Hawaii Dental Clinic - Kapiolani

Dentist

1221 Kapiolani Blvd, suite 620

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Dr. Jonathan Okabe will be missed
Dr. Okabe has done crowns, teeth whitening, cleaning, and other dental work and he is the only doctor who calls in the evening to check if I was feeling all right, especially after dental work that required numbing the area. He is easy to talk to and makes recommendations for type of toothbrush, toothpaste to use, and will even show you how to floss correctly. We wish him a happy, healthy retirement with safe travels, and wonderful experiences with his volunteer work. Also, the receptionist Arielynn is quite personable and efficient.
C
1 week ago
High quality service, professional and satisfying
Dr. Okabe explained very well my dental needs
R
4 months ago
Dental services
Dr. Okabe is simply the best dentist you can have for all your dental needs. Mahalo Dr. Okabe for all your services!
T
4 months ago
Professional
Treated like ohana always.
K
5 months ago
Clerical errors on the computer and No customer service mind of Nolan Kid (Director)
I went to your office on 2/14 and 2/23. I thought your charge on 2/14 for (3) D7140 and (1) D7210 was too high. I asked a clerical for the print out for the charge of 2/14 and 2/23 after completion of dental work. I called my insurance company and found out your charge was over the normal cost of 7140, 7210 and LR/UR 4341. You charged (3) 7140 for $118.27 each (your fee chart shows $157.27 each), (1) 7210 for $212.99 (your fee chart shows $309.49) and LR and UR 4341 for $342.06 (your fee chart shows $342.06 each). According to my insurance, normal charges are about 7140 for $99.00 each and cover 50%, 7210 for $235.00 and cover 50%and 4341 for $199.00 each and cover 50%. I called Shawna and found out that was a computer error and charge should be semillar to the insurance company amount. Shawna was very nice and give me the information and refer to Nolan Kido. I sent him a chart showing your charge and my insurance price and asked him for refund. After I sent him e-mail for 3 time, I did not receive any apology in his reply. He told me to find out from the insurance company. His top down action of e-mail is not customer service. I did not see any service or direction to understand the right process. I want him to know that he need to direct or make your customer understand how to get a solution of the problem. I will call the insurance company tomorrow. I may take more actions if I am not satisfy.
D
5 months ago
Very, very hard shoes to fill, but I am impressed.
I have been with Dr. Okabe for more than 35 years. I cannot imagine a better dentist, staff and overall environment. Simply wonderful in EVERY way. I have also come to deeply respect Dr. Okabe as a person, just a great overall guy; I was sad to hear about his plans to cut back, something I knew was coming, but hoped that it wouldn't happen for a long long time. That being said, I am quite happy with Dr. Luu and and his staff and plan to support them until I have reason not to. I don't expect that to happen, I have been treated well by all , am pleased with the quality of professional services and believe the office is already close to the very lofty Okabian standards.
S
7 months ago
Not the Same
I've been with Dr. Okabe for quite a few years now (about 10) and have always felt comfortable in his office. I understand the goal in life is to retire and enjoy life and I am happy for Doc and his family. Whenever I walked into the office someone was always there to greet me, this time no one was at the front desk and there was a man on the side work area who couldn't bother to turn around to acknowledge my presence. I stood there for a while until someone came out. I didn't get the warm and fuzzy (comfortable) feeling I always got before. The hygenist was great and the new doc was friendly enough but the receptionist was lacking. Usually when I need work done, by the time I'm out of the chair Dr's staff would have an estimate waiting for me in the front. This time I had to wait while she figured things out (5 min). This new office needs to get up to the same type of service Dr. Okabe and his staff provided.
J
11 months ago
Always the best in everything and that is why I keep going back!
Love Dr. Okabe and his whole staff. Always a great experience and I generally hated going to the dentist.
C
1 year ago
Cordial, depndable and caring
Knowledgeable, quick and friendly
D
1 year ago
Best Dentest Ever!
Dr. Okabe and his staff are awesome!