Hargett Automotive & Performance

Auto Repair Shop

3300 Claremont Ave

Evansville, IN 47712

Closed Today Closed

autorepaircenterevansville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Quality service
Really great experience at their shop. I'm hoping they expand out to some German sports cars more frequently
J
1 month ago
Spending money at will
Hargett Automotive wanted to just replace any parts they felt necessary without asking for permission (they wanted to charge $250 for a PCM without talking to me.) My vehicle was in the shop for about 3 weeks and didn't need the full 3 weeks for diagnostics.
M
2 months ago
TRUSTWORTHY!
I bought a car and it broke down a week later so I towed it to HAP. They could've told me it was a number of things. But it was just loose clamps on the throttle body and supercharger. The guys are a blast to talk to, and are very knowledgeable. My car will not go to any other shop.
M
2 months ago
These guy have the knowledge and equipment to get your car dyno tuned to perfection! I highly recommend them!
S
2 months ago
Clutch transmission shifter work plus exhaust
Very knowledgeable on corvettes, installed killer exhaust very well pleased with work performed very clean shop very personable
J
3 months ago
Whipple Supercharger and Exhaust Upgrades for 2013 Yukon XL Denali
The team at Hargett did an awesome job with my recent performance upgrades. We did a Whipple supercharger and headers. They were very detailed in the statement of work, and using their experience to ensure that all of the correct parts were used and the installation went smoothly. The job was unique in that they were not able to provide the tune because the vehicle is AWD and we could not run it on their dyno. Instead, we worked with another shop remotely that had experience with similar applications and they traded log files and tune files via email. We did experience a small problem when the oil pressure sensor failed just after the vehicle was returned to me, but they promptly took the truck back and made everything right again. Although it required some more extensive work to replace it, Hargett did the work in the original scope of the project. In the end, I got the vehicle back and everything is now to my satisfaction. Would definitely recommend their services.
K
4 months ago
Dynotune Camaro SS
I was very impressed with Hargett Automotive and their knowledge about doing the tune on my car, I am very picky on who I use to have work done. Alex and Ryan did a fantastic job on my car over 450 RWHP! THE CAR RUNS GREAT! I would recommend them to anyone serious about results for your car! I am planning a few more upgrades in the future and they will be apart of the plan
J
4 months ago
I found Hargett to be the professionals I'd hoped they'd be! They now have a me as a regular customer and will tell everyone I know what great professionals they are. They make sure all problems are taken care the first time! Thanks again guys.
G
5 months ago
Knowledgeable, Professional, Honest, Fast
I was having problems with a supercharger on my jeep that another shop installed. Alex was able to get me in within a few days and they fixed the problem. I feel relieved knowing that Hargett Automotive & Performance is here for my needs. Thanks again. I will return anytime I need work on my vehicle.
D
6 months ago
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly service.
I called Hargett after my car was worked on by another shop and I still had issues. Alex was extremely knowledgeable and professional over the phone which helped me make my decision to take my car to them. They fixed my car and it performs much better than it ever did before. The initial estimate for repairs was around $1200. I agreed and they could have left it at that. Alex called me back and said they checked into some things and was able to save me around $400. They could have easily stayed with the initial estimate. Honest, integrity, and amazing service set them apart from the rest. I will return anytime I need work on my vehicle.