Herrick Auto Rebuilders

Auto Body Shop

634 W Terra Cotta Ave

Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Illinois State License: UDL13166
Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

autobodyrepairscrystallake.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Excellent company to work with. Highly recommend!
We have used Herrick a few times now and in every instance they did a wonderful job. We never had to worry about dealing with the insurance companies. They took care of everything and my car was ready when promised and looked great. I would use them again should the need arise.
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Tim! Glad we were able to help you and your Subaru! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.
R
3 months ago
Excellent Body Shop
I have been unfortunate to have to use Herrick's service twice in the past two years. Each time the workmanship and service has been excellent. They go above and beyond to ensure their clients are satisfied and informed.
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you for the kind words and nice review Rosemary! I am glad we were able to make both experiences as smooth as possible for you!
R
6 months ago
Amazing shop
This a a great shop. Kept me informed every step of the way. Carol made me feel at ease and gave good advice. The work done was awesome. Thank you!
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Rose! It was very sweet of you to take the time to write such a nice review! Glad we were able to make the repair process smooth for both you and your Maxima. We appreciate your kind words!
R
6 months ago
Amazing shop
This a a great shop. Kept me informed every step of the way. Carol made me feel at ease and gave good advice. The work done was awesome. Thank you!
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Rose! It was very sweet of you to take the time to write such a nice review! Glad we were able to make the repair process smooth for both you and your Maxima. We appreciate your kind words!
K
6 months ago
Great service as always!
Herricks always does a nice job on my car, this time was no different. From drop off to pick up they handled everything for me, even contacting the rental car company I used. This saved me a trip and a phone call! The front office is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Herricks!
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Tim! Glad we were able to help you and your Hyundai! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.
T
8 months ago
Never Use These Guys
Bad news, they took a BMZ z3 and turned it in to junk, they said they knew how to fix it, they didn't. They also gave me an estimate on some minor paint work for $530.00 on the trunk lid of the car, then changed their minds and wanted $960.00. I told them no that was too costly for that little bit of work. They were also doing insurance work for me as someone had backed into the front of the car and that persons insurance company sent me to them (bad luck for me). When I came in to pick up the car, they went and did the minor paint job anyways, even after I told them no. They tried to now get me to pay the $960.00. They said they had to remove the trunk lid and repaint the entire thing, well now it leeks like crazy in the rain and never did before. They claim they had to remove all the old paint from the trunk in order to repaint, I took it to the dealer they said no way did they repaint the entire trunk lid and that they put the thing back on incorrectly. They tried strong arming when I can to pick up the car, my son was with me at the time....this place is bad news......
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
We are truly sorry if you feel that you had less than a positive experience on the repairs of your 1996 BMW Z3. We've made several attempts to contact you to resolve and close the accounting issue, and we haven't had a returned call. On July 28th when you were originally quoted a price to repair your deck lid, it was to repaint the outside only, and you agreed to this price. At the beginning of this repair, we again, contacted you advising you that in order to do a proper repair, the deck lid needed to be stripped. On August 6th, you agreed to this adjusted price. Since we've been in business for over 68 years. our main goal is customer satisfaction and we strive for this. If you would like to discuss any issues you've had, please feel free to contact us.
P
1 year ago
good experience, took longer than anticipated
Always very good work and customer service. Always kept informed of progress. I was told it was a 5 day job but unfortunately it took twice as long. Would recommend them to anyone and use them again.
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thanks Patti! We apologize about the delay as we came across unforeseen damages. We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
M
1 year ago
Tops in Crystal Lake
Herrick's staff were prompt in writing the estimate, thorough when saying they would follow through with insurance side, professional in all dealings, and performed quality work! The cookies at the end of the job were a nice touch as well.
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you Mary! Glad we were able to help you and your Toyota! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you, family or friends! Enjoy the cookies!
T
1 year ago
First Time Customer and Very Pleased
Great Service from Start to Finish...Job Well Done...I recommend Herrick to everyone. Thank You Carol and Tim.
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Tim! Glad we were able to help you and your Hyundai! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you, family or friends!
B
1 year ago
Great to do business with
Fast estimates; friendly staff. And they do excellent work! Ready when promised.... and you get cookies!
Response from Herrick Auto Rebuilders
Thank you, Barbara! Glad we were able to help you and your Honda! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you, family or friends! Enjoy the cookies!