Hargett Automotive & Performance

Auto Repair Shop

3300 Claremont Ave

Evansville, IN 47712

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepaircenterevansville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 month ago
Great service and trustworthy
I have brought my Honda CRV to Hargett Automotive and Performance for routine visits, brakes, a rattling noise that turned out to be the casing around my catalytic converter, which they explained and showed to me and repaired. It’s a good feeling to know my vehicle is safe when I drive off of their lot. I recommend everyone give them a call for all of your cars upkeep and repairs.
M
2 months ago
Successful at Everything Automotive
I have used Hargett Automotive & Performance for everything from routine maintenance, emergency repairs and complex performance upgrades. They have been successful every time. I have taken them my Mercedes Benz for routine maintenance and emergency repair, my Silverado Z-71 for transmission replacement, and my Silverado SS for multiple performance upgrades (cam, valve train, supercharger, fuels system, transmission, etc). They are the only shop that I trust to perform work so when I when I get my vehicle back it is done correctly and wont be dinged, dented or scratched. They have become the go to, one stop shop for my automotive needs. Thank you Hargett for the detailed work you have for me over the last couple of years. I will be back.
B
3 months ago
Dyno time
Service great, people even better.
A
3 months ago
Always the best service
Took the time to explain my issues and work with my extended warranty company to get the issues covered. Kept me updated through the whole process. You won't find a better place to get issues with your vehicle taken care of.
J
4 months ago
Great shop to work on your vehicle
The staff is very knowledgeable and courteous. Got my car fixed and running great again. They respond to phone calls and texts in a timely manner. Car was returned very clean. Garage is very clean.
D
5 months ago
Great group of detail oriented guys
The guys in this shop take the same care and time on my company service vehicles that they do on my performance car. Detailed inspection with pictures and samples to explain any issues.
T
6 months ago
Truck troubles on the way home
Traveling south on interstate 69 the truck had a hub bearing blow out, front hub 4x4, called Hargett automotive as they were closing that night and was told to bring in first thing in morning, they had the truck in right away, diagnosed the problems, showed all parts that were damaged and warn out some from previous repairs that were not done correctly, after ordering the parts the work was done immediately, after picking it up we finished another 140 mile drive home, I had truly forgotten how our 2001 f250 ford desiel was suppose to handle and drive. Thanks Hargett Automotive
T
6 months ago
Parts order
The folks at Harget helped me get the parts I needed on time and on budget. Thanks guys much appreciated!
K
7 months ago
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! Will never go anywhere else!
After taking my 2004 Mustang Convertible 40th Anniversary Edition to multiple "Automotive Professionals " for exhaust issues, I was devastated to learn that I needed a whole new exhaust that would set me back over a grand. Hargett's had previously done wonderful work on our '77 Firebird, so we decided to take the Mustang to them. Hargett's fixed it in no time at all, and it turned out that the other "professionals" we took it to basically were not truthful with us. Hargett's fixed my baby and literally saved me a thousand dollars! I will never trust any other Automotive company and I am beyond thankful for their honesty and professionalism!!
J
7 months ago
Quick and honest service.
I came in with a situation in which I was told it would be costly and time consuming...... and Hargett's got me in and out with the quickness.. You have my business for life and have already recommended your business to others. We deeply appreciate what you have done for us... Thank you..