Healthy Smiles Dental Care of Chelsea

Dentist

20750 W. Old US Highway 12

Chelsea, MI 48118

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
Very professional
Explained every step very thoroughly Very friendly staff.
M
1 week ago
not impressed
We are long time patients, but I continue to be unimpressed by my experiences there. They have so many different people coming and going in the offices, we never see the same person twice in a row. Therefore, they don't know us. Each time, they start from scratch with our teeth, with is NOT a good thing. We feel like just a number there. The dentist I saw yesterday didn't even take the time to introduce herself. She had at least 2 other patients "going" at the same time as she was with me. Her communication was non-existent during my procedure- no empathy for the patient. We had to take our youngest daughters elsewhere because of this. (They did great at their new, kinder dentist.) One of my older daugthers needs her wisdom teeth removed. First, they accused me of waiting too long to get it done - even though it was only mentioned (not referred on our last visit) and then they asked me if I had noticed the crowding of her teeth. (Really?!) And then we're told we can wait until the summer to do it. The communication about treatment is not good because we're new to them every time we go. On the good side, they are really good dentists. They get the job done when you're there - quick, efficient, and well done. I have no complaints about any of the work we've had done - which is why we keep going back despite the negatives.
Response from Healthy Smiles Dental Care of Chelsea
We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We do have a hygienist covering from our Lansing location as Rosie is on maternity leave. We have 2 full time hygienists in our Chelsea location that have been seeing your family for the past few years and will do our best to make sure that you are scheduled with either Rosie or Megan as you have been in the past. With Rosie being off, we had to rely on our other team members for coverage. It is not a regular occurrence, but your charts have been noted to only schedule with Megan or Rosie. We do value your family as patients and appreciate the feedback. If there is anything further that we can do to improve your care at our office, please do not hesitate to let us know.
J
1 month ago
Efficient and professional
Heathly Smiles staff are very professional. Every time I come in, someone confirms my treatment plan to make sure we are still on track and discusses any changes needed. The office staff is on top of what my insurance company will cover and my copays. It's comforting to know I'm not out there trying to understand the nuances by myself. The dentist and assistant are thoughtful of my comfort, giving me breaks when possible, and checking to make sure I'm not in any pain. I would definitely recommend this practice to others.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Always on time πŸ‘πŸ» I had to bri g my 4yr old son and 2yr old daughter with me last time and the office had no problem with it which it’s not ideal to bring little ones but they were so fine with my sitter failure and got my teeth cleaned even with the littles in the room πŸ‘πŸ»
A
1 month ago
This is my second implant. One was completed three years ago and the post was put in today for the second one. Dr. Rodriguez and assistants are meticulous and precise. They took X-rays along the way to make sure everything was exact. They were always concerned about my comfort as well. Rosie is excellet with the teeth cleaning as well. All staff has been efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend Healthy Smiles Dental.
B
2 months ago
High quality service and very professional
All personnel were very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. The entire office environment is outstanding making for a very good experience.
R
2 months ago
Removal of old crown, repair of decay underneath it, installation of a temporary crown. New crown to be available in about two weeks.
Got me in promptly at appointment time. Set right to the task. Young, competent dentist took the time to do a thorough cleaning and grinding of the area that will receive the new crown. Used plenty of anesthetic for a relatively comfortable job. Temporary crown feels fine. The anesthetic is wearing off. My jaws knows something happened there. I am looking forward to my permanent crown in a couple of weeks.
V
3 months ago
Professional, quality service.
X-rays and cleaning went well today. They even noticed a need and took time to replace a filling. Calm, courteous atmosphere. I highly recommend Healthy Smiles!
K
3 months ago
Best Dentist
They are very direct about everything that is going on in your mouth and you leave there knowing what it is going to cost.
C
3 months ago
Best gentle dentistry in Michigan!
Your satisfaction will start from the friendly staff setting your appointment to greeting you when you arrive. For anyone with dental anxiety; Dr. Rodriegez and staff will make you at ease with a very comfortable atmosphere and welcoming setting. Their interest is in your needs and comfort, and will even follow up with you to make sure everything is satisfied. Stop looking on google and predator ads of so called β€œPainless” dentistry. Trust reviews and a true family practice hands down!πŸ‘πŸ»