Hardy Wolf & Downing

Lawyer

222 Auburn St.

Portland, ME 04103

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 years ago
Very Satisfied with the professionalism and quality of the service provided
The attorney assigned to my case was Christian Lewis. In addition to his dedication to my case and the professional manner he displayed, he was an extremely pleasant person to deal with. I am very happy with the results he produced, and would gladly use his services again.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Larry, thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback for our company. We are always here for you, should a situation occur where you may need us again. As always, thank you for choosing us to represent you in your time of need.
M
5 years ago
excellence
I had a great experience with Hardy Wolf and Downing they did exactly what they said they were going to do. They won my case.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for providing such positive feedback, Michael, we appreciate your time and for giving us such a high review. Also, please feel free to recommend us to your neighbors, family, and friends. And, as always, thank you for choosing us to represent you.
T
5 years ago
Don't mess with Christian Lewis
For the first time in 30 yrs of driving a motorcycle even after losing my leg 14 yrs ago, I was nigligently creamed from a family from Vermont and called this law firm at hardy wolf and downing. I was put through to Christian Lewis and he took my case on the phone as soon as he knew 100 percent liability on the other party. At first he was a bit gruff, but I realized that this is all he does and large insurance companies as State Farm would walk all over a push over. He guided me through the year process and with only 50,000 total coverage from the woman that hit me, he was able to ascertain 35,000 of it. At first I thought he didn't like me, but now, I wouldn't have anyone but Christian Lewis, he is one tough S.O.B. And doesn't let any company sway him like State Farm. Wouldn't think of any other firm or attorney and because of him I bought a brand new Harley XG 750 and am riding in style thank you Chris!
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback, Tim. We are always here for you, should you ever need us again. As always, thank you for letting us represent you. We truly appreciate your business.
J
5 years ago
My attorney, Sheldon was the consummate professional. The staff that I had dealings with were all very courteous, knew the details of my case and provided excellent assistance. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone in need of help.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for such positive feedback, Jeff. We truly appreciate your time. We are always here for you, should you need us again. As always, thank you for choosing us to represent you.
B
5 years ago
Excellent service
Everything was handled very professional and promptly. The firm work with my best interest in mind and did all they could to assure that I received the settlement that was fair for the injuries which I received. Everyone was very friendly and I was always treated as a person who was important and not just another client they were working for.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Bill. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such high reviews. We are always here for you should you ever need us again. And as always- thank you, Bill, for choosing us to represent you.
H
5 years ago
Personal, Prompt, Professional
I've worked with this group twice. Whatever the issue, I know I can "set it and forget it," trusting them to keep me informed of developments. And when I do call to clarify something, they always seem to recognize me by name.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, Hannah. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such high reviews. We are here for you should you ever need us again. And as always- thank you, Hannah, for choosing us to represent you.
M
5 years ago
High Quality Service
Starting with the very first phone call, the professional staff at Hardy Wolf & Downing met or exceeded my expectations. Without question they represented my best interests without any out of pocket expenses to me.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for such positive feedback, Mark. We take pride in making or clients, past and present, happy. We are here for you should you ever need us again. And as always- thank you for choosing us to represent you.
K
5 years ago
Professional, friendly and courteous
Sheldon Teplar handled my case. He always exhibited patience and understanding when I was confused and/or needed clarification. I would highly recommend his service to anyone needing assistance with any personal injury.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for the positive feedback, Kim, we are here for you should you ever need us again. And as always- thank you, Kim, for choosing us to represent you.
J
5 years ago
Integrity and honesty.
My wife and I cannot say enough about this law firm. From the time we walked in and greeted by the receptionist we knew we were in the right place. Everyone was so professional and friendly. From the start we were told that this was a difficult case. A slip and fall in Maine. But that I'd not stop our lawyer. Sheldon put it all together. With his hard work we were able to settle with all parties to our satisfaction.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you so much for providing us with such positive feedback, John and Jackie. We are always going to be here for you should you ever need us again. Feel free to recommend us to a family, friend, or neighbor should they need a good lawyer. And as always- thank you, John and Jackie, for choosing us to represent you.
D
5 years ago
Top Notch
Attorney Sheldon Tepler has represented me and my family on several occasions involving automobile accidents. He took the worries completely out of my hands. To me Sheldon is not your typical lawyer; always friendly, concerned and looking out for my well being. He always returned phone calls and answered all my questions and I was never in doubt as to what was going to happen. When you walk into the lobby I was always greeted and informed of any wait time. The staff was friendly and inviting. I will continue to use this Law Firm in the future and will continue to recommend them to friends and family.
Response from Hardy Wolf & Downing
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback, Danny. We are always here for you should you need us again, and as always- thank you, Danny, for choosing us to represent you.