Hargett Automotive & Performance

Auto Repair Shop

3300 Claremont Ave

Evansville, IN 47712

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepaircenterevansville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
First class all the way! I have more projects for them to tackle.
D
5 months ago
Always great service
Honest and reliable service. Always helpful & cleanest shop I’ve ever visited.
D
6 months ago
Awesome service & very helpful
They were able to get me end early and did extremely professional work. I definitely will be a return customer.
C
6 months ago
Alignment m
Took my car to HAP a couple years back to have re-aligned and I had new wheels and tires installed. Wheels had no scuffs on them and weren’t damaged at all. 10/10 recommend. Going back when I get my new wheels and tires on this month.
J
6 months ago
Excellent service, quick fix time.
I had a fuel pump go out on my car and had it towed to Hargett's. They stated that they can look at it Monday and let me know what is wrong with it. Monday afternoon, they have diagnosed the problem and I told them to go ahead and fix it. Within 2 hours, I have already received the call that it was done. Quick service and communication was excellent.
R
8 months ago
Bluesmobile rebuild complete
When my 1974 Dodge Monaco Bluesmobile Broke down while being chased by Mt Prospect Police I had it towed in to Hargett! Bad valves had to have the heads redone Fuel line was leaking Bad brakes and much more ! But that did not stop the team work that is their trademark! Got it back today and first thing I did was find a drawbridge to jump! I offered to let Bryan ride with me! HAP and team are professionals!
C
9 months ago
A Good Experience with Room to Grow
I did an engine and transmission swap in a 1987 Chevy truck. I took the truck to Hargett Automotive because it developed a transmission leak, and I also needed the exhaust system to be reworked from the swap. There were some good points and some things they could improve on. First, the good: 1.) They provided a very detailed inspection, which I greatly appreciated. This is the first shop I've come across that does that! It brought some things to my attention that I missed when I did the engine and transmission swap. 2.) They were not pushy when I said I would do some of the recommended work myself. 3.) Their facilities are incredible, and the staff is very friendly. 4.) Their quality of mechanic work is top notch. What could be improved: 1.) They had my truck for three weeks with little communication. I had to reach out several times to find out what was going on with the truck. I understand they were at the mercy of suppliers with some exhaust materials and another shop for my slip yoke, u-joints, and drive shaft, but the work should not have taken three weeks, especially when I made an appointment a week in advance. 2.) No total estimate was given before the work was done. The customer shouldn't have to ask for this, it should be automatically given before work commences. The only estimate I was given was the amount for a coolant flush and the number of hours it would take to do the exhaust work. You can tell this is a growing shop, and there's a good reason they are growing. Good mechanics will always be busy.
M
9 months ago
High Quality!
Was recently in at Hargett for an oil leak I was experiencing on my ML350. As always, they were able to get my in right away and found the problem. The repair was scheduled quickly and completed with no issues. It’s hard to find a place like Hargett that you can trust. High quality, high integrity. 5/5 stars!
K
11 months ago
Very good service in a timely manner.
J
11 months ago
The service was above high quality!
Had an overheating problem with my 1940 street rod. Finally found Hargett automotive.They diagost the problem as a bad fan. Repaired the problem and I was on my way from IN to FL . The employees of Hargett were great .Had me on the in less than 24 hrs. Thanks Again to Hargett Automotive Performance!!!