Harmony Dental Arts

Dentist

1066 Clifton Avenue

Clifton, NJ 07013

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

njperfectsmile.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
My experience with Harmony Dental was great. They make u feel very comfortable. They explained everything step by step so u know what to expect. The dentist made me laugh which helped me feel less nervous. I would recommend Harmony Dental to anyone in need of a dentist.
T
2 weeks ago
The most gentle.
I greatly appreciate Being panctuous. Taking me on time. The most informative explanations that are given before and during the work. And most importantly the gentle hands!!! They are amazing. Thank you!!!
P
2 weeks ago
Hands down the BEST dental office in Clifton!
I have been a patient of Harmony Dental Arts for almost 10 years. I couldn't be more satisfied. When you enter the office you immediately have the feeling that everything is very clean and that's always been vastly important to me. The staff and dentists are kind and always put my care and concerns above all else. There have been many times over the years when I've had a semi-emergency issue and not once have they turned me away. I trust them completely. I recently had a root canal performed and not only did I have no pain....I fell asleep! OK, yes, I am a busy mom, but it just goes to show you how relaxed dental visit can be. The professionalism I've observed coupled with the extremely high quality of dental care has made every visit a pleasure, and something I look forward to as opposed to shying away from or worrying about. Yesterday my daughter starting coming to the office as a pre-teen and had her braces put on. For us, Harmony Dental Arts is a family affair. Thank you to everyone at Harmony Dental Arts for the excellent care! As far as front desk staff, Kathy is HANDS DOWN the best. Attentive, caring, kind and goes above and beyond always! Warmest regards, Phaedra Cress Clifton, NJ
A
1 month ago
Wonderful experience overall!!
Wonderful experience, would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a caring dentist with very knowledgeable staf. The doctor was caring and the gentleman who performed my assessment and cleaning was the best I've experienced so far!!! Overall the entire team was amazing. I will be making them my new permanent dentist, hands down
E
1 month ago
Professional and carrying doctors and stuff.
C
2 months ago
staff is amazing
service is great and they cater to your needs
V
2 months ago
Professional and courteous service
This office is excellent. They are diligent and on time. The staff follows up regularly. I thank this team for their respect and friendliness.
V
4 months ago
Staff very friendly and attentive. The doctor provided a clear and easy to understand diagnostic.
L
5 months ago
Happy Smile, Happy Life!
I always love coming to the office and getting my teeth in tip top shape. I am always put at ease, friendly staff and Dr. Sokolina is tops. Always a great experience.
C
5 months ago
I will say the staff is very kind and accommodating. However I do not recommend this to anyone unless they realize fully what they are getting into. It is an easier answer to stopping sleep apnea but it does not come without serious side effects. My teeth in a short period of time moved to the extent my bite now makes it hard to chew. My dentist used to compliment my orthodontist and the perfect job he had done with my braces when I was a child. He was horrified how my bite had changed and the only answer is getting them fixed now by an Orthodontist. I have also found that my back teeth ( bottom on one side and top on the other side) have become sharp and pointy in spots. My dentist had to file those points down. Dr Sokolina had told me over and over when I 1st came to her office that my teeth wood not move and I would not have any problems. Beware of the paperwork you sign!! She does include a mouth piece you are to put on in the morning after wearing the appliance that is suppose to move your teeth back. But there is a certain way you are to bite down but in a short period of time your teeth move and you can not bite down on it as far as you are supposed to and she can not explain how to wear it correctly, she only gets impatient when you are not able to do it.She is not able to look at the appliance and know if it is adjusted properly, you are suppose to tell her if you need more or not but how are you to know if you are snoring or not breathing when you are sleeping at that time?? Also beware of the cost charged to your insurance!! Extremely high in comparison with other quotes I had received but she was recommended by my doctor! Beware and know what you are getting into!!
Response from Harmony Dental Arts
Dear Mrs. Owci, We're a bit surprise with your review when you were just seen in our office earlier that day, stating that you were happy and will be moving out of state. We're sorry that you were unhappy, however prior to starting treatment you were presented with several consent forms which clearly states the possibility that your teeth would shift and some side effects may arise. In regards to insurance cost we are non participating provider as mention prior to your treatment. Your follow up appointments were to monitor your treatments and discuss any issue you might of had during treatments. We're glad that you no longer suffer from sleep apnea and wish you well on your move and journey.