Hawaii Dental - Kapiolani

Dentist

1221 Kapiolani Blvd, suite 620

Honolulu, HI 96814

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Great Dental clinic and AMAZING staff
Great first time experience, super nice helpful staff. Very understanding.
R
2 months ago
Very accommodating, professional, and quick
Walked in to inquire about services on a Wednesday, got an appointment for 3 days later (Worked perfectly with my schedule). Went in during my appointment for a regular cleaning and check up. Great customer service, friendly staff. Was in-and-out in a hour. Also got some free movie tickets with my visit!
I
2 months ago
Always great experience....
T
3 months ago
High quality service with professional & friendly service. Extremely prompt service with zero wait time.
H
4 months ago
Attentive and friendly
My last few visits at Hawaii Dental on Kapiolani Blvd have been very pleasant experiences. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The dentist is very thorough and explains very clearly what he is doing. He gives options, without any hard sell.
C
6 months ago
Dr. Jonathan Okabe will be missed
Dr. Okabe has done crowns, teeth whitening, cleaning, and other dental work and he is the only doctor who calls in the evening to check if I was feeling all right, especially after dental work that required numbing the area. He is easy to talk to and makes recommendations for type of toothbrush, toothpaste to use, and will even show you how to floss correctly. We wish him a happy, healthy retirement with safe travels, and wonderful experiences with his volunteer work. Also, the receptionist Arielynn is quite personable and efficient.
C
6 months ago
High quality service, professional and satisfying
Dr. Okabe explained very well my dental needs
R
10 months ago
Dental services
Dr. Okabe is simply the best dentist you can have for all your dental needs. Mahalo Dr. Okabe for all your services!
T
10 months ago
Professional
Treated like ohana always.
K
11 months ago
Clerical errors on the computer and No customer service mind of Nolan Kid (Director)
I went to your office on 2/14 and 2/23. I thought your charge on 2/14 for (3) D7140 and (1) D7210 was too high. I asked a clerical for the print out for the charge of 2/14 and 2/23 after completion of dental work. I called my insurance company and found out your charge was over the normal cost of 7140, 7210 and LR/UR 4341. You charged (3) 7140 for $118.27 each (your fee chart shows $157.27 each), (1) 7210 for $212.99 (your fee chart shows $309.49) and LR and UR 4341 for $342.06 (your fee chart shows $342.06 each). According to my insurance, normal charges are about 7140 for $99.00 each and cover 50%, 7210 for $235.00 and cover 50%and 4341 for $199.00 each and cover 50%. I called Shawna and found out that was a computer error and charge should be semillar to the insurance company amount. Shawna was very nice and give me the information and refer to Nolan Kido. I sent him a chart showing your charge and my insurance price and asked him for refund. After I sent him e-mail for 3 time, I did not receive any apology in his reply. He told me to find out from the insurance company. His top down action of e-mail is not customer service. I did not see any service or direction to understand the right process. I want him to know that he need to direct or make your customer understand how to get a solution of the problem. I will call the insurance company tomorrow. I may take more actions if I am not satisfy.