Helmich Dental Services

Dentist

318 LaBree Ave N

Thief River Falls, MN 56701

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 years ago
My cleaning
Best cleaning I have ever had, the cleaner forgive me for not knowing her name used a new tool that I would describe as a pressure washer was the best cleaning I have ever had from a customer's experience and she was very professional and we also talked fishing at the same time that made the experience all the better. Thanks for the great service!!!
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Chris, thank you so much for your wonderful review and choosing Helmich Dental! We are so glad that your visit went well, we strive to have a welcoming, friendly, professional environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
M
2 years ago
5 star
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Marvin, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We always enjoy seeing you and appreciate the flowers you bring us!
M
2 years ago
This visit was a little off. I was asked to come in 20 minutes early, and they were not on time anyways. We were there for cleaning and check up and they said we were not scheduled for a cleaning. I was a bit upset, they did manage to get us cleaned. Not sure if I am willing to stick it thought with them yet or go back to my old dentist. Been there 4 times and 2 of them we have had issues.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Melissa, We just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. We apologize that your visits have not gone as expected. The feedback from all of our patients is extremely important to us being that we always strive to meet patient expectations. We took your comments into consideration and will definitely try to be more accommodating with updates, reminders, and double checking that we have patients scheduled for what they were expecting.
T
2 years ago
Kid Friendly
The entire staff did a great job with my 3 yr old son. He was laughing and they didn't surprise with anything. The let him know exactly what they wanted to do and he was more than willing to let them.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Teresa, we just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We pride ourselves on making patients as comfortable as possible, no matter what age :)! We look forward to seeing you guys again.
N
3 years ago
My office visit on Monday Feb 15th I am now finding that there is too much space between the filling and the next tooth area ON BOTH of the new filings .. :-( Now When flossing there is too much room and I will have to floss to make sure no food is caught all the time in them :-( .I realize that sometimes fillings aren't what they first seemed to be and do take longer, BUT maybe your off ice over booking and not leaving enough time to get to the appointments the time that they were scheduled? Mine was later than the appointment was set up for. I work too and my time taken off from my job is important to me also. A courtesy call to let a person know that you are running late would be greatly appreciated.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Nancy, we just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.The feedback from all of our patients is extremely important to us being that we always strive to meet patient expectations. We apologize that your fillings were not as expected, and that your appointment ended up being pushed back. We are making a great effort to make sure things are running on time, patients are satisfied, and that we are being accommodating if something doesn't work out. Please feel free to call us at 218-681-4050 if you have any more questions or problems.
J
3 years ago
Pleasant staff and efficient dentist. Nice work.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Janet, we just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you so much for your review, we pride ourselves on being welcoming, friendly, and professional. We look forward to seeing you again!
W
3 years ago
Did good with wade
Response from Helmich Dental Services
We just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you for your great review, we pride ourselves on creating a friendly and welcoming environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
A
3 years ago
Consistently reliable dental experience!
Now that I have made a number of visits to this office, I can say that there were no surprises! I was treated well and courteously, with appropriate concern for my welfare throughout the procedure.
Response from Helmich Dental Services
Avis, we just recently started getting notifications that these reviews were available to us. Thank you so much for your great review! We try to stay as consistent as possible and make sure to have a welcoming, warm, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again!
J
3 years ago
Great staff
Every visit with Dr Helmich and staff is enjoyable-never thought I would say that about a dental appointment lol😉 They help put you at ease and are friendly yet professional, also.
V
3 years ago
Prep work for a crown
I have had a fear of dentists most of my life. I've always had good care, but sometimes the personalities of certain dentists made me fearful, as though it was wrong to be nervous. But . . . from the moment I came to Dr. Helmich's office, I knew I was in good hands. Plus, she was highly recommended when I first came into this area of Northwestern Minnesota. So hats off again, Dr. Helmich, and to your professional and friendly staff. I know I'm always in good hands.