Heritage Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

46950 Community Plz

Ste 102

Sterling, VA 20164

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

sterlingveterinarian.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Extremely professional and kind
Dr. Moghal was extremely kind and patient with my cat (who is afraid of being in new places). He was able to administer his yearly shots with no problem and did so very quickly and efficiently. I'd recommend him to any of my friends (and my mom!).
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
M
3 months ago
Very Honest and Trustworthy - Owner Operated Vet
Long story short. I was referred to Dr. Moghal by my Veterinarian of 15+ years and I couldn't have gone to a better Animal Hospital. The staff was very professional and welcoming when we arrived for our appointment. Dr. Moghal was absolutely amazing; It felt like we've known him for our whole lives after just a few minutes with him in a room. My dog warmed up to him very quickly with how he entered the room and conducted himself. This Animal Hospital is one of the best around and I highly recommend it to anyone with pets! Thanks
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
N
3 months ago
We took our dog to Heritage Animal hospital for neutering this October. We also took our other 2 dogs here several years back. The staff provided exceptional service for the care of our dogs. Dr. Moghal was wonderful and caring. I highly recommend Heritage Animal hospital.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
M
3 months ago
Favorite vet in the area, by far!
Dr. Moghal has been absolutely fantastic every time we have taken our dog in for both routine and emergency visits. He came recommended to us by a local friend who takes her cats there and I cannot thank her enough for introducing us to Heritage Animal Hospital! Our dog always tenses up at the vet, but Dr. Moghal is very gentle and calm which I feel helps quite a bit when it comes to our little girl! We are happy to refer him to our friends in the area looking for their first vet (or just looking to change to a better vet!), Dr. Moghal and the staff at Heritage are wonderful folks and we trust them to keep our dog feeling great. So far they have done an absolutely fantastic job!! :)
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
P
5 months ago
1st Visit was a success.
We took our puppy Pomeranian to Dr Moghal. It was our puppy's first visit to a vet. He was good but did not like the shots. Dr. Moghal and his assistants could not have been nicer. He took his time and he clearly showed a lot of care to calm our dog. We plan to continue taking our Pom to Dr. Moghal. He was also willing to answer our question about the dog's diet and other questions that we had.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
B
6 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly service
As always, our latest visit to Dr. Moghal and his staff was of the highest quality. We took our pet in for a dental cleaning and a couple other concerns. They performed the cleaning and did blood work, and tended to our pet's skin problem. They are compassionate and really care about your pet. Dr. Moghal's experience in handling our pet's needs is unsurpassed. He really takes the time to investigate what is going on with your pet and has been accurate with his diagnosis every time. We've been with him for over 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else for pet care.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
C
7 months ago
Very friendly
This is my first puppy so obviously my first vet. The whole staff was so helpful and polite. Gave me advice on training and just every day situations with my puppy. The dr and assistant were so gentle and didnt rush through the appt. And they were very honest.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
L
7 months ago
20 years high quality service
Dr. Moghal has provided excellent care for all of my pets. Having worked for him in the past, I know that he is dedicated to providing the best possible care, and has invested in quality equipment to help reach that goal.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
P
7 months ago
Incredibly caring Dr. and great staff
Our faithful companion of almost 11 years rapidly declined over the last few weeks. We initially thought he was grieving the loss of his lifelong companion that passed away in June. Dr. Moghal had to deliver some very crushing news to us that he in fact has lymphoma. Dr. Moghal is so sincere and personable in his approach. The visit did not feel wholly medical in nature, but as though a long time friend had to deliver this news despite it being the first time he had met myself or my dog. His staff graciously fit us in between surgeries that morning, even though we were a new patient. Dr. Moghal prescribed a course of treatment that would allow us to bring our big guy home and spend some precious last moments with him. The lymph node inflammation has decreased today and he is able to eat and enjoy our company for now. We know we are on borrowed time but with two small children and the recent loss of our other pet just being able to bring him home for the weekend is a blessing. I cannot recommend Dr. Moghal enough. He genuinely cares for not only his furry patients, but their owners as well.
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated
H
10 months ago
Fantastic vet and staff!!
My husband and I have been taking our dog to Dr. Moghal since we adopted him 6 years ago. Dr. Moghal and his staff have been nothing short of amazing during our visits. Our dog can be very hard to deal with but everyone at Heritage Animal Hospital is always very patient and understanding. Dr. Moghal is always so helpful and caring and makes sure our dog is staying as healthy as possible. We couldn't imagine a better vet for our dog! We highly recommend Heritage Animal Hospital to anyone looking for great care for their pet!
Response from Heritage Animal Hospital
Thank you for this very nice review and providing feedback and choosing Heritage Animal Hospital . We would appreciate if you could put the same review on Google and Yelp. Any referral from your friends ,family and colleagues will be greatly appreciated