Heritage Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

46950 Community Plz

Ste 102

Sterling, VA 20164

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

sterlingveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Very friendly
This is my first puppy so obviously my first vet. The whole staff was so helpful and polite. Gave me advice on training and just every day situations with my puppy. The dr and assistant were so gentle and didnt rush through the appt. And they were very honest.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
L
4 weeks ago
20 years high quality service
Dr. Moghal has provided excellent care for all of my pets. Having worked for him in the past, I know that he is dedicated to providing the best possible care, and has invested in quality equipment to help reach that goal.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
P
1 month ago
Incredibly caring Dr. and great staff
Our faithful companion of almost 11 years rapidly declined over the last few weeks. We initially thought he was grieving the loss of his lifelong companion that passed away in June. Dr. Moghal had to deliver some very crushing news to us that he in fact has lymphoma. Dr. Moghal is so sincere and personable in his approach. The visit did not feel wholly medical in nature, but as though a long time friend had to deliver this news despite it being the first time he had met myself or my dog. His staff graciously fit us in between surgeries that morning, even though we were a new patient. Dr. Moghal prescribed a course of treatment that would allow us to bring our big guy home and spend some precious last moments with him. The lymph node inflammation has decreased today and he is able to eat and enjoy our company for now. We know we are on borrowed time but with two small children and the recent loss of our other pet just being able to bring him home for the weekend is a blessing. I cannot recommend Dr. Moghal enough. He genuinely cares for not only his furry patients, but their owners as well.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
H
4 months ago
Fantastic vet and staff!!
My husband and I have been taking our dog to Dr. Moghal since we adopted him 6 years ago. Dr. Moghal and his staff have been nothing short of amazing during our visits. Our dog can be very hard to deal with but everyone at Heritage Animal Hospital is always very patient and understanding. Dr. Moghal is always so helpful and caring and makes sure our dog is staying as healthy as possible. We couldn't imagine a better vet for our dog! We highly recommend Heritage Animal Hospital to anyone looking for great care for their pet!
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
M
5 months ago
Very personal and care about the animals
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
J
5 months ago
Love this vet and his wonderful staff!!!!!
We have been going to this vet for a long time. Left for a short time. ONLY because a closer animal hospital became available. We came back and we are glad we did. If we had not, we truly believe our beloved dog would not have made it to 14 years. And that is credited to Dr. Moghal and his wonderful staff. They are so accommodating and show such compassion and understanding. Highly recommend Heritage Animal Hospital!
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
J
5 months ago
Awesome animal care and customer service!
I had picked Heritage Animal Hospital for my newly adopted rescue cat based upon other customer reviews. I am so glad that I did because everyone from Heritage Animal Hospital is kind and caring towards the animals and their humans. My cat was so relaxed at her new pet exam that she fell asleep on the baby scale. Dr. Moghal is an excellent veterinarian- he also has a very warm calming presence which your animal (and you) will definitely appreciate. Dr.Moghal took his time to go over my cat's medical history, and thoroughly examine her before coming up with a treatment plan. He made sure I understood his recommendations, and rationale for wanting to do an ear flush, and a booster vaccination. He encouraged me to ask questions. He provided instruction on what I needed to do for my cat at home to keep her ears healthy. Overall, a great experience, and I highly recommend Heritage Animal Hospital to anyone in search of veterinary care.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
L
6 months ago
LOVE THE ATTENTION THE DOCTOR GIVES TO EACH AND EVERY ANIMAL - AWESOME DOCTOR
My daughter had seen Dr. Moghal a very long time ago with her rabbits. He was so tender and caring at every appointment. My son had to take his dog there last night and he was equally attentive and caring. I am very happy to have him caring for our dog. I would definitely recommend Heritage Animal Hospital to anyone who has a pet.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
C
6 months ago
High quality service, very professional and informative, Friendly
The staff and doctor were very friendly and professional. Doctor Moghal was very good at explaining what procedures were recommended and why. Provided a very thorough examination of my pet and made my pet feel comfortable with him. Offered tips on preventive measures for the future.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
G
7 months ago
Best veterinarian and most animal-friendly
Making the statement "Best" I do not take lightly. My cats are my kids, so you can imagine how important an animal hospital and their vets are to me. Heritage and Dr. Moghal, staff, and the comforting office environment they create for animals rank at the top of many animal hospitals I have visited in my 83 years and 40 cats. Thank you for taking care of my Lucy. Dr. Moghal, you are special. Gene Gaines
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated