was patient and informative. Thank you for a great experience Sheldon.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Denise. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such high reviews. We are always here for you should you ever need us again. And as always- thank you, Denise, for choosing us to represent you.
S
2 years ago
Very Compassionate Attorney's and high ethnic standards for their clients.
Sheldon Tepler is an attorney with compassion to the client and listened to the client’s needs and wants with professional legal guidance. My experience with Sheldon was extremely outstanding and have recommended all my friends or professional contacts in need of an attorney to his law firm specialty to Sheldon. Everything was handled very professional and I have felt great and properly treated to this day, having gone with Hardy, Wolf and Downing. I also felt Sheldon, really was more than just an attorney looking for a pay day as he displayed compassion, interest and the best outcome for his client. Sheldon is a great person, as we stay in touch through Face book after all business was concluded. I would definitely recommend seeking consultation from Hardy, Wolf and Downing at first if you do not believe the review and make your decision then as I think you will be impressed from the initial contact of this law firm.
J
2 years ago
Everything I Expected
HWD did everything they should to bring my case to conclusion. Staff was professional, my lawyer understood my situation and worked for the best solution possible. Very happy with results.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for such positive feedback, James. We truly appreciate your time. We are always here for you, James, should a situation occur where you may need us again. Please, feel free to recommend us to your friends, family and neighbors. As always, thank you for choosing us to represent you in your time of need.
K
2 years ago
Great people who work hard to take care of their clients.
These guys provided excellent service for me. They worked hard to find the facts and get me compensation that I deserved. I had no idea how much work they had to do and what a job it is to get anywhere with an insurance company that doesn't want to pay you for your losses. These guys know their stuff and will fight for you to receive what you deserve.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Ken, thank you for such a positive review. We truly appreciate your time. Please feel free to contact us, should you ever need us again. As always, thank you for choosing us to represent you.
G
2 years ago
I have needed your services twice.Each time I have been extremly satisfied.I would highly recomened your firm.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for such Positive feedback, Gary. We appreciate your time. We are always here for you should a situation occur where you may need us again. Feel free to recommend us to your friends, family, and neighbors. And as always, thank you for choosing us to represent you in your time of need.
K
2 years ago
Very happy all the way around
Communication was great. Was very happy with the experience I had. I got into a car accident and they were very helpful with my questions and concerns.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Kimberly, thank you for providing us with such positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are always here should you ever need our services again. Also please feel free to recommend us to your neighbors, family, and friends. As always, thank you for choosing us to represent you in your time of need.