Hartle Dental, LLC

Dentist

415 13th St.

Franklin, PA 16323

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
All you could want in a professional!
Hartle Dental is professional, thorough, approachable, kind and friendly, with a great office staff and dental hygienists. They listen to the patient carefully and are all very easy to work with. We consider them all friends. If you need a dentist, this is the place to be!
Z
4 days ago
Dr. Ryan Hartle is my brother, he’s the best brother & denist a guy could ever ask for! I wouldn’t wanna go to anybody else, he’s gental and all in all a great dentist! I highly recommend him. For all your needs!
R
4 days ago
Exceptional Doctor
I don’t usually write reviews because I don’t want to be bothered but Dr Hartle is the kind of exceptional professional who inspires praise. He is so efficient, cheerful, and knowledgeable that he stands out very positively. Never have I had such well calibrated novacaine. I strongly recommend Dr Hartle to everyone especially to those who really care about their teeth.
L
6 days ago
staff was professional and friendly, and they check your BP before any procedures, good, since mine was out of control, and now on medication.
First, was suspicious when asked a multitude of questions, including "are you worried about paying dental expenses?" my answer, no because I have dental insurance....I was told I couldn't schedule a cleaning and exam all in one appointment when I called as a new patient, my dentist retired, and they said we don't do it that way, you come for an exam and x-rays and cleaning somewhere 6 months out...OK, you bill for 2 visits, instead of one....hmmmmm.....the x-rays were more intensive than the 4 bitewings I've ever had in my lifetime (about 30 pics, no shit!) hmmmmm, more $ .....also had 2 cavities in 2 lower molars, haven't any fillings in years....hmmmmmm......to top it off, my sibling, myself, and a friend were all given gum exams (never had before) and told we all needed perio scaling & root planing on our 1st visit....none of us have any gum bleeding, loose teeth, problems....about a $1000 dollar procedure.....while 2 known patients existing from previous retired dentist have no recommendations for this.....hmmmmmm....luckily I got on BP med before they would even do any of this....I'm getting a second opinion before I do any of this.....sorry if i'm wrong, but too many red flags here...
Response from Hartle Dental, LLC
We are sorry you didn't have a positive experience. The philosophy at our practice is to give every patient exceptional care. This starts with a thorough exam which includes measuring the pockets around the teeth and a series of 18 X-rays that allow us to see every aspect of the tooth and the supporting bone. New patients are generally scheduled with the doctor first to allow more time for a thorough exam. This allows us to catch disease processes as early as possible minimizing future costs and/or potential future tooth loss. However, having two separate appointments does not increase the cost to the patient as we bill per procedure and not per office visit. Gum disease is the leading cause of tooth loss in adults; much like high blood pressure, it is often not diagnosed if you are not screened for it. We are glad that your blood pressure is now under control.
S
1 week ago
Enjoy the staff and techs
K
1 week ago
High quality service and very friendly. Best dental hygienists ever!!!!
Although I'm not crazy about the dentist, they are the BEST!!!!
R
3 weeks ago
Outstanding Care
My experiences at Hartle Dental have been nothing but outstanding. All of the staff are friendly and welcoming.
R
4 weeks ago
Good service
Took care of me in emergency, everyone is always nice and caring
K
1 month ago
Very impressed with the dental team...I had an emergency where I needed an appointment this morning....called at 7:30 am and had an appointment at 8:10. Thank-you
C
1 month ago
Great All Around
Great everytime. Can't think of one negative - cept it's going to the dentist.