Highland Dental Center

Dentist

Newport, VT 05855

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Excellent service Now there is a new owner.
Very welcoming atmosphere. Professional doctor and staff.
A
3 months ago
Long wait time - almost a hour!
I was very disappointed in the wait time. My appointment was at 1:50 P.M. and had to wait for almost an hour - it was at 2:40 P.M. when I was called in. I also had other items to take care of and when an appointment it made for a certain time, should not have to wait for almost a hour in your waiting room.
L
3 months ago
Dental visit
I went in to the Highland Dental office for a six month routine cleaning which turned into an unpleasant ordeal. There was a new hygienist that told me I needed x-rays. I informed her that x-rays were impossible to take from me because of the bones in my mouth under my tongue. She looked, said I better not ever need dentures, then started poking at my gums. I was surprised that she was doing this since I had this done when I was a new patient a couple of years ago and this procedure or my gum health weren't mentioned since. She said the dentist would have to take a look since I had bone loss and could lose my teeth. After a long wait a new female dentist came in and agreed with the hygienist. I am now facing an expensive procedure that will be a a financial hardship. I never did get my teeth cleaned. I'm disappointed since I have always had a good experience there. The receptionist was helpful since she is going to contact my insurance company to see if I can afford this.
E
3 months ago
Great service by office staff, assistants and dentist.
My wife and I have insurance and they provided an upfront bill with all the charges and the portion paid by insurance.
R
3 months ago
Great teamwork! Good Dental work so far! Thank you all👍
N
4 months ago
Efficient and friendly
I have found everyone in this practice to be welcoming and competent. Both Dr. Malixi and Dr. Selmi are gentle and caring. Everyone seems quite flexible also. Recently I had an appointment to have two fillings done, and I asked if they could just do one and schedule an appointment later to do the other, because my brother had just passed away, and I was leaving straight from the dentist to travel 1100 miles to be with his family, and was in a hurry. They had no problem with that, and let me make that decision. And I have had bad experiences with a couple of root canal specialists who did not treat me very well, so the sense of compassion here is very important to me.
R
4 months ago
Always met with a lot of friendly people. The work done there is, IMHO, high quality. If I had one request it would be that they highlight on the outside of my chart that I can't be leaned all the way back and that I don't use Novocaine. It's uncomfortable having to remind them every time. Other than that minor thing this is a good office to have your teeth taken care of.
E
4 months ago
Good service
I had a filling break and they got me in within a couple of days. The new doctor is pleasant and efficient.
Y
4 months ago
I received professial service from both the dentist and her assistant they were on time and talk and the dentist was very gentle and asked me at times if i was ok and if i was in any pain very happy with the service i received today first time i had this dentist
P
4 months ago
Cleaning
New dental assistant. Performed a procedure I'd never had done before. Seemed to thorough. Cleaning was fine. Met Dr. Malixi. She seems nice.