Herbert Dental

Dentist

25 State St.

Montpelier, VT 05602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drherbertdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Best dentist I have ever been to...
Dick was in the process of rebuilding my mouth after years of dubious care and now Lindsey has picked up where he left off. The service and professionalism is the office is obvious when you walk in the door, and continues throughout. The care is practical and thorough, without undue pressure to do excessive or unnecessarily intrusive procedures.
L
1 week ago
The best
Richard was very patient with me for years about gold vs anything else. Finally I succumbed and listened to reason and he recrafted my whole mouth, saved my bite and jaw and who knows what else. Its so great that his daughter now continues the practice, Melissa commands the helm, and Richard still lurks around the halls from time to time cracking jokes and shaking hands. Super friendly and super skillful folks. You won't go wrong.
C
3 weeks ago
First visit for my grandson
My grandson had not seen Dr. Herbert before today. All of the staff were extremely understanding and were kind enough to accept him as a new patient so they could then assess the issues he has with crowded and impacted teeth. He felt very comfortable with Dr. Herbert and all of his staff. They were all very compassionate and concerned that he gets the care he needs to get everything corrected. Explanations were easy to understand and all questions were answered completely. Everyone in the office goes above and beyond. I would rate them with 10 stars if I could.
C
2 months ago
Afternoon at the dentist.
So I knew I had a cavity on a tooth with a cap so my whole afternoon would be spent at the dentist. I was taken to the exam room on time and prearations started. No one hurried or rushed. I was informed about what to expect at every step and kept informed on what was found and to the next steps. I had joked that my Fitbit sometimes decides I am napping (sleeping) when I get too comfortable and my resting heart rate drops. So last night, when I uploaded the data from the Fitbit, I was not surprised to find it thought I had slept for an hour of my dental visit. But this tells you just how well a visit goes even with drills and temporary cap creation and fitting! Really not a stressful time! Thank you all for helping to keep me calm and taking care to keep my teeth in good shape!
M
2 months ago
My Forever Dental Care
I have been coming here since the 1980's and I cannot imagine, not for a millisecond, going anywhere else for my dental care.
G
4 months ago
They always take care of all my needs ASAP. Everyone is very pleasant and professional.
G
5 months ago
Always very professional and caring. Listened to my concerns and made it a positive experience.
G
5 months ago
Always very professional and caring. Listened to my concerns and made it a positive experience.
S
6 months ago
Very thorough
My first visit today and felt they did a very thorough job. Took the time to ask pertinent questions and a full exam with consultation.
J
8 months ago
Compassionate with a scaredy cat.
I have a long history of dental anxiety. I have been a patient with Herbert Dental for almost 5 years. There were times my anxiety got so bad, I couldn't and didn't stay for the whole exam. From receptionist to dentist, I have experienced compassion, respect and patience. Explaining options and respecting choices. I recommend them highly.