Harmony Creek Community Centre

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

15 Harmony Road North

Oshawa, ON L1G 6K8

Open Today By Appointment

oshawabanquets.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 months ago
Memorable
This past weekend we experienced the most enjoyable and beautiful wedding ever at your venue. As parents of the groom we received an innumerable amount of compliments about all of it. Food was excellent, staff and organization awesome and we know that it couldn't have run as well as it did without the help of your event planner, Chrystal. You people are making a HUGE mistake in changing your format!
J
6 months ago
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
To all that have noted the venue to be bad services, food and staff are completely out of line. My company and I do multiple events at this venue and have for years. The coordinators & management are ALWAYS onsite, have always gone above and beyond for most clients who clearly from these reviews do not deserve it. Just our opinion. As all the past reviews are other peoples options. Everyone is entitled their opinion, but I choose to work with a venue and see how they are, then pre judge other peoples "Reviews" We will continue to hold our fundraising event and other events at this venue, due to the professionalism and the staff that goes above and beyond. In a world of young, immature people who lash out on social media, instead of approaching the venue in a mature and professional matter, you should grow up!! I would highly recommend this venue, the caterer and the staff for your next event.
B
7 months ago
better business bureau
This venue and the owner should be reported to the better business bureau. I have pics of the food and a copy of a rude response we got from them about their service.
B
7 months ago
Poor quality food and very rude staff
My aunt had her wedding at this benue on sept 2, 2017. The worst food ever. The carrots were bad - you know like when it had been sitting for 2 weeks and gone stale. The chicken was not cooked well on the inside and tasteless. Not to mention the staff take credit for being the most rude i have come across since i have being attending and setting up for events. Unfortunately i read the bad reviews about them after the contract with them had being signed. The reviews were spot on. I have pics of the food.
M
7 months ago
Nice Enough
We were married at this venue. It was a hot day and it felt as though the air conditioning was only half working at best. Everyone was sweating through the event and into the evening; too hot to dance. Also, even though there was a lot of food, it was taken back to the kitchen and i assume discarded before an official "last call for dinner" had been announced. We were not allowed to take our leftovers that we paid for home. I also realized we were missing a part of our dinner and when it was brought to the venue attention the response was it was my fault for not clearly reading the final email sent which highlighted the dinner options. (May i point out i had at least 2 other emails which did include all the food items). The bridal suite was a pretty dark room near the basement washroom. The site staff were ok. The bar staff were really friendly and i would recommend their cheerful attitudes but other than that everyone else was basically hot and business-like. The coordinator did not show up that day as we had expected. She said she had another wedding event off site and unfortunately the staff member left in charge did not know much about how to set things up when my people were trying to set up in the morning. It took a lot of extra time than it needed. And then the one single and almost infamous thing that happened was shortly after i arrived at the venue. I received a blunt and sharply written email from Crystal advising me that we had voided our contract and lost our deposit. More than anything else this was without a doubt the most apauling thing that happened. Who coldly emails a bride two hours before their wedding to scold the bride. The aforementioned staff member in charge on site monitored the people I had setting up. If they did something they shouldn't have, you would think they would have said something to them directly so it could be remedied. I, as the bride wasn't even there. Everyone has agreed this was inappropriate of her and it really did set a damper on the event for a short time. Overall however the event did happen, the guests enjoyed themselves and the taste of the food was good even though some people didn't get a chance for seconds as it was rushed off so quickly. Even though our event started late we actually finished an hour earlier than expected. I give the venue a 3 as I don't think any reason why our event was still successful can be attributed to the venue but it was an affordable place to host our nuptials and we did get some pretty pictures. I had held the location in a much higher regard before the event than after it, without a doubt.
C
7 months ago
Amazing Food, Beautiful Venue
I was a guest at a Wedding on September 2 and I was so impressed with the quality and taste of the food as well as the presentation. From the elegant appetizers to the entrée everything was too notch. Our table was amazed at the size of the sweet table which also included fruit salad parfaits which is great as I'm gluten free. The hall itself is glorious with beautiful dark wood and beautiful decor. I would highly recommend this hidden jewel of a place if you have a special day.
B
7 months ago
Obvious Fake Reviews
Funny how the last four gleaming reviews for this banquet hall were written on the exact same day and all in the same style for four completely different events. Nice try.
F
8 months ago
Wedding
We just had our wedding at this venue. It was better than we had expected, extremely better. The food, service and dealings with the manager was lovely. Truly. My new wife and I would refer this venue for any event. And referrals are everything! Thank you again for a truly wonderful experience. God Bless
C
8 months ago
Gala
We have held our gala/fundraiser at this venue for the past 4 years. The staff has always been outstanding. Helping us with set up and tear down. Allowing us in early, with access to multiple rooms to help organize this large event. They even help with promoting the gala, as well as allowing guests to pick up tickets in the office, so that we don't have to do more running around. This is our 3rd year deal with the venue, and they give back to the charity/fundraiser as well. We look forward to many years to come with this venue holding our annual gala.
M
8 months ago
Jack & Jill
We just had our Jack & Jill at Harmony Creek Community Centre, it was the perfect place, lots of parking, easy for our family & friends to find. The manager we dealt with was great, we had a 12 hour rental, so that we had time to set up our event and clean up. We had our own personal staff member to help with tables and chairs, as well as for the evening, if there was any issues. Our Jack & Jill was such a success, I would recommend anyone to hold an event at this location.