Higher Caliber Tree Service

Arborist

Midland, NC 28107

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

midlandtreeservicecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Highly Trained Friendly
~ These guys were the best !~ They went above & beyond cleaning up (even cleaned my gutters afterwards & cut a couple other added tiny shubs we didn't discuss. These guys dropped a HUGE Sweetgum along with other trees !~ I was delighted to have them working for me. I wouldn't call another tree service after having this crew & over 12 quotes or more they gave me the best price as well.
B
7 months ago
High Caliber In Every Way
Worked with Clint to get a single tree removed from my yard. Very responsive to every inquiry, and worked with my schedule. Site was spotless when he left. I also asked if he could cut me about 10-15 lengths, so that I could have a little firewood. Not only did he do it, he stacked it neatly on my back patio. While that doesn't sound like a big deal, he had to carry it 30 feet up a hill to be able to do that. Great price, great service, all around great experience. If I ever need another tree cut down, Higher Caliber is the first and only call I'll make.
V
2 years ago
Trustworthy, Reasonble Prices and A+ Service
I HIGHLY recommend "Higher Caliber Tree Service." the owner , Clint Adkins is a hardworking guy and gets the job done! I called him the day after our winter storm to remove a fairly large tree that had fell across my fence.. He came out immediately and gave me a most Reasonable estimate. Early the next morning he was there ! He Worked nonstop until every piece of debris was gone...Did a great job and I am so relieved to have the tree gone... I will keep his number on hand and will know who to call if another storm comes through and decides to take another tree. THANK YOU so Much Clint.. May god Bless You!!
Response from Higher Caliber Tree Service
Thank you Virginia for your kind and positive review. Please don't hesitate to call us when you need us again.
S
3 years ago
Punctual, Knowledgeable and Reasonably Priced
Higher Caliber Tree Service came out to remove 3 evergreen trees that were too close to the foundation of our house. He listened to our concerns and went straight to work. HCTS removed the 3 trees entirely, cleaned up the debris, and hauled it away within a few hours. Our foundation was saved and our yard looks better than before! Thank you Higher Caliber Tree Service! Your services are highly recommended!
L
3 years ago
What a wonderfuland honest company!
Clint gave us an estimate and written description of the work we requested to make sure we all were on the same page. He did what we stated he would do and in the amount of time it took. He truly earned ever dollar we paid. Coming out to Gastonia was a ride for him and we appreciate him and his crew. Would we hire him again? Without a DOUBT! Higher Caliber Tree Service is # 1 in our book and we recommend them to everyone and anyone.
Response from Higher Caliber Tree Service
Lynette your trees were quite a task, but what a difference it made to the look of your property. Please don't hesitate to contact us again when you need us. Thank you
P
3 years ago
Excellent Service
We are so appreciate of the quality work they provided. They are knowledgeable and thorough in their work, great service.
Response from Higher Caliber Tree Service
Patti you were easy to work with, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
B
3 years ago
Trustworthy, honest, fair
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CLINT ADKINS AND HIS COMPANY HIGH CALIBER TREE SERVICE. HE TOOK ON A BIG WOOD DELIVERY JOB FOR ME AND PERFORMED EXACTLY AS I HOPED. MY FAMILY WILL ENJOY OUR FIREPLACE FOR MANY SEASONS TO COME!
Response from Higher Caliber Tree Service
Thank you Bret for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you.
A
3 years ago
We contracted Higher Caliber to chop down several diseased pines in our front yard that were threatening to fall onto our house. They ran into problems due to the proximity of these trees to our house which required additional equipment beyond the original estimate. Rather than adding additional charges, they honored the original quote and still got the job done the same day. They did the work efficiently, neatly and were extremely respectful of our property and our time. We will use Higher Caliber again, and we will highly recommend Higher Caliber to others.
Response from Higher Caliber Tree Service
Thank you for your feedback Andy and for the opportunity to work with you.