Helmich Dental Services

Dentist

318 LaBree Ave N

Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Open Today By Appointment

helmichdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 year ago
A very friendly atmosphere, so you feel more relaxed, but yet very professional. Happy with my dental experience at this office.
A
1 year ago
High Quality Service, fast
Best dentist to numb areas, couldn't feel the needle, fast and teeth look and feel amazing!
D
1 year ago
good visit
I hate going to the dentist as I've had some bad experiences over the years. I still get nervous but it's so much better to go to Dr Helmich. I was very appreciative that she did two, as it's hard for me to get in, I'd rather not have it divided up into small jobs. I also appreciate that she discuses fees with me. I 've had trouble with that in other offices. I do like to know ball park what it's going to cost ahead of time. I also appreciate that she isn't shocked that I don't have dental ins. All in all, a very good visit.
D
1 year ago
Professional - Friendly - Painless
Appointment on time, greeted by friendly front-desk staff, and straight to exam room. Comfortable environment and relaxed immediately. Dental repair was quick with no discomfort. Cleaning and exam thorough / stress-free visit.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Thank you so much for your review! We know that going to the dentist can be stressful, so we are always striving to do our best, making patients comfortable and welcomed. We are so happy that your appointment went well and was comfortable. We look forward to seeing your smile again!
J
1 year ago
For someone who doesn't like to have dental work done, it is a pleasant experience at Helmich Dental. Everyone is very friendly and really cares about you. The work I have had done has been very good. In my estimation, the best. All of the staff is knowledgeable and questions are answered in a very professional manner. I look forward to my next visit.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
JoAnn, thank you so much for your review and choosing Helmich Dental. We always strive to create a welcoming, warm environment that makes coming to the dentist enjoyable. We love getting to know and truly do care about our patients. We look forward to seeing your smile again soon :)!
S
1 year ago
I always have a pleasant experience with Dr. Helmich and her staff. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Helmich is thorough and explains what she is doing and is good at managing pain involved with procedures.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Sheila, thank you so much for your review and choosing Helmich Dental! We always strive to make patients as comfortable as possible and offer a warm welcoming environment. We look forward to seeing your smile again!
C
2 years ago
My cleaning
Best cleaning I have ever had, the cleaner forgive me for not knowing her name used a new tool that I would describe as a pressure washer was the best cleaning I have ever had from a customer's experience and she was very professional and we also talked fishing at the same time that made the experience all the better. Thanks for the great service!!!
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Chris, thank you so much for your wonderful review and choosing Helmich Dental! We are so glad that your visit went well, we strive to have a welcoming, friendly, professional environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
M
2 years ago
5 star
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Marvin, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We always enjoy seeing you and appreciate the flowers you bring us!
M
2 years ago
This visit was a little off. I was asked to come in 20 minutes early, and they were not on time anyways. We were there for cleaning and check up and they said we were not scheduled for a cleaning. I was a bit upset, they did manage to get us cleaned. Not sure if I am willing to stick it thought with them yet or go back to my old dentist. Been there 4 times and 2 of them we have had issues.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Melissa, We just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. We apologize that your visits have not gone as expected. The feedback from all of our patients is extremely important to us being that we always strive to meet patient expectations. We took your comments into consideration and will definitely try to be more accommodating with updates, reminders, and double checking that we have patients scheduled for what they were expecting.
T
2 years ago
Kid Friendly
The entire staff did a great job with my 3 yr old son. He was laughing and they didn't surprise with anything. The let him know exactly what they wanted to do and he was more than willing to let them.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Teresa, we just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on making patients as comfortable as possible, no matter what age :)! We look forward to seeing you guys again.