Highland Dental Center

Dentist

Newport, VT 05855

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 day ago
Efficient and friendly
I have found everyone in this practice to be welcoming and competent. Both Dr. Malixi and Dr. Selmi are gentle and caring. Everyone seems quite flexible also. Recently I had an appointment to have two fillings done, and I asked if they could just do one and schedule an appointment later to do the other, because my brother had just passed away, and I was leaving straight from the dentist to travel 1100 miles to be with his family, and was in a hurry. They had no problem with that, and let me make that decision. And I have had bad experiences with a couple of root canal specialists who did not treat me very well, so the sense of compassion here is very important to me.
R
6 days ago
Always met with a lot of friendly people. The work done there is, IMHO, high quality. If I had one request it would be that they highlight on the outside of my chart that I can't be leaned all the way back and that I don't use Novocaine. It's uncomfortable having to remind them every time. Other than that minor thing this is a good office to have your teeth taken care of.
E
1 week ago
Good service
I had a filling break and they got me in within a couple of days. The new doctor is pleasant and efficient.
Y
1 week ago
I received professial service from both the dentist and her assistant they were on time and talk and the dentist was very gentle and asked me at times if i was ok and if i was in any pain very happy with the service i received today first time i had this dentist
P
1 week ago
Cleaning
New dental assistant. Performed a procedure I'd never had done before. Seemed to thorough. Cleaning was fine. Met Dr. Malixi. She seems nice.
O
2 weeks ago
AMAZING
Best dentist I’ve ever been too! Everyone is so kind,helpful, and informative! Recommend to anyone!
P
3 weeks ago
I am completely satisfied with the work that Dr. Selmi and her assistant did. Very sensitive, careful and professional. All personnel are very helpful, friendly and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Selmi and Highland Dental Center.
K
3 weeks ago
Poor receptionist behavior
While I truly enjoy the hygienists and dentists, the receptionist Shawna was rude and hung up the phone on me. I've had several encounters like this with her now and I was close to finding a new office for my children today.
R
4 weeks ago
Unbelievable!
Since Dr. Bosco sold his practice and it’s been taken over by new doctors for the first time in the 51 years that I’ve been alive I can go to the dentist, and I hate going to the dentist, but now when I go I sit down in the chair and the doctor comes in and starts looking around in my mouth and all the sudden my face starts to get numb and she is already stuck a needle of Novacaine in my mouth and I did not feel it. It used to feel like you were getting a swordfish stuck into your brain but not anymore. I find it it almost unbelievable that I can get a needle in the mouth and not feel it. She’s that good. The staff was fantastic very nice people to deal with and I would definitely recommend this practice for your dental care.
B
1 month ago
I was very please with my appointment on Friday & will be making an app for next year to have my implants cleaned.