Hargett Automotive & Performance

Auto Repair Shop

3300 Claremont Ave

Evansville, IN 47712

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepaircenterevansville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Great group of detail oriented guys
The guys in this shop take the same care and time on my company service vehicles that they do on my performance car. Detailed inspection with pictures and samples to explain any issues.
T
1 month ago
Truck troubles on the way home
Traveling south on interstate 69 the truck had a hub bearing blow out, front hub 4x4, called Hargett automotive as they were closing that night and was told to bring in first thing in morning, they had the truck in right away, diagnosed the problems, showed all parts that were damaged and warn out some from previous repairs that were not done correctly, after ordering the parts the work was done immediately, after picking it up we finished another 140 mile drive home, I had truly forgotten how our 2001 f250 ford desiel was suppose to handle and drive. Thanks Hargett Automotive
T
1 month ago
Parts order
The folks at Harget helped me get the parts I needed on time and on budget. Thanks guys much appreciated!
K
2 months ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Will never go anywhere else!
After taking my 2004 Mustang Convertible 40th Anniversary Edition to multiple "Automotive Professionals " for exhaust issues, I was devastated to learn that I needed a whole new exhaust that would set me back over a grand. Hargett's had previously done wonderful work on our '77 Firebird, so we decided to take the Mustang to them. Hargett's fixed it in no time at all, and it turned out that the other "professionals" we took it to basically were not truthful with us. Hargett's fixed my baby and literally saved me a thousand dollars! I will never trust any other Automotive company and I am beyond thankful for their honesty and professionalism!!
J
2 months ago
Quick and honest service.
I came in with a situation in which I was told it would be costly and time consuming...... and Hargett's got me in and out with the quickness.. You have my business for life and have already recommended your business to others. We deeply appreciate what you have done for us... Thank you..
C
2 months ago
Awesome people
Got me in quick and helped me get my car taken care of after lowering it. One of the only places I trust to work on my car and not have everyone touching it and driving it around. Very professional!
J
2 months ago
Very high quality and meticulous work!
M
2 months ago
Fast & Professional
Recently had an automotive emergency with one of my vehicles which left it immobile. Hargett arranged for towing and was able to make needed repairs in a very reasonable timeframe. Cost of repairs was much lower than I expected so I had them perform an oil change while they had the vehicle. The shop floor is extremely clean and the team members that I have met are professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
H
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, staff and service
I had an oil change on my 2007 Honda CRV. Took less than an hour and they also inspected fluids, tires, belts, and hoses. My vehicle is officially Winter ready. Thank you HAP!!
B
5 months ago
Corvette serviced
Very professional and kept checking with me to let me know how things were progressing. Everything was explained to me before I left. Great place and will be going back as needed.