Heitke & Vu

Dentist

122 E Johnson St

Madison, WI 53703

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

heitke-vu.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Always felt welcome no matter what is going on dental wise. Great staff and Dr.
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thanks for your review. We work to always give you the best dental care & service!
E
4 months ago
The replacement of my cracked silver filling in a wisdom tooth went much more quickly than I expected (I was in the chair for only about 1/2 hour), and the procedure was a bit less painful than expected too. Also, the anesthetic application was quicker and less invasive than previous experience, and wore off more quickly too. All in all, I'd say it was a more than satisfactory visit.
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for you. We are glad to hear you felt comfortable.
R
4 months ago
Good Time as Always!
I loved that my nurse explained what she was doing as she did it. No one's ever done that before and it was really interesting! I love going to Dr. Vu - he is always friendly and efficient!
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thank you for the review. We are glad to know you had a good experience!
A
4 months ago
Extremely Professional
I have been coming here for the last couple of years and I haven't had one bad experience. Dr. Vu is a dental genius and does such a fabulous job. He is extremely patient and communicative. He lets you know what he is doing every step of the way and has a real way of keeping your mind at ease. The staff is just as great and friendly as he is. They remind me of appointments a couple of days in advance and are quick to change your appointment if things come up and you need to reschedule. Free wi-fi in the waiting room with beautiful photography up on the walls. Dr. Vu is meticulous with his work and he makes your teeth look and feel brand new. I recently had my old metal fillings taken out and the new resin fillings make my teeth look so much better. It really is a great experience.
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. Our goal is to always give you great service along with the best dental care. We really appreciate your patronage.
M
4 months ago
Fantastic Experience as Always!
My most recent visit for a crown was another success and cements why this office and his staff are the most professional and knowledgeable staff I have ever encountered. I have been a patient of Dr. Vu for 15+years and I love his staff, environment and over professionalism. Dr. Vu explains everything to you and is always making sure you are comfortable and everything feels good. His staff is highly knowledgeable and they know their stuff! The administrative staff fully understands and knows insurance coverage and if they have to confirm with insurance, they call and get back to you ASAP. The electronic reminders and followups are great and they are highly flexible with scheduling. It is so relaxing and they are so welcoming, that you want to stay in the chair forever! I would never go anywhere else and would recommend Dr. Vu and his staff to anyone!
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you have had good experiences with our services & staff.
T
4 months ago
Getting a Crown
Even with a new dentist, the process of getting a crown at the Heitke Vu dental office is as good as ever, thanks to Heidi! I'll spare you the details but I have had several crowns over the years at Heitke/Vu, and Heidi has been the associate that does the lion's share of the work. Don't get me wrong, I loved the care Lou Heitke provided me for moe than 40 years, and the new dentist, Dr. Fisher, is really good, but Heidi sets up the x-rays, helps keep my mouth open and hydrated to rinse off the debris from the drilling, sets up the mold apparatus around the tooth to make a mold for the crown, then does everything else to fit the crown prior to the final installation that Dr. Fisher performs. The office is in good hands with staff like that! Both are Great, but Heidi is an unblemished star! Great dental office, and the rates are comparable to other dental offices, so no surprises there either!
Response from Heitke & Vu
Thank you for your kind review! We will continue to work hard to give you the best service & care.
V
4 months ago
Mediocre bedside manner
This wax the first appointment since Dr.Heitke retired. Furthermore, the dentist never introduced herself to me, nor to my son. The only question she asked my son was, “ How old are you?” The dentist never reviewed recommendations with me the parent. The dental hygienist appeared rushed, snd/or annoyed with questions I had about my son’s recommendations. There seems to be a lack of bedside manner and courtesy which was one strong hallmark of Dr. Heitke. I myself am a healthcare provider and expect that “basics” from a health care practitioner that our family utilizes. Especially during any transition time between providers.
Response from Heitke & Vu
Our goal is to always give you the best dental care while striving to make you feel comfortable & welcome here. We are very sorry that you had a disappointing experience. Please call us if you'd like to discuss it further.
T
4 months ago
Jessie has been my hygienist for the last couple of years. I truly appreciate her care she takes in cleaning my teeth. She has a delicate touch and is friendly. I actually referred her to 2 out of 3 of my own kids. They both texted that she was awesome after they had her clean their teeth. Thanks Jessie!
J
4 months ago
The Very Best Professional Care
I an highly satisfied with Heitke and Vu Dental Office. To a person the hygenists are professional, capable, thorough and friendly. Dr Vu is very skilled, knowledgeable, friendly and gentle. The reception staff is fast, effecient, accurate and friendly. I highly recommend this dental office.
C
5 months ago
Excellent expertise
Thorough and professional. I feel that my oral health care is in good hands at Heitke & Vu. The dental hygienist is so thorough and helpful. The dentist (Dr. Vu) has been my dentist for many years. Without their care, I would probably be toothless, but luckily, they have kept me with a smile to be happy about! I am happy with the excellent care I have received all along the way. They are also the most pleasant people to be around! I always enjoy talking with everyone there. THANK YOU!