Hess and VanLandschoot Orthodontics

Dentist

11970 Boyette Rd

Riverview, FL 33569-5601

Open Today By Appointment

hessorthodontics.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Sadning
My mother in law and father in law have custody of my niece and have raised her. My niece has desperately needed braces for years so we decided to go with Hess due to the fact they they offer a payment plan. We are not wealthy people and relied on the last payment date. According to the papers that my father in law signed our last payment was on 5/15/16. They are still taking payments. When my mother in law called them to talk with them about the matter they gave her the run around and instead of returning her call like they stated they would, they emailed her with yet another run around... days later. Even after they sent the same papers we have that my father in law signed, the math, simple math, does not add up. As i said before when you are in a bind and aren't wealthy and have bills to pay like every other American, when you rely on the date of last payment that THEY printed, you expect to have that money in the bank, yet it wasn't. None of the math adds up. Their numbers nor ours. It is very disappointing to see a business not have a care because it was their mistake. Giving a run around will only make the customer even more upset. If you chose to use Hess, be sure to read their typing, every single word, every number, making sure they read every single word and number that they have typed so that everyone is on the same page. It never hurts to double check your work before having a customer sign a legal and binding contract that has a huge mess up on it that leaves the customer very frustrated and very concerned.
Response from Hess and VanLandschoot Orthodontics
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We apologize for any misunderstandings regarding your niece's financial account. When this issue was brought to our attention we did try explaining where the error occured and we know that trying to explain and understand a financial ledger over the telephone can be difficult so we offered to email the breakdown, ledger, auto withdrawal form as well as your contract, so that it would be easier to understand. This information was sent with in 24 hours. Two days later we heard back that there was still some confusion, in which we replied within 2 hours that we were sorry and offered you to come in for a financial consultation to discuss. All auto payments have been stopped since the ending date was incorrect on that form. We can understand this could have caused confusion and frustration when trying to budget and we are very sorry for that. In addition, according to the contract that was signed it simply states what the total cost for treatment was, the initial down payment that was paid, what the patient's remaining unpaid balance is and how many monthly installments that would be due. As stated above we encourage you to contact our office as soon as possible to schedule a financial consultation with our office coordinator Andrea. Again, thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and we apologize for any misunderstandings. Please direct any questions to Andrea at 813-645-4377 or andrea@hessorthodontics.com. THANK YOU!
R
1 year ago
They are awesome! !!
Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff and I love both the dentists they are so nice. I didnt have to wait long and they made me feel like they wanted my business.
A
1 year ago
Excellent service and atomosphere.
I am very impressed with the time spent on atmosphere, making the kids comfortable and celebrating their accomplishments. Great use of latest technology
W
1 year ago
Friendly, professional
We are excited for our daughter to start the Invisalign process with this group. They did a thorough exam and explained everything. They are super kid friendly and seem to do a great job at empowering the kids to take responsibility for their care.
D
1 year ago
Great care and customer service
Hess & VanLandschoot Dentistry provided excellent service.
M
1 year ago
OH MY GOODNESS
We are new to Florida. My daughter has been in braces for some time now. We were very nervous about finding an office that fit our needs. When we found this office we HIT THE JACK POT!!! The office is beautiful. The staff members were exceptionally friendly. And most importantly the Dr mseemed to genuinely care about my daughters's teeth. Carolyn (the lady helping us with our paperwork and financial portion) is an absolute ROCK STAR! She was warm and knowledgeable. and made the entire process a breeze. The office is a well oiled machine- they know what they are doing! If you are looking for an orthodontist - look no further! These guys are the real deal!!! A++++****
Response from Hess and VanLandschoot Orthodontics
Thanks Mrs. Porter!! What kind and thoughtful words. I was sure to share your review with Carolyn and the rest of the team...you've made our Monday!! :)
P
1 year ago
Very professional,kind
S
1 year ago
You will love them!
Hess & VanLandschoot Orthodontics...Fantastic! I am so happy I found them. The staff is very friendly and professional. Very organized and clean. They are pleasant to work with and I feel confident they are doing a very good job. I am not done with my treatment but I can already see great results. You will love them!
H
1 year ago
Everything was great! Friendly staff, clean office, great place!
K
1 year ago
AMAZING !
Today was my first time visiting this office. It was truly a great experience, the staff was smiling and willing to answer questions throughout my entire visit. I am happy to start my new journey with these people. Thank you for being amazing!!