Hersch Pediatric Dentistry and Orthodontics

Dentist

400 Newport Center Drive Suite 701

Newport Beach, CA 92660-7608

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Exceptional dentist. Friendly and professional staff.
My children have been patient's of Dr. Hersch's for 13 years. He is an exceptional dentist. My kids actually look forward to their visits to his office; that had not been my experience with previous dental offices. His office has clean and inviting atmosphere with video games and an aquarium to keep the kids busy while they wait 5-10 minutes for their appointments. His staff includes Josie and Marina who greet you upon your arrival with their friendly smiles. They are helpful, organized and cheerful. My only wish is that Dr. Hersch took adult patients so my kids could continue seeing him.
L
2 years ago
I have been taking my kids here for over 18 yrs! My oldest was bummed when he was 18 and needed to move on to a family/adult dentist. We love this office, DR Hersch and his staff are amazing and they are great with kids! VERY CLEAN, nice office!,kids love the decor and surf theme . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM !!!!
S
2 years ago
Amazing service, very efficient and loving
My son is 4.5 and they made this visit so wonderful. He was laughing and entertained the entire visit. The entire staff from reception, to dental assistant to physician. Amazing experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Hersh and his practice to anyone seeking a good experience for their child.
R
2 years ago
High quality professionals, super kid & parent friendly!
My 7 yr old said she actually liked going to the dentist today!
G
2 years ago
We LOVE HERSCH PEDIATRIC!!! Great atmosphere, office, TEAM and Dr. HERSCH is amazing, attentive and highly professional specialist! I recommend HERSCH Pediatric to all moms for their kids!
T
2 years ago
Wonderful dentist
Sammy is only 2 and Dr. Hersch and staff are so wonderful with him!! Dr. Hersch cleaned and counted his teeth all while entertaining a toddler!!! We have been going there since my oldest was 4 (now 16) and we would wouldn't want to go anywhere else!!!!
M
2 years ago
6 Month Check Up
As always a wonderful experience and my girls love going for their 6 month check up.
T
2 years ago
Amazing Magical "Tooth Puller"
As expected my daughter was nervous to get her two teeth removed today for orthodontic purposes. Once greeted by Dr. Hersch our daughters nerves were immediately alleviated and before we knew it she was numbed up and prepped for the removal of two of her baby teeth. Another satisfy patient as she didn't even know her teeth were gone. Two thumbs up and more!
L
2 years ago
First rate dental care and customer service
I have been taking my children to Dr. Hersch's dental office for more than 12 years and I can honestly say that I am impressed every time! The front office staff is kind, professional, and friendly. They are efficient, always think ahead about making next appointments, knowledgeable about insurance coverage details, and strive to find times convenient for school and work schedules. Everyone who does cleanings and other dental services is very kid-friendly. They use kid-friendly language, provide great tips and instruction directly to the children to help them learn to improve their dental hygiene habits, and really show they care about the kids by asking about school and hobbies. Dr. Hersch is great with kids. He also uses kid-friendly language and explains everything when he has to do procedures like fillings. He demonstrates care and concern with kids feeling comfortable during any procedures and has movies for them to watch and lots of great prizes to take home with their new toothbrush and floss. They have an orthodontist that works in the same office (Dr. Harrison) and one of my children was referred to need braces. The front office staff coordinates care between dental and orthodontics in a seamless way. The orthodontic care is wonderful and they are also incredibly patient to explain everything and make it kid-friendly. Anyone looking for a pediatric dentist should try Dr. Hersch's office.
R
2 years ago
Always a child friendly and professional level of service
Just completed the regular check ups for our 2 and 4 year old daughters, who have been coming here every six months since turning one. Could't be better or easier, and I recommend Hersch to every parent.