Hawaii Dental - Downtown Honolulu

Dentist

50 S BERETANIA ST

STE C117B

HONOLULU, HI 96813

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Excellent service, professional staff
First of all I am terrified when it comes to seeing the dentist. The staff and dental assistants are knowledgeable. Dr. Zane took care of me that visit and i would like to say he was able to get my insurance and work on my tooth’s in a timely and fast way. He’s very knowledgeable in what he was doing and also very caring. I personally would rate him top notch as a dentist. Thank you so much for making my experience comfortable.
N
2 months ago
Dr. Jonathan Cross is amazing.
Dr. Jonathan Cross has been caring for my teeth for @ 34 years. The dentists of my youth extracted 8 of my 32 permanent teeth for the purposes of orthodontic hygiene in the 60s and early 70s. Despite their best intentions, Dr. Cross has kept the remaining 24 teeth in great shape. All of the amalgam fillings are replaced. All of the 24 are still alive - no root canal, no crowns, just 2 onlays where the obsolete amalgam process cracked the tooth after 40 years. Cross’ ability to adapt contemporary technique/technology to the health of teeth in their 7th decade is nothing short of astonishing. I recommend/commend him unequivocally. Additionally, his ability to fit dental appliances - bite plates, onlays, etc. - creates works of oral/dento/facial art.
N
2 months ago
Dr. Jonathan Cross is amazing.
Dr. Jonathan Cross has been caring for my teeth for @ 34 years. The dentists of my youth extracted 8 of my 32 permanent teeth for the purposes of orthodontic hygiene in the 60s and early 70s. Despite their best intentions, Dr. Cross has kept the remaining 24 teeth in great shape. All of the amalgam fillings are replaced. All of the 24 are still alive - no root canal, no crowns, just 2 onlays where the obsolete amalgam process cracked the tooth after 40 years. Cross’ ability to adapt contemporary technique/technology to the health of teeth in their 7th decade is nothing short of astonishing. I recommend/commend him unequivocally. Additionally, his ability to fit dental appliances - bite plates, onlays, etc. - creates works of oral/dento/facial art.
D
2 months ago
Totally great service with a smile!!
I’ve been in customer service over 30 years...Dr. Wong’s office is “TOP NOTCH!” Awesome people working up front and the dentist...5 🌟!!! I’d recommend my family. I love this office!!
K
2 months ago
Best experience I've had at a dental office
Went in for emergency procedure, staff is knowledgable and calmed my fears.
J
4 months ago
Very helpful with an emergency appointment
The receptionist was so kind to work me into their schedule on a Sunday with emergency dental work. There wasn’t a long wait to see Dr. Cross. He was able to complete the repair in just a few minutes. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
J
4 months ago
Excellent Dr. Frost service and Staff
Courteous staff and no wait. Excellent
D
4 months ago
Outstanding service!
All appointments I’ve made, always with friendly people! And, they know what they’re doing...👌
W
3 years ago
I am a little upset about my zoom teeth whitening experience. They did not whiten all my teeth in the front part that were suppose to be whitened. When I went back in to let the dentist check the problem he wasn't that friendly about the situation. He just told me that they can re touch it and that I'm lucky there gonna re touch it because they don't do that. I mean it's not my fault that they didn't cover all the teeth that were suppose to be covered. But it's okay I guess.
R
3 years ago
Very friendly, great patient services rendered all at a very high level of professionalism
Being a new patient the two ladies at the front office were both very friendly and extremely helpful. The dental assistant and the examining dentist provided me great patient services. My compliments to the people at Hawaii Dental Clinic for their service rendered at a very high level of professionalism. Thank you. I look forward to my next appointment.