Isthmus Dental

Dentist

122 E Johnson St

Madison, WI 53703

Open Today 7:30AM - 1:30PM

heitke-vu.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
This was a very positive experience. I liked the human aspect of the interaction with the dentist and dental tech. The dentist thoroughly explained my options for what was needed. Very pleased.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Thank you, we're glad you had a positive experience at our office.
C
2 days ago
Friendly and safe
I have been a patient for about 40 years so obviously have no complaints. They did an excellent job making me feel safe in spite of Covid.
Response from Isthmus Dental
We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you.
M
3 days ago
I felt comfortable at my visit with the protective measures they put in place for Covid-19. Great staff, always friendly.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to know you feel comfortable at our office.
G
1 week ago
Extremely hygenic and super friendly, great dentist
I went Isthmus Dentist because I had a suspicious-looking tooth. They did a comprehensive exam and after a week later, set an appointment to do filling. Both the doctor and hygenist were really nice and comforting. They explained everything in detail and made me feel better. Also unlike any other dentists that I had, they did not scare me about the condition of my teeth and offer anything that I did not need. I will definitely be their long-term patient!
Response from Isthmus Dental
We're happy to know that you're comfortable at our office. Thank you!
H
1 week ago
very friendly and professional service
This was my first time having a dental appointment here in Madison after a year moving for grad school. I had a good experience with everyone I went in touch with for my appointment. I had a helpful examination on my teeth and especially my joint for the TMJ issue I've been dealing with. Dr Vu was very professional and honest about giving me the recommendation for potential treatments. The system and environment for preventing the COVID-19 spread also seems efficient during this time which I highly appreciate. The only not positive thing was there seemed to be some miscommunication about the reason I came in today, which was resolved quickly. Overall I had a great experience.
Response from Isthmus Dental
We apologize for the confusion! Thank you for the feedback, we're glad you had a great experience at out office.
A
1 week ago
I always appreciate the kind, friendly and excellent service at Isthmus Dental. Jessie is a superb hygienist and all - around great person. I am pleased with the way you are handling this coronavirus pandemic. I was happy to wait in the car until you called me, and to leave by the back door, and also to see that Jessie was wearing a plastic face shield, thereby lessening exposure to this virus. Thank you. I'll see you in January. Ann Campbell
Response from Isthmus Dental
Patient satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you.
R
1 week ago
Safe, friendly and pleasant as always
The office is extremely COVID pro-active. Always pleasant, and of course a beautiful interior! Debra is the best ever.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Thank you for the review!
S
1 week ago
My Isthmus dental visit 6/29/2020 was excellent. Staff welcomed me; Kaitlyn saw I had face mask on, took temperature/normal, measured Oxidation (O2, appropriate level). Hygienist Heidi assisted Dentist Jerzy Wozniak to accomplish crown preparation, in doing so explained steps in the process. Certainly recommend Isthmus Dental to others.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you feel welcome here.
A
2 weeks ago
Treated Like Family
I was anxious at first just like everyone else (COVID.19) but after going through all the protocols, the office staff superseded CDC guidelines. Jessica is wonderful, so professional and detail in her profession. The frequency of keeping her patients calm and at ease during the whole routine makes it all the more worthwhile and i'm happy to work with her and Dr. Worniak. Thanks for everything you do and Kudos to y'all.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Thank you for the great review! We're glad you feel comfortable at our office.
L
3 weeks ago
Great Dental Services and Excellent Approach to Safety
The staff at Isthmus Dental have always been friendly and provided great patient care. Dr Wozniak is new to the practice but doing a great job picking up where Dr Heitke left off. He is well trained, experienced and highly focused on patient comfort and care. In response to the Covid19 pandemic they have taken extraordinary measures to ensure patient and staff safety. They have added additional environmental controls, have increased their already excellent cleaning and disinfection practices, have all of their staff in protective gear and have put effective safety protocols into place. As a patient you can be confident that you will get the highest quality dental services in a clean and safe environment.
Response from Isthmus Dental
Providing a safe and comfortable environment is very important to us. Thank you!